the night before Christmas

37 50
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

December 24, 2021

Soon it will be Christmas Eve!

Are you guys now ready for the Noche Buena?

I've been busy since this morning though I really didn't plan to do anything today. All I thought is that I will just man my store and will just let my day pass by spending my time here, in noise, in hive, and playing Splinterlands but that didn't happen. As you see it is already past 4 pm and I have read only two articles, should have published an article but that didn't happen too.

Since yesterday I was busy cooking. I made embudito yesterday and most Filipino who know how to cook it know that it requires a lot of chopping because all of its ingredients are minced. It is like a meatloaf only it is round. There are some who suggested me to use a food processor it's just that I'm not satisfied with the texture of the ingredients whenever I use one. So, yes, I do chop it all, and it's all worth it. Because the taste was so good after I cooked it.

The ingredients of this embutido are as follows, ground pork, carrot, celery, parmesan cheese, pickles relish, raisins, lots of onions, green peas, chorizo, and egg. After you mince carrot, celery, onions, and chorizo you have to mix them all and make sure that the ingredients are well blended. Don't forget the salt and pepper to taste.

After you mix all the ingredients you can either roll it in a foil or make use of plastic or make it look like a meatloaf you can also use a rectangle pan. Then steam it for about an hour.

That embutido took me half a day to cook it. Not that it is hard to cook, it is just that I cooked a lot so I can give some to my friends and relatives who love it. Today, as I said I didn't plan to do anything, but my brother asked for a favor because he has work today and tomorrow, I end up going to the market early in the morning and cooked for them too. What do I cook today? I cooked Menudo and prepare the other ingredients that I'll be using tomorrow because it's another day of cooking. It is my nephew's birthday tomorrow so another reason to do some cooking.

Time check its 9:30 pm. I started writing this article past 4pm but wasn't able to finish because I was too tired and decided to take a nap. A super nap that didn't last for 10 minutes because there are some people who are looking for me. And guess who are those people they are from the baranggay! They delivered a 25 kilos of rice! Won it yesterday from the raffle and yes it was my first time winning a grand prize. hahaha

Now, it's rest time for me as its been a long long day for me. Spending time here at my brother's house and enjoying the view of the lovely Christmas tree with lots of gifts under it. Made me reminisce those days that I loved prepping up for Christmas. Isn't this tree lovely?

And I guess I'll greet you guys in advance will still need to help prep the table for noche buena.

Merry Christmas everyone! I wish you a blessed Christmas that is full of joy and love. May you enjoy this Christmas with your loved ones, and may all your wished be granted. Have fun and remember the real reason why we are celebrating Christmas.

Spread love.. Spread kindness .. it doesn't cost a penny but it can go a long long way..

love lots to everyone!


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)


22
$ 14.66
$ 13.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @Bloghound
$ 0.50 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Your Christmas tree looks elegant sis! Ang hirap pala gawin ng embutido. Mag grate nga lang ng cheese eh mahirap na how much more na magluto nyan hehe..Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

madami lang hiwain sis.. pero after that.. mdalali na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, sis 😘😘🌲🌲🌲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas po ate 🥰 enjoy na enjoy ah hehe natakam naman ako don sa dami ng hotdog na sahog for spaghetti. Talagang effort para sa pasko 😊 ganyan pangarap kong pasko para sa family namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi yun para sa spag sahog yun ng embutido hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, sis! Ang saya ng pasko niyo hehe. Kami ang handa is samgyup. Medyo madami ring ingredients. hehe. Ingat ka parati

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andming ganap sis ah kaya pala di ka masyado online, heheh..

Merry Christmas sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis! Hehe naka lunch out kami ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, enjoy sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madamsss pahagis ng embutido na yaan dito 🥺 tagal na nong huling kain ko nyan. Di na kasi gumagawa nyan ing kakilala ni mudrabels na masarap gumawa ng ganyan 🤤🤤. Anyways, Merry Christmas UwU

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! Hahaha kung malapit ka lang dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Ate Elyz💕😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, sis! Feliz Navidad!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feliz Navidad amiga! Love yah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article and seeing the pictures of beautiful delicious meals, I want to tell you that I have invited myself. Expect to see me at your door step tomorrow... merry Christmas to you too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Will welcome you whole heartedly 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt your Christmas sis. I felt the excitement. I was amazed with the Christmas tree.❤️ It's really stunning.❤️

I'm sad now sis. I don't feel the Christmas since I'm always thinking my family.🥺 I want to call them but I didn't because they don't have a signal.🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hugs sis! I hope you'll get a chance to talk to your family! Have a magical Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis.❤️ I feel sad now sis. I don't understand what I feel.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....my mouth is watered, can I get a piece of embutido?...lol The Christmas tree is also beautifully decorated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Farah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Eylz, enjoy Noche Buena

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Christmas Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so delicious Merry Christmas my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your having a magical Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you sis and your family too. Bless you all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happiest Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, have a great day. Congratulations on that great award.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Frankmart! yep.. have it to my brother's family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, seems like you're having a great time there in your brother's house. Have a blessed night!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha yep.. my house is just beside his house actually lol Enjoy your Christmas Sponked!

$ 0.00
2 years ago