My random musing just because I'm sick

34 43
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

December 27, 2021

Hello Readers,

It's alright if you stop here.. it's just a random musing of a sick me.

I planned to write this article this morning but I'm just too weak to do it and end up sleeping all day. It started last Christmas day with cold but the cold triggers my asthma so here I am on my bed writing this.

I'm a total independent person when I'm not sick, I rarely asked for help if I know and I can do something about anything that crosses my way but I don't know why that when I am sick I turned into a baby who seeks some attention and some tender loving care from people who loves me. I want to be checked every once in a while, I don't want to sleep all day without anyone checking on me. This is the reason why I don't want to be sick. Because I don't like seeking anyone's attention.

I don't want to sulk just because no one is checking on me but I end up sulking here in my room. I guess this is one of the downsides of being alone and if I stay being alone I have to get used to things like this. I don't know why but I'm being sensitive lately. I don't know if it is just because of the season or is it just because I'm growing old alone. I'm a cheerful person who loves to laugh and make people around me laugh too but I can't find that jolly person in me lately.

I hope it's just because of the season and it's just because I'm sick. I hope before the year end I'll be well already. Mentally, emotionally and physically I wish to get well in all those aspects. Think I need to do something this new year if I really want to be well in all those aspects. I know I cannot bring back the people who have left me but I'm still here and I still can do something about myself. I know it will be hard, I know it will not be easy to pick up the pieces but I also know that I have to for my own sake because I cannot stay hurt forever.

Sorry, I just need to let this out, I don't want to call my friends and let them know what I'm truly feeling right now as they will only worry for me. I know they have so much on their plate and I don't want to add up to it. I don't want to disturb my two brothers too since they already have their own family and I also don't want them to worry about me. I know I can get through this... I just need some time. I just need to heal on my own and find my own happiness again.

I know I've been so hard with myself thinking that by ignoring what I'm feeling I'll be well, thinking that by ignoring what I'm feeling it will all be gone but the more I ignore it the more it destroys me. Hoping to leave all this feeling of pain and hurt this year and hoping that I can start anew with this coming new year.

And if you are still reading up to here... thanks so much for reading and sorry again i just have to let it out...


lead image soure

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

17
$ 8.17
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 11
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

It is good to let things out. It shall pass I am sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found out from an article by Ed, that you are sick but I did not know what magnitude, I hope you will get better soon, you well know that you can unburden yourself in this network we are a family. I can pamper you from here, take good care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you are mentally and physically fit from the coming year onwards. Stay calm, be happy, do not overthink just pray. All is well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep on writing more, I like to read your writings 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks Melissa! yep.. I'll keep on writing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey sister its ok do not think so much about these things. its all right. Be happy and remain jovial all the day long

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks Gogo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayo sis na may sakit huhu. Ubo at sipon, sana naman magaling natayo fully before mag new year. Feeling ko sa panahon ito. Hindi naman to covid kasi umookay na ako hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha ako din sis.. feeling ko naman nde to covid kasi may booster shot na din ako lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sis, one of the disadvantages of being sick when we are alone because we have only us to take care of us. Am sorry you are going through that, get well soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks doll! i just miss my mom because she's the one who is always beside me when I'm sick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel no shame! It is ok to let your feelings out. It only helps you and you don't have to be sorry. We are all here to listen to you any time. I am sure 2022 will be an amazing year for you. Just keep your head up and do what you like to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks Peter! appreciate it so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really am sorry for ur health status right now. I believe you will be fine and stronger. I wish you good good luck in this coming new year. letting people know how you feel is so important though. Take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks J.Mattty i think i'm fine now after letting it all out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you get better soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks Volfi. appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga, when we get sick we become emotionally vulnerable. Did you miss your mom too? I guess you do. Mahirap nang walang nagaalaga saten. Get well soon sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis... sya kasi yung laging andyan pag may sakit ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks fexonice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww....I can understand how difficult it would be to handle this sickness being alone. Get well soon my dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks farah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw I'm sorry, sis! Feel better pls. Terno tau, trinangkaso din ako. Xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hope your feeling better now sis kulang lang ata to sa kape eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Partner pala kayo sis, get well soon din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. Honestly, ayoko talaga mag reach out sa mga friends or relatives pero badly need help talaga ngayon dahil sa bagyong Odette. Stay positive lang tayo sis! Fighting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis fighting! musta na nga pala kayo? affected ba kayo ng husto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you let your feelings out. I know how you feel because I'm also really independent and don't like asking for help for anything. I really hope that you feel better soon and that you will have a beautiful end to this year. I am trying to start planning some positive ends to this year and beginning for next year.

I always love to read your thoughts and please never feel like you need to say sorry - we are all here for you to give you any support we can. You're not alone 🌸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis.. i'm just not used to letting my feelings out... and sometimes no matter how positive you are... those sad emotions will just eat you up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm actually busy with a post about this now...a friend lost someone close to suicide over the weekend. It's heart breaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka dahil lang sa may sakit ka sis or baka din naman you need a partner na talaga. I wish you well sis and sana makatagpo mo na si da one or kahit si da two, char! Hejeje.. Smile sis😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

may sakit lang siguro ako sis... namiss ko nanay ko pag may sakit ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago