Feng shui?

35 45
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

October 31, 2021

Yesterday my brother visited me here in my store and asked me about some feng shui, if I'm still following it, not that I don't believe it but I've forgotten about it since it's been a while since I had someone talk to me about it. And if you are wondering why my brother asked me about it, it's because we have this Chinese blood running in our veins. So, this morning, the first thing that I did was search bout feng shui for small businesses.

I really want that cute little cat that keeps on moving its hand waving and getting the attention of people passing by, however, I don't know why I didn't buy it for my store. I think it's because I believe that lucky charms work better if it is given instead of buying them on your own. But the thing is, no one thought of giving it to me as a gift so until now I still don't have it in my store.

Anyway, let's go back to feng shui, here's what I learned in my research about feng shui for small businesses but let's start with defining what feng shui is.

Feng shui is an ancient Chinese art of placing or arranging objects in your environment that are focused on harmony or balancing the elements in the work or living environment or in your businesses. The objective of this practice is that everything has energy, and feng shui facilitates the flow of that energy with proper placement of items and furniture, or the arrangements of it. And by incorporating the art of feng shui allows the energy to flow into your office or home that represents a balanced self.

Declutter

From all the readings that I crossed with. Declutter is one of the important things that you really have to do. Making your space especially the desk that you work on is important to be organized and clean. It says that productive chi cannot flow if your working desk is full of stuff, it only blocks the movement or flow of the energy. If your desk is cluttered, your mind will be cluttered as well.

So take everything off your desk and make sure to clean it up and arrange it well. Try to avoid stacking things on top of each other and minimize the things that you'll put on your desk. If you don't need it place it somewhere but not on your desk.

Add Air-purifying plant

Purifying air inside your home or in your business is important. Indoor pollution is just as bad as outdoor pollution, from dust to cleaning products, to the scented candles that you lovingly lit every night, chances are your home or your workspace needs some air purification. Adding plants inside your home or workspace will help circulate and purify the air that is flowing inside no matter how big or small is your space. There are indoor plants that are good inside your homes like bamboo plants or jade plants. Succulents are good too except for the thorny ones. Never ever put any thorny plants inside your home or your office.

Desk Placement

Desk placement has an extreme influence on the prosperity, success, and happiness that you will experience in your business life. Ideally, the placement of your desk should be where you'll be able to see all the room's doors and windows. Your desk is the command position and it should be located diagonally across from the entry to the room, with your back to a solid wall that gives you the widest view of the room.

If you work at your desk all day, place your desk against a visually appealing background. This could be a window, a picture of mountains, an awesome vibrant painting, or a painted background to your own liking. You may also change your desk position once in a while to enhance or to influence creativity.

Add some element of water

As they say, water is the most powerful symbol of money in feng shui. The sparkling chi energy of water is beneficial for health and prosperity, however, one should be careful to keep the water clean at all times. Adding a small fountain or aquarium in your workspace or desk will be great, or maybe incorporating a painting of waterfalls or any body of water will also be good.

Final thoughts

Following these things will not harm you or your business in anyway so why not follow it and if it works, your business and you will gain something from it so why not, right?


lead image

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)


19
$ 10.20
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

There's no harm in trying things. Mas better talaga na maayos at organized yung desk kasi nakakaganda din sa mood compared sa kung patong² yung mga gamit, nakaka istress tingnan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep.. di din ako mahilig sa madaming laman ang desk nakakagulo ng utak eh ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If Feng Shui allows you to be more organized and have a better work environment, welcome, it will not harm you at all. Best of luck

$ 0.01
2 years ago

for the last 2 days that I did some decluttering, it felt good actually especially now that the store have more space than before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan, ok naman itry yan, sis lalo na yung decluterring. Nakakaalis bad energy talaga pag walang kalat kaya I am practicing minimalism. Mas magaan pa ang buhay pag ganun. Less is more :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nag start na ako sis sa decluttering.. alam mo naman pag tindahan mahirap mag minimalism hahaha pero wish ko din yan lalo na sa bag ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first po ng makita ko yung title nyo ay naalala ko po yung movie ni Kris Aquino na same po ng title nyo. Hehehhe. May dugo po pala kayong chinese. At opo tama po wala naman pong masama kung itry po iyan ng mga nagbubusiness dahil wala naman pong mawawala pero yung iba po ay naniniwala po talaga sa ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, there will be no harm in trying it. And if feng shui doesn't work. Declutter is always beneficial. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep that's true sis... and its like i beautify my place too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As soon as I read Feng Shui I was oh god I can see her rearranging all her furniture in the right placement and direction. Good luck with it, why not start by burning sage to get the right atmosphere and then do your Feng Shui

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Starting with general cleaning then will burn sage. Hahaha though i think the stuff in my store is in their right places already.. though replacing my desk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe good luck with it, I am sure you will have already been doing it subconsciously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in feng shui kasi everything is energy :) But dapat sa sarili natin una dapat manggaling yung thought na we are lucky kasi that is how law of attraction works :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you... it really have to start with ourselves... the way we think... and the amount of energy in our body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nsa faith din po yta, pero why not try nga if may mga tools or gamit at pambili ka naman diba, malay nga natin liglig at umaapaw ung blessings na bumalik

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep nasa faith din talaga pero wala naman masama d b hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mama rin minsan bumibili ng mga pampa swerte, Ewan ko kung may effect ba hahha. Naalala ko dati nong before Covid, yung Feng shui expert na nagsabi na magiging Masaya yung next year tas ayun nga nagka Covid tas lockdown lol, I remember nagawan nga siya ng memes dati dahil don hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha nagkakamali din naman talaga kasi sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mudra mandin ee mas naniniwala sa anting anting kesa sa ganyan 😅. I mean, ako diko din alam alin ba ang totoo ee Pero depende naman ata sa tao yan Pag malakas paniniwala maaaring maano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha syempre law of attraction pa din tsaka yung faith kay God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always see that cat in most stores I came in. Truly the things you mention helps and indeed no harm will come if we try it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep... will just try if it works thank you if not at least my store is in good order

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's right. Your welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feng Shui... something new indeed. Don't think I can get it around here but decluttering sure helps alot when it comes to clear thinking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feng shui is an ancient chinese practices and not all are aware of it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahihi... It is interesting especially for aesthetic and arrangements. But we never did feng shui. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me its more on beautifying and organizing ones places hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And airflow and ventilation...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try nga din yan soon sissy hehe, meron lng samin is indoor plants hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako buy ako ng jade plant hihihi tsaka maliit na aquarium

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal naman non sissy hehe

May dugo ka palang intsik sissy, kaya yeyemenen yan 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our family home is too small and crowded so I won't be able to do these even if I want to. I can't wait to do these when I will be moving out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe just some decluttering will do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis theres no harm in trying so why not. Malay natin iyon naman pala talaga ang swerte sa atin. :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago