Why Marry?

25 72
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I've been searching patterns how to write my vows, I'm always advance in preparing something just so I won't be pressured when the date set for an events is fast approaching, so as in making my wedding vows. This isn't about excitement on getting married but being responsible on taking through the wedding process.

While I was reading from a certain site, I've found an interesting questions that caught my attention, and I was like “why not write the answers and make a penny from it?” lol, I'm in financial needs as we keep spending recently.

Questions about getting married

So here's the questions, I've found from this site and my answers with it.

Why did you decide to get married?

In recent 5 years, I've been living in a roof with a married life role but wasn't legalize by law and by faith. It happens after I got pregnant.

After knowing I was pregnant, I was confused wether we should tie the knot just for the sake of the child not to be an illegitimate but I know for sure me and my partner is not yet certain about marrying each other that time as we are in the middle of big trials with his family and his career and I am not so sure about it either.

Despite that, we surely love each other and the child but we did not pursue tying the knot as early as possible because we know marriage is a lifetime commitment and that we should consider thinking about it a million times if we are really sure that will spend the rest of our lives together not just for the sake of marrying as I got pregnant.

Now, I've decided to marry him because why not our love didn't change through the test of time but it gets even stronger. Although there we're times that I am confused about my feelings as we are always in a long distance relationship most of the time, when he's with us it just felt right. It feels like I am home, he is my home.

What did you think when you first saw him/her?

He's my crush already when I first saw him, so the moment I felt attracted to him.. I was eager to make him part of my life.

I wasn't certain that time that he'll be the one for me, I just felt - he can be part of me and I didn't expect he'll be the one to help me in fixing my broken soul. Some of you knows how I suffered too much growing up, he was the one who stayed through my darker days and supported me morally until I've learned how to handle myself.

When did you realize you were in love?

It took me so long to realize that I love him as he is, I admit I only love him before because I needed him. I needed his comfort, his attention and care as he was the only one who truly cares for me. I only love him to fill my fantasy.

Until, he hits the rock bottom of his life and his career.. I can't take seeing him so down and sad, that's when I realized I love him as he is not just because I am reciprocating his kindness to me but because I can feel his pain too. When he's sad, I am sad and when he's happy I am happy too.

What do you have now that you didn’t have before you met?

The thing I didn't have before that I have now is HOME. I just realized that home cannot be found in a house or in a building but in a person that gives you comfort and care.

I felt so homeless when I was younger until my teenage years, after getting to know him.. he gives me home, something I didn't have and long so much.

How has she/he changed your view of the world?

He changed my views that sometimes “blood is not thicker than water” as he showed me that I can be loved for who I am despite they (his family) aren't my blood related.

What do you miss when you’re apart from each other?

Laughter, that's what I missed when we're apart from each other. I used to frown always, it seems that I always own all the problems in the world but with him around he always find ways to make me laugh..

What hard times have you gone through together?

If I would write the hardship we've been together I can write a book with it, but for the sake of answering this question we've been tested by long distance relationship problems not just that his families clan always interfere with our relationship way back.

He fights for me in front of his family, in our country people used to looked up seaferer so much as if they are walking dollar. That made his family thinks I after his money, it's so funny coz he doesn't have money at all. I was even the one supporting him financially when he doesn't have a job yet and give him allowance when he was still schooling.

What makes your relationship tick?

Trials, that's what make our relationship grows ticker. We've been there for each other through good an bad times that's why we've built a strong foundation for our relationship as trials genuinely made us stronger to stay together.

This is why I consider marrying because I think we're already ready for making our relationship level up, that we can handle what odds may come as we were tested through thick and thin.

Lead Image: Anna Vi (Unsplash)

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published:

June 29, 2022 (Article #:16)

19
$ 2.96
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Hindi po ako maka-relate. Haha. Best wishes na lang po and stay strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratulations na daan sis. After all the trials in five years, ready na jod ka. Best wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just wish that both of you will choose each other in a lifetime. I wish you a happy and abundant life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti napanatili nyo ang love nyo sa isat isa kahit mejo matagal na kayong mag juwa ano. And he is very lucky na napunta sya sayo na very understanding na kahot pa LDR kayo kinakaya nyo. Sana umabot pa kayo ng 100 years together rawrrrrrrr (◕ᴗ◕✿)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, minsan diba sini.share ko sa inyo na parang na fall out of love na ako.. pero pag na uwi naman sya okay naman pala kami 😂 hahaha kung aabot kami 100 years old lol 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Home is not a house but a person that you feel comfortable with, that touched me, wished I have someone to share the same bond with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okey, means in every steps of life there must be reason. I never thought of it.

I got married, because I felt it besides it there is no any.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Egzoited na ako sa kasal niyo te! Madalas kita naiisip kung nakasal ka na e kasi madalang din kita makita sa noise. Ay madalang din pala ako hehe palaabsent 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a commitment for a life, it's challenging yet fulfilling, this is another chapter of your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats in advance madam:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister it is nice to know you married to your crush but I can see only my crush not date etc. I hope we shall be married soon and I shall be able to answer these questions 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pacopy nga nito Eyb hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sure, edit ko later di ko nalagay yung site haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na. Nakagawa nako haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oh you're married never knew it before, seems like a caring or loving person.

Sad for the gut who was writing poetry for you in RC haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yeah, I keep Writing about my life that I already have partner and a daughter but he keeps writing poem 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you haha no one write poem for me :( sed loif

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wedding bells coming. Congratulations po, can I use these questions one day if I have to ask myself that same question" why marry"? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sure why not, thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're wise enough to handle finances and other nuisance in relationship because you're a keeper. God bless your marriage po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko sanang sagutan yung questions kasi mahilig ako sa mga ganyan kaso di ko pa feel yunt love like real love this time. Anyway I am happy for you sis and I wish you all the best in life and for your family. God bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your marriage life sis, laban lang.. thank you so much sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay sis. Yes Laban Lang. Keri ko to. You're welcome sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems to be such a respectable relationship.. Bless you guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago