Non-sense Tuesday

38 61
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

March 8, 2022

Hello lovely read friends!

Tap... tap... tap... is not working this afternoon. This is my 4th try to start this article and hoping that this one will lead to something.

I woke up this morning at 6am after having two hours of sleep. Culprit? Netflix. Adam Sandler is the culprit for making me laugh till wee hour in the morning. Not that I'm complaining because I enjoyed it actually. But having less sleep makes my brain lazy too. There are ideas in my head but it doesn't connect no matter how much coffee I have.

Anyway, I'm in the mood to experiment with another recipe. I marinate Chicken again this morning and I'll bake it tomorrow for lunch. I just hope I'll remember what I add to it. LOL

And I remember, you guys are talking about having National Id and how hard you've been through with all the queuing in line, especially the ones who went to the mall just to have it. Guess what? I had mine for less than 15 minutes. LOL The National Philsys is here now in our baranggay hall so I grab the chance to have it with less hassle. If it wasn't for my finger scanning that doesn't want to save think I was done there in more or less 5 minutes. And I had my picture taken thrice LOL. At first, I don't like the way I look so I asked if we can do it again. And after taking the second shot I asked the guy that was processing my documents if that is the photo that they will use for my ID. And asked the guy again to have another shot hahaha.

Anyway, looks like this article is really going nonsense so I just decided to talk about things we do at home.

  • What is your least favorite chore?

    My least favorite chore? Hmm, I think it's the Ironing of clothes. I like my clothes neat without creases but ironing? please just let me do the dishes lol I'm having a hard time ironing those blouses and that polo and I don't like too much Pheat, especially with my hands.

Photo credit: Filip Mroz

  • What is your favorite chore?

    I loved cooking ever since I was in grade 5. I love trying new dishes and even experimenting on making one. One thing that I never get tired of. Think if culinary wasn't that expensive before I'm a chef by now.

    Another thing that I loved doing is washing the dishes. Just because I can let the water run all throughout while I'm washing the dishes. haha. I love playing with water, whether I shower, wash the dishes or I water the plants. I love anything that I can play with water except for one thing. Doing the laundry.

Photo credit: Tina Dawson

I don't like doing the laundry. And that is one thing that I'm thankful for having carpal tunnel. When I was diagnosed for having carpal tunnel one thing that the doctor told my Mom is not to let me do any heavy house chores and that includes doing the laundry. Until now, I still don't do laundry. But I can do it now because of the washing machine and because of that I'll forever be grateful to the one who invents it.

What about you? what are the house chores that you don't want to do? or your favorite thing to do?


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

053/365/2022

17
$ 3.34
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Same here my friend, not really fond of ironing clothes eapecially that there are other cloth type that's so hard to iron out hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like ironing clothes either..My most favorite chore is washing the dishes because it's the first chore that I've learned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At home I now have someone to help me. I no longer have time to do anything but work morning, noon and night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually I rarely do chores at home too since I handle my own business but whenever I get a chance I do the chores especially washing the dishes and cooking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako least fav ko na chore is washing dishes talaga hehe. Mas gustyo ko yung nagwawalis at punas. Kasi pag nagdidishwashing ako dio maiwasan mabasa yung damit ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahaha gamit ka ng apron lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis naman ng 15 mins na yan, sis hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang bilis nya talaga sis mas matagal pa yung pag iisip ng anong isusuot ko paglabas lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like any of them, they are made because they are necessary

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahahaha does it mean you don't do anything at home?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, no, no... one thing is that I don't like it and quite another that I have to do it even if you don't like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well yeah that's true hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laundry seriously? The part where you hang clothes is what i do not like about laundry.

I learned to love laundry when I started getting deployed .. doing laundry is part of my past time hahahaha. There is a washing machine too that helps when items get too heavy or huge for the manual laundry-ing.

I love eating. But I am not fond of hanging out in the kitchen. But if i do though, I come out with good dishes. I don't like washing pots hahahha. plates fine.. but baking pans and pots .. oh boy. But i still do them. it is part of life.someone has to do it. lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ever since i really don't like doing the laundry... Especially hanging out clothes.. and do include folding of clothes too hahaha i can do anything except that part...

Loving how to cook means loving doing the dishes too 😂 its like a package deal. And yes to washing pots and pans haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's why i pick to love EATING hahahaha. .though that entails washing the pots too possibly.. ang hindi nagluto.. tagahugas yun normally hahahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha same. I love doing anything with water but not the laundry. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha apir!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hate ko maglinis nang C.R...palinisin mo nalang ako sa kwarto namin nang anak ko wag lang sa C.R hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha ako naman bet ko yan kasi ayoko ng madumi na cr lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag ko nag lilinis napapagalitan ako ni mama kasi sinasayang ko lang daw tubig at sabon...lol!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy onga pwede din to sa chores I do not like. pero bet ko kasi din ang makita ang malinis na cr. hmm pero di ako fan ng chore na yan..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha ako si linis basta may chance lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko kinaya galit ni mama nung nag plantsa ko ng uniform ko nung grade 5 ako talagang butas hahaha grabe lang kasi ayoko ng gusot na damit kaya nagkusa na ko since nasa trabaho both parents ko haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hajahaha ayoko din naman ng gusot pero pag walang choice gora plantsa din ako ahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayokong mamalantsa, mas ok lang yung maghugas ng pinggan, pero bet ko ang magwalis ng buong paligid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So di pala ako mag iisa sa pamamalantsa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tyo sis hate ko ang pammalantsa at bet na bet ko angnpagluluto.. Grade 3 ako nun natuto magluto dahil sa subject namin na TLE

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang aga ng cooking nyo kami grade 5 eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, tapos ang niluto namin noon eh mongo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cooking is your favorite chore, I would love to taste something made by you. But I am still learning to be perfect in cooking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm.not perfect either there are still some dishes that I don't know how to cook

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're opposite. I hate cooking. Hahaha. I think I'll make an article about this also. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha why do you hate cooking?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Cause there's a lot to do. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate foing most house chores especially cleaning. I'm lucky my niece lives with us and I'm saved when it comes to chores and most especially cooking cause I can probably cook oancit canton only hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha so if your cousin is not there you will be the one who's going to do the chores?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love doing household works. Least one is cleaning the room.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cleaning my room is my fave hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago