Monday sundries

24 40
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

October 4, 2021

Hi lovely readers!

I've been busy since 6am this morning. It's was a rainy Monday morning and it feels good to stay in bed. However, it's the first day of the week and so we must be productive and energetic to last till the end of the week.

I'm thinking of sharing the bits and pieces that crossed my mind yesterday. It's only the 4th of October, but it feels like we're already in the middle of the month. Anyhoo, let me start sharing with you those bits and pieces that I wanted to share.

Health.

Health is the most important thing that we should prioritize especially during this pandemic. Not all of us are capable of having ourselves check every now and then. Not everyone is capable of being sick. Therefore, we really have to take care of our health by eating healthy foods, getting enough rest, exercise daily, and if we can take vitamins regularly. We should also follow all the health protocols that the government is imposing on us especially wearing of face mask, face shield, washing our hands, and use of sanitizer. Health is wealth as they say, and being healthy is also being rich.

Death

Ever since this pandemic started there are so many people who left this world. There are so many people who are left grieving by their loved ones. And the worst part of it is people are dying alone without the comfort of their family. They are dying alone without having a chance to see or to talk to their loved ones. And even after they died they are directly cremated because of the fear that the virus might still infect other people. Losing a loved one is so hard especially if that person is your parents. There is something about losing a parent that is permanent and inexpressible - a wound that will never quite heal, an emptiness that will never be filled.

source

Dreams

I've been having dreams almost every day for about two weeks now. Some are fun, some are weird and some are scary. I'm not sure why all of a sudden I've been having dreams but one thing I'm sure of is that there are dreams that I don't want to wake up, there are dreams that I don't want to end. There are dreams that I shared with Pichi28 just because she is one of the characters and those dreams are fun and weird. The dreams that I don't want to end are the dreams that my parents are there. There is one time that I dreamt that my father is giving me money but I don't like the expression in his eyes on that dream and I don't like the reason why he is giving that money. But still, I don't want to wake up that time just because I'm seeing him again. Of course, there are dreams that I can't remember as soon as woke up but the feeling that I had while dreaming is still there.

My store

My store was closed during the time that I got infected with covid19, although after two weeks our barangay captain allowed us to open on the condition that I'm not allowed to man it until such time that we finish our granular lockdown. My brother volunteer to man the store while I was on my quarantine period and I was glad. However, after I got back, I realized that you really can't entrust your business even to your family. Why? The money is intact, the inventory is intact but the care and love that you give to your own business are different. They just sell period. They don't care about the store as a whole. They don't care about replenishing the stocks so when I get back to my store it feels like it's starting again. But I'm still glad, that they opened and man it because at least my customer doesn't have to walk far just to buy their needs. Lesson learned? Never ever get sick and never entrust your own business with anyone else.

Final thoughts

You never stop learning even if you are sick. You never stop caring or missing the person no matter how long they have been gone. Health is still the most valuable thing in life and the death of someone will always leave you the feeling of emptiness no matter how long they are gone.


lead image - Caleb George

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

15
$ 4.67
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 6
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Health is the most important pero po karamihan sa mga tao napapabayaan ito dahil may kanya kanyang dahilan. Karamihan ay dahil sa over working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should take care our health po talaga lalo na this time...mahirap na baka mamaya ..maisama pa sa mga list ng may covid.. sana nga lang po talaga ay matapos na ito kahit bago man lang magpasko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult these days. Many people have died from covid and that hits us all. Whenever someone dies, whether it is from your family or not, it is a very strong emotional blow. Worse than those who have been close and have lost almost the entire family. How sad. We have to stay safe for a while longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot po ung mga biglang namamatay at sinusunog😢 ang dami ding balita ng ganyan. Sana mabalik na sa normal ang business ninyo, ang hirap din mahinto ngayon ang sources ng income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sayo sis.. Yung store ni hubby kapatid nya saka hipag ang bantay.. Ayun, kailangan pang papuntahan ng maglilinisnpara lang malinisan.. Ang alikabok sa paninda hindi manlang magawang punas punasan, ang ref nanggigitata, ang cr marumi.. Grabe... As in tinda lang ata talaga ang gawa nila.. Kahit walang customer hindi manlang naglilinis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth nga pero ung iba walang pake talaga. Sometimes, they get mad if you remind them about it.

Speaking of deaths, minsan ayoko na mag scroll sa Facebook kc nakikita ko black profile pic, if not kandila ang post kc namatayan, tapos sunod2x pa yan. 😭 So sad. Haaayyy buhay...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is important. But most people pay little to no attention to it until it is becoming too late to do so

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i think it's because taking care of our ownself was really not taught when we are young that's why we neglect ourselves and only realize that we need to look after ourself when we already have some sickness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think it's because taking care of our ownself was really not taught when we are young

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This virus has led to a total paralysis of activities, which have begun to reactivate but very slowly. It is good that you are in good health and that your brother has been supportive of you in keeping your business going, even though he does not know how to manage the inventory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. was really glad and thankful to my two brothers.. being the youngest really have perks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang ang sarap talaga humilata pag malamig ano, haha.

Health, yong lagi nalang napapabayaan ng iba dahil sa kakakain ng kung ano ano, example is me huehue. Same sa pag pupuyat parang ako din ulit haha. Talagang maaga ako nitong madededo ano ahuyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha bata ka pa.. pwede mo pa icorrect pero yung pagpupuyat kasi masaya lang din eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey there, fighter! :D

We up the value for health na.. and we value each time we can spend with loved ones even more.

Hehe baka kelangan na ng training nina kuya .. apprenticeship!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe mahirap ituro yung malasakit sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nyahaha yun lungs...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Health is our biggest health and death has become unpredictable like who next in this pandemic period. Sickness not in our hand but true never entrust anything to anyone unless u are sure of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sound health is so important. It aids efficiency and productivity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. we really should focus on our health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Health is important since it's the main key why we are here in this world. Especially now in pandemic. We should fight with this virus and we need a healthy living in order for us to survive.

It breaks my heart when I saw there are many lives of people led to death.😭 The worst is they don't have given a chance to see their love ones because it will directly for cremation because of the virus. It's really painful.😭

I hope this pandemic will end soon and everything will back to normal. I know God will help us.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep, i'm really hoping that it will end soon... life nowadays is not easy anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you're right. I always praying.🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death nowadays is really painful especially if the cause is covid. My classmate had to arrange everything for her father because her mom and sisters are on quarantine. She lived in a different house from them so she is allowed to run errands for the family. If not, her father would be buried just by a random stranger without the proper goodbye from the immediate family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's too painful... can imagine. burying your dad with your family is painful already.. what's more burying your dad without anyone at your side :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago