Why I Want To Be A Writer?

60 73
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Since I was in high school, I ever dreamed of becoming a novel writer. Although, what I am trying to pursue now isn't novel writing but content that helps educate or share brand awareness. Indeed as time passes by your interest will change but if you are passionate about something, it will never fade. Transition happens but your hobby is still the same.

When I was still studying, I don't have a specific profession that interest me. Although, I love learnings. I can't find enthusiasm in other jobs but only in writing. I was just so thankful that I found a crypto blogging platform that helps me develop my writing skills and awaken my passion for writing.

In pursuing something, you have to make sure you enjoy every process of it. There may be times that you got burnt out, all you have to do is to take a rest and restore your passion. Whereas you pursue something you don't love, it will never give you any sense of satisfaction and joy.

Why do I want to be a writer?

I haven't finished my degree and because of that, I am always left out whenever I applied for a job as I am not qualified due to my educational background. Even if I am confident that I can perform the job well as I am always willing to learn and a fast learner, I am not qualified. This gives me insecurities and I always pity myself way back that I wasn't able to finish my studies for some personal reasons.

Then, here comes writing. I believe it is the talent that God has given me wherein I just have to learn its process without requiring any degree. With writing, I don't feel any discrimination over educational background because other graduates can't write properly. It is something I am good at and is natural without being forced. The writing flows in my stream naturally.

Do you believe that I don't suffer writer's block frequently? It's because I can find topics to write about easily. Words flow naturally without me realizing I already wrote 500 words or more with 3-5 minutes of reading time crafted in less than an hour. If the topic needs extensive research, I can do it for two days time frame, or if it's rushed I can even make it for one day only. It is because I am always committed to what I do and always give out my best.

Writing is the only thing I can work on easily, despite being a busy mom. It is something I can't live without these days. Since I became addicted to blogging, I write daily. With writing, I also learn a lot through my research and reading other articles. It gives me satisfaction and learnings at the same time.

Recently, I realized that becoming a writer is the dream I had when I was uncertain about what should I pursue. My application as a freelance writer now is not only for the money that I'm going to earn but also for realizing the dream of my younger self. It is something I am good at and will give my best to give me a sense of accomplishment in life. It always gives me joy whenever I see my work helping other people or helping them learn something. As well as helping businesses achieve the content they need.

It seems I was born to say a lot in writing but speak less in person.

What about you? Why do you want to become what you are trying to pursue?

Images in this blog was created via Canva.

24
$ 4.79
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

It's really good knowing your talent, it helps you pursue forward, congrats to your success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the passion, talent, and skills in writing. Focus on these things that you have not what you lack. Though having no degree can sometimes reduce your confidence... but your talent and skills are what you need to get the job done, not your diploma. I'm sharing this because I know this first hand. :). I'm rarely sharing this but my previous employers did not mind what I did not have. Then again, it's not easy. On the other hand, freelancing can be more lucrative than a fulltime job. I think you will fare much better as a writer in freelancing world.

Godspeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your encouragement, the recruiter said the same thing with me that the company I applied for doesn't matter if I finish college or not as long as my writing output passed their qualifications.

This encourage me more to do better, as you have said you experience it first hand. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since elementary, I'm into writing na, Ate. Been a part of the Journalism Team but I had to give it up when pandemic strikes. Need to focus on the things na pwede akong mag-earn like tutorial kasi walang-wala talaga kami ~ but, look at me now! 'Di na lang din nagsusulat dahil sa kita, but to secure my private space na I can't fully express personally and in other socmed platforms.

As a BS Agriculture student? Yah know the reasons, to help our countrymen + the high salary & wider opportunities. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, journalist students ka pala. Dream ko din yan before eh but for so many reasons di ako nag try out..

Yay! Go for the gold for being an agriculturist!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo, Atee. Pero 'nung elem & 1st to 2nd year college lang, want ko sanang bumalik this 4th year kasi may easier pass na ako pero kako wag na at need mag-focus sa thesis.

Thank you, Ateee! Will really push it kahit ang hirap talaga. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I loved to be a writer but as years passed by, the motivation to write a book fades. And I'm pursuing my course now because it can help me easily after I graduate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see, maybe it's not what you really want. Just pursue what you think is best for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also think so. Thank youu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to become a writer so much because I believe I have a message for the world. I feel others can be blessed with my words and it's all about teaching for me. I want my words to teach and share perspective that others didn't see coming. It's also a way of easing up a lot I've had bottled up...more like my therapy...

I'm glad you are realizing your younger years dream. Only a few can boast of that. Well done, Eby. You know I'm always proud of you. You are an inspiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Are you a teacher in person? Yeah your words of wisdom can help those lost souls.. so just continue what you do.

Thanks Ola, you're one of my favorites supporter too..you never fail to make me feel I'm really good at what I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I would call myself a teacher. I enjoyed the two years o taught in a secondary school and it left a lasting impression on me. I am still in communication with most of my students then. One of them said he studied Economics at the tertiary institution just because of me. Felt good.

You are an amazing person, Eby... Always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never stop fighting for your dreams! You are a top writer and maybe you need a bigger stage!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your support as always PVM. I'm happy to share I was hired to be a writer.. this is brand new experience to me, thank you for leading me to SuperUMAn it was one of my stepping stone ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations and sana all! Onwards and upwards as always! Really happy for you and glad you consider that I help along your journey but this is 100% the result of YOUR hard work!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I consider it because all my written content for UMA I used it as one of my portfolio..so it was great help ☺️ and it's you who lead me to UMA..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But still ... you've done the hard work!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome. Be the writer you want to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend for your support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The course I'm undergoing in school isn't related to writing at all, it's about construction but the desire to write has always been there right from high school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what you are studying, writing does not complicate it as long as you love writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your thoughts are very beautiful. Emotions, feelings, good and bad times can be recorded through writing. But not everyone can present the writing skill beautifully. Good luck to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real, I'm a near perfect honors student in STEM and not one contract position ever cared that I took extra electives in composition outside English 1, English 2, creative writing, intro to literature, and so on. I aced every single class.

No jobs, locally or otherwise could care less. College is getting to be outdated for anyone who isn't a medical doctor, scientist, or engineer. Hilariously, I am self-taught.

I write because I find it to be my most valid form of creative expression, it's more like I need to write than want to write.

When I was a young child my mother asked me what I wanted to do when I grew up, and apparently my response was always the same, saying, "I want to go on vacation."

Lmao

Writing requires no qualifications unless you're chasing salary jobs that pay less than half of what a local job in my area pays with a GED or high school diploma with no prior work experience and little English speaking required. LUKSO offered me 30,000 USD. Last job with no qualifications was 75,000+ with 50% profit sharing, full medical, dental, vision, life insurance - even daycare for people with kids.

Writing doesn't make one rich most of the time. Sad truth, but I'd rather do what I love than chase money around. Writing income will still get me a cabin in the forest with careful investing and spending :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, that was hilarious when your mom asked you what you want to do when you grow up 🀣🀣

I agree, at this point of time.. degree is outdated indeed when it is not a blue collar. There are a lot of degree holder that they didn't used what they graduated at.

I do believe you are self-taught..you are smart Thomas! Same with me, I love writing.. not just for money but for to satisfy my love for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Passion is what separates a good writer from a great one. Not followers, not perfect English, not upvotes, not tips. Passion.

I guess I said that on repeat as a kid. I have no memory of it, but I find it funny as well, like damn I had life figured out when I was 5 years old.

Even people who "use" their degrees often end up taking jobs that have nothing to do with passion. I know a writer who grinded hard for a microbio and chemistry minor degree and now he's working on pharmaceuticals as a foot-in-the-door type job. That's more of a success story than most, and he still doesn't make as much as I did with the job anyone with a healthy body can get in the same area.

Society is messed up. Stay passionate! I recommend looking into preparedness living, even if its just a windowsill garden and some extra rice or something. Look at Florida!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, In Sha Allah, though I'm still studying but hopefully I will get what I want to get (1) a better position in company like Google/Microsoft/Apple etc. or (2).my own company like this.

About writing, I have doing good so far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully you'll get what you want in the future ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhh, peram daw akong mind mo, huehue. Writers block, dinadalaw na din ako nyan minsan aguyy. Anyways ako diki pa talaga alam ang gusto ko, go with the flow pa rin ako even now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, as long as masaya ka now sa ginagawa mo, di ka na pressure or na stress okay lang yan. Nasa mindset kasi natin ang self satisfaction natin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga basta happy ako now yan ang mahalagang important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow I so proud of you sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, self-taught rajud tawon ko aning writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice ka sis! you'll go places for sure!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I never dreamed to be a writer. Pangarap ko talaga nung HS pa ako hanggang nung senior high ako na maging CPA. May chance pa naman ako makapagtake ng course na yon kasi sabi ng mother ko, pero hindi ko na siya tinake kasi nga kahit grade lang basehan, (nung grade 7-11), hindi man lang nila binigyan ng chance na patunayan sa sariki ko na kaya ko. Dinibdib ko talaga yung pagbagsak nila sa akin kahit sa non-quota na hindi ako pinasa to the point that I gave up with that passion. But ngayon, I'm pursuing myself to be FINANCIAL LITERATE and work something related to my course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, you can take the course again later, there's no limit or time frame in pursuing what you really want..maybe it's not the right time for you to take the course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one of the best that I know, for sure!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your flattery 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is simple the truth πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not only you’re really good at writing, but also bilingual, which is a great asset πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, yeah.. being a bilingual is a bit advantage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its true, pursuing what we love, gives us pure satisfaction. I am glad that you are good in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, no doubt on that. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang passion mo ang writing ma'am eybyoung kasi highschool ka palang gusto mo ng maging writer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pero simpling day dreaming lang yun before.. I never thought I would really write one day hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so full of contents to write about and it is admirable. It is good that you are pursuing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, yeah.. just want to utilize the skills I am good at.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From your speech and wording, you deserve to be a writer, maybe not everyone wants to be a writer because being a writer is not easy. But I'm sure for you it's not difficult to write because you have it, dear spirit, keep being yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, yeah not all can write but it can be learnt with great determination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe if I don't have busy activities at home I can focus on studying but the reality is that reality is not as easy as everyone thinks. I have to do a lot of things myself, maybe if I have a younger brother, sister, or other family members can help me, but in reality it's not at all. That's what I have to think about myself, it's not easy, but that's why I can't focus on studying whatever I want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It's so heartwarming to read this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now I can't seem to have a definitive answer to the question you asked..it's high time I give it more thought and hopefully the right answer will come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, just think about things that interest you and you enjoy what you do.. that's where your passion is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal na akong feeling writer pero sa 2019 lang talaga ako nag start mag focus. Wala kasi akong ibang magawa kaya dito ako nag titrip dati pa. Di ko nga lang inexpect na yung dating trip lang, Source of income ko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, yung dating simpling wish wish ko lang eh, magiging bread and butter ko na 😁 nakakatuwa na we only have to use our mind to work hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest diko alam haha pero ngayon nafofocus talaga ko sa e commerce pero diko pa matutukan aralin. Sa writing Kasi sablay grammar ko Kaya negative ako dyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Alamin mo kung ano yung pinaka interested ka at nag eenjoy ka gawin..kasi yun ang passion mo kahit paulit ulit mo pa gawin di ka magsawa, tapos aralin mo maigi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag eenjoy Naman ako magsulat kaso kapag nag apply ako Wala ako pang Porfolio tulad sa inyo haha. Minsan Sabi ko nga sa sarili ko aayusin ko na pagsusulat ko e kaso dahil sa anxiety nadin Kaya Ayan puro paganyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Take it slow lang, learn how to write properly.. tapos hanap ka topic na mas may alam ka tapus isulat mo maayos at e compile.. portfolio na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago