It's Valentine's day!

23 56
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 14, 2022

I went out this afternoon just to find something that I can share with you. Went out to pay my bills even though I can pay it online then pass by the Aqualand Market in Cartimar to buy food for my betta fish. Remember I shared it with you last November. Yep still alive and a lot bigger now. Here's the food that I bought for him just to be sure that its color will remain vibrant.

While I was searching for this food I saw a marine fish that's really beautiful. It even look like that its looking back at me while I'm taking a photo of it.

I was trying to get a shot with its reflection but when it noticed that I'm taking too long taking his photo he swam going to the back of the stones. I find it cute that he was trying to impress me or should I say, that he is trying to hide from me. I really find it cute and looks like he was playing with me so instead of just taking a photo of him, I took a video hahaha.

Even after I took a video of him he didn't stay still unlike when I found him that he was just displaying his beauty. Before I left I greeted him a Happy Valentine's day and left the shop with a big smile on my face. He really entertained me this afternoon made me wish I have a marine aquarium at home so I can take him home with me.

I check other shops but didn't fine anything that attracts me like the one he did. So, I just left the shop and just go to my next stop which is paying my bills.

There is no line in the customer service section so I didn't stayed there for long but on my way out something called my attention. It's the Selecta freezer where my favorite ice cream is shouting out loud for me to take him home.

And because its Valentine's and its hot this afternoon I gave in, Picked it up and paid it before I change my mind.

On my way home, I saw a lot of vendors that are selling flowers and some valentine's stuff that you can give to your loved one. Didn't thought that in spite of the situation now, people are still spending much to buy things like that.

I just hope that those stuffed toys will find their new owner.

And look at this shop. Made me smile as I know at the end of the day the owner of that shop will be happy. Who wouldn't be happy with that? A lot of people are buying their flowers and I know there are a lot of ladies out there who will be smiling too as soon as they received the flowers from their loved one.

I thought because of the pandemic people will be thrifty. But I think I was wrong as all the flower shops that I passed by are full of buyers. I guess people miss celebrating since its been a while that a lot of people were just stuck at the confines of their homes.

Is it a happy valentine's day? I think so, it may not be for all but I'm sure that a lot are smiling today for receiving something from their loved one. But remember, giving the love that is true is much better than giving a flowers that will only last for a couple of days! And hey! I'm a flower lover too but I prefer to grow my own plant that will give me flowers every day :)


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

038/365/2022

18
$ 6.41
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Sis the bear is so pretty and the fish is cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things can really make us smile :) Glad you had a great day out and had seen much outside too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. I have observed that Valentine's day could be as a break or a breath of fresh air for alot of folks in this tumultuous world.... Happy Valentines day dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, parang gusto ko na rin magalaga ng isda hehe. Mas madaling alagaan. Though, I will start first researching about beta fish. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doon ako na amazed sa mga bumibili ng bouquets. Sarap sa mata makita yung mga Tatay na binibilhan ng flowers yung mga asawa nila kahit may edad na. My parents can't relate :'(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing it is all that is important and I think you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the day, I agree with you, I prefer to grow the plants, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilhin mo na yung fish I know you will love it if you take him home.... bili ka nalang muna nang maliit na aquarium hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, ang cute nong fish madamsss bat di mo sya nibuy baka ikaw na ang owner na hinihintay nyaaa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waley pa ako marine aquarium eh huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakam ang ice cream jusko bat ba gabi ko to nabasa hahaha ang cute ng mga nabili ng flowers talagang go na go din sa ganap ngayon haha anyways happy valentine's day madam😊💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to see lot of buyers because its the same here in India, people are just done with the whole pandemic thing, nobody cares anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that red Teddy Bear than a fish I really want it it's look so beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May betta fish ka po pala 😊 ako naman po inaalagaan ko Flowerhorn medyo maliit pa siya.

Happy heart day po 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have got no plans,of celebrating it whatsoever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa libertad ba iyan madam? Hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yep hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy hearts day, dear. Ang cute po ng isda. It really impressed me, too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. ang cute noh sarap iuwi sa bahay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy hearts day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng isda sis, mukhang mamahalin..

Dito din sa amin eh andami mga nagtitinda ng plawers, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Hearts Day Po, ang cute naman ng fish mo💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago