We Have A Label, But Only A Friend: Ouch!

62 102
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

To a decent woman out there, would you like to have a wrong label? Or have a mutual understanding with someone but no label? As a woman with worth, we should have our right label. To be the only for our someone and not the second one.

I met him in the office I used to work with, I was new in the workplace and work as assistant clerk. My superior introduced me to a utility staff, that he was the one that will help me process things. He smiled brightly and said, “Hello Ma'am, welcome here!” I was amazed by his enthusiasm.

I work with a shipping lines company, where they have some cargo ships, or anything about ships. Our company is accepting “utility staff” . These are the staff that are aspiring to have an apprenticeship, or what we call future seamen's.

Let's call this utility staff assigned to me as “Lucas,” he is a cool and enthusiastic guy. He can easily get along with anyone, especially with girls, because he has this light aura and attitude. He is also a gentleman and he never fails to meet my expectations when it comes to my instructions. He'll process some paper approval for shippings at customs while I do the reports to my boss.

He is very diligent with his job and I asked him why he works so hard. Unlike other utility staff after their job, they'll just have leisure time even if it is still office hours while he is not. After his task is done, he'll sweep the floor in our office, wipe windows, tables, etc like a housekeeping man. He said to me,

“I'll work hard Ma'am because I want to have my apprenticeship soon after this utility experience, I have a lot of plans for my family and for them I am their hope to elevate our life situation” I was wowed by his answer as I can see how much he values his family. I really like guys who are dedicated and family oriented.

Days passed, we became close to each other as friends. Sometimes we hang out with our office mates and other utility mens. We'll eat out for dinner outside, and sometimes we all watch movies in the cinema.

Our office was located at Mall of Asia, so it's easy for us to hang out sometimes and go to bars at night.

We became open to each other, as he was assigned to me, we're closer with each other than the other stuff. Whenever I am hungry he'll volunteer to buy me snacks, and I giggled everytime it happened because I felt like I had a caring boyfriend. Yes, I am starting to fall for him, because who would not? He is so caring and a gentleman.

One day I asked him if he has a girlfriend, he was silent for a moment then he said “Yes” ouch! I was hurt after knowing it, but I didn't let him see it.

“Why am I not seeing her with you?” I was curious why I haven't seen him have a girlfriend because he can hang out with us all the time.

“She stays in our province Ma'am, she's not here in Manila” ah, so that sums up why I am not seeing his girlfriend. He even showed me his girlfriend's picture, she's pretty.

But I shrug off the thoughts that he has a girlfriend because he was still the same, caring and sweet. Days passed and I am falling deeper and I am the one initiating for us to have a “date” . Maybe he knows I felt something for him, but he never refused if I asked him to watch a movie, just the two of us without our colleagues. It's like we have a “mutual understanding” but no label.

One time, I had an unexpected period and I didn't have any napkins and my skirt already had a blood stain. He let me borrow his jacket and buy me a napkin at the convenience store as I was also having abdominal cramps. I asked him..

“Aren't you ashamed to buy napkins at the store? It's girl stuff?”

“No, Ma'am I used to do this with my girlfriend when she also had unexpected menstruation” he replied, ouch! I thought he cared for me and it turned out I was just shadowing his girlfriend.

But my stubborn heart did not listen to the signs that this guy was really into his girlfriend and he only had friendly gestures with me. Yes he is sweet but I think that's just how he is as he has this easy going attitude.

One day, I invited him to watch a live band at the seaside and he agreed. We went after our duty, there were a lot of people watching the band performing that time. He watched the band performing, he was enjoying it while I was enjoying watching him. He has good looks, a long nose and kissable lips. I couldn't stop myself, I kissed him. He was stunned with what I did. I didn't mind other people around us, I clung to him and kissed him deeper. He did not push me, but he did not respond to my kisses. After I noticed he did not kiss me back, he said..

“Clarisse, let's go home, it's already late” when we are not in the office he calls me by my name, because that's what I told him.

We did go home, we rode a taxi and he sent me to my apartment. While we were in the taxi, it's very awkward as we didn't talk with each other.

When the taxi reached the destination he goes out in the taxi with me, but he instructed the driver to wait for him a little bit.

“Sorry Clarisse if you misunderstand my gestures, actually I was fond of you as well because when I'm with you I forget my longing ness to my girlfriend. I just can't take your feelings. I understand you already have feelings for me, because it would be unfair to my girlfriend. I love her and I don't want to lose her. I am sorry if I give you reasons to misunderstand my actions. Thank you for everything, it was nice meeting you. I like you but.. as a friend, good friend..Goodnight! ” he said while he hugged me for a while, then he left. Yeah, I did have a label for him and it was only a “friend.”

(Ouch! This song fits to this story perfectly)

He didn't even give me a chance to explain myself, he didn't give me a chance to let him see I am worth it. His girlfriend is far away, is that how great his love for her is? I cannot even call it “friends with benefits” because I didn't even benefited from all the efforts I had. I was the one who treat him when we go out because he only gets allowance with his utility service.

After that incident everything changed. We only talked about work stuff, then one day he already graduated from his utility experience and finally had his apprentice on the ship.

Author's Note:

This is a fiction story, but this was inspired from our story, I just added a little life to woman who are trying to steal other woman's man. My partner confess to me when he has this fling during his utility days at MOA. I didn't know about it, he could have keep it himself but maybe he was just honest with me. Those times we keep fighting with each other, I was toxic back then maybe that's the reason he also entertained that woman but he is always like that, he has this easy going attitude, friendly to all and he is always gentle with girls.

That's the time he said “You know what I could have find someone else to replace you, but I chose you. The more I tried to forget you, the more I see you with other woman.”

Yung feeling ba na lahat daw nakikita nyang babae mukha ko nakikita nya hahaha! Then he realized daw he can't forget me lol.

I also believe that it really happened because I know his attitude, he is not an aggressive man. He is not pursuant with girls, but he goes along just like what happens to us lol. He said the girl is really aggressive, kulang na lang yayain daw sya mag hotel 🙈. He also compared our attitude and he said, I am different I am wild but not easy to get.

So, single ladies out there reading this, don't be toxic. Don't let other woman steal your man, don't give reasons to your boyfriend to entertain other woman just to breathe from your toxicity, because not all men can resist temptation.

This was also inspired by @JonicaBradley prompt article “label”.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: August 11, 2021

26
$ 12.37
$ 11.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

That guy in the story is a good one, and masakit talaga pag walang label ang relationship. And you're lucky with your partner :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shocks.. may ganun talagang mga babae, maybe dahil sa environment na nilakihan nila or perhaps personality talaga nila... anyway, good thing mabait si asawa mo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga taga Manila kasi kaya mdjo liberated na datingan. Mabait pagtulog sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi kog ikaw si Clarisse. Hehe. Aggressive type eh. 😅 Your man is faithful, guys like that are rare ❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha kahadlok sad ug mahimo tang Clarisse ngilngig haha. Buyag lge, ingun gud syag unsay akong gipakaon nya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That's genuine love. Simple lang. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i find this interesting a different kind of labeling "love". ouch naman yan hahha.. may label nga friends nman oh no na friendzone 😅 so shhukkkeeeettt

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha syempre pati sa love dapat may tamang label 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masakit lang minsan ang labelling sa love pag di inaasahan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U caught my attention prang gusto ko tong story na to ah hahahha but sad to say it was just u hurting yourself from ur feelings. Buti nlng fiction pro it was related by ur story. I agree also na being toxic from ur partner will give u a headshot after all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha pero real talaga yan bali ang fiction lang is pano ko sya sinulat kasi di ko nmn alam details when my partner told me, I didn't asked him every details but he did said to me that the girl kissed him when they watched live band at the sea side 😂

Away bati kasi kami nung time na yun, toxic ko din kaya siguro ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae hahhaa. Pro nkaka proud nmn po bf nyo khit ganun man nangyari he still open his eyes the reality na meron na syang mahal. Lesson learned na cgro dn un ni ate girl, iba tlga pag puso na ang nag alab😅

Hehehe gnun tlga, chinachallenge tau sa ating pagka toyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't give confusing signs to girls because I don't want them to think of untold labels. It's just devastating to assume and then know what you believe is wrong. Kaya boys or kahit sino man, wag papakita ng motibo kung di kaya magbigay ng label

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga jusmio, lalo na pag taken na diba. Pero yung boy kase that time cool off kasi laging kaaway si gf kaya siguro ganon din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooo hirap buti pa walang lovelife haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na lang tayong assuming para di tayo masasaktan in return hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga assume pa more 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong ibang masabi kundi "sana all" talaga ate. He's into you.💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha iwan ko baka char nya lang din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no na lang talaga nasabi ko nung nalaman na ni girl na may gf si boy pero tuloy pa rin sa harot HAHAHA. Kaloka kaya nakakatakot makipag LDR eh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh, jusko may mga babae din kasi talagang maharot eh kaloka. Kulang na nga lang daw magpa buntis na hype na yan 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHA grabi naman siyaa. Nasobrahan sa kati sksks. Pero may mga ganyan talaga eh. Kapag nagustuhan yung isang tao, ket may bebe na hala sige pa rin sa pang aagaw. Ginagawang caeeer yung pagiging kabit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, lalo na yung mga kabit na talaga sila pa matapang ngayon kesa legal wife jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this is the ladies segment 🙈🙈 we can't always resist temptation try to avoid doing such things....hurt comes into play for every stubborn attitude, I wouldn't dive in too deep but this was very educative...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha still good to have you in the comments section even if this is for ladies segment ahhaah.

Yes, usually when we are too stubborn we will get hurt in the later part.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nalungkot ako para sa girl, pero mi naman ing ginawa nya ee. Same sa guy, kasi bat ganon sya, he's very entertaining na naipaglakamali na ng girl ung actions nya. Sana rin naglagay sya mg barrier na hanggang dito kalang sa guhit na ito. Dun sa friend amd no more than that, ganern ahahaha. Umay si ate mo girl ahahaha. But I salute the guy for turning down the girl. Mabait lang talaga sya ano. Tsk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha jowa ko yan, kwento nya sakin dati 😂 ka officemate nga nila sa MOA. yung jowa ko kase friendly talaga, I mean easy going ba, pag nakilala na nya.. kahit nga nung pagbaba nya may nakasabay sya pauwi galing abroad kasama nya sa mga yung ofw na pauwi jusko naging friend agad tapos sa fb, ayon chat2 pa sila pero open nmn sya sa status nya tapos nababasa ko nmn chat nila hahaha friendly chat lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, friendly sya tapos ung iba namimiss interpret ano. Ayon nag aassume pa ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga haha kainis kasi din pag lalaki friendly eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka pag sa juwa ko yan naku. Selosa pa naman ako, oag ganyan sya ss lahat ee di bye bye nalang haha. Dapat ako lang wala ng iba, dapat sakin lang sya sweet and friendly. Bawal sya makipag close sa iba. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha selosa din ako pag over na. Pero chill lang nmn din ako kase ako nga din nakipag biruan sa iba, parang same kami talaga attitude basta alam nmn namin limitations namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ako kahit alam ko g purely ano lang un and no monkey business di pa rin maiwasan 🤧😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yun lang nasa tao talaga din kase yan sa preferences natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit yung title hahaha lalo na sa part nung girl. Pero mali talaga na mag assume lalo na at may gf ang guy. Dapat wag na makipag lapit masasaktan talaga sa huli. No your place ikanga 😅. Pero sis, natawa ako sa wild but not easy to get hahaha. Try ko kaya maging wild haha not easy to get lang kasi ako 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga eh masakit nga eh, pag na fall ka na tas friend lang pala tingin sayo Ouch 💔💔 haha

Oo kasi yung jowa ko di marunong mangligaw yun babae pa kailangan magpakita motibo ahahaha ako nang ligaw don, wild ko dati pero not to the point naman magpa ano na haha eww.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako maghihintay ako dito ng comment na "girls kapag gwapo mag papabiyak agad pero kapag niloko damay lahat ng lalaki" 😆 HAHAHAHA btw, ang aggressive nga ni ate girl hindi makahintay na siya ang yayain ni boy grr ekis din sa ganitong babae. at bilib ako sa faithful ng lalaki hays sana all 🤧. Dito morin marerealize na kapag mahal ka ng lalaki kahit wala kang gagawin or malayo ka kapag mahal ka mahal ka talaga 😭💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahah wala nmn atang ganong babae dito, mga formal nmn mga users dito 😂 oo nga eh, jusko landi man din talaga sa pagka aggressive jusko, kaya na turn off yung guy hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masakit masyado, gusto ko sumali sa prompt pero sorry baka mamaya maakusahan nanaman akong nakaplagiarism. AHAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha na sure ko nga yan naka check sa plagiarism di ko lang na attached photo eh. Kapagod na ahaha. Di ko na submit don sa commu nya kasi may tagalog strictly English don diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo te dingako makacomment e tamang upvote nalang ako kasi nakaban naman ako don xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I see, just don't mind it na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nkasali ka rin sa prompt 😅 Wag kasi ipilit ang hndi tama... Masasktan lamang. Ouch

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga eh, ngayon lang ulit nakapag join sa prompt. Kaya nga eh, alam na mali eh landi pa din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung song title challenge nakakatuwa try mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isipin ko pa anong isulat ko don hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we should know what's the label first before getting into the verge of any relationship. Para hindi tayo parang timang. Naku! May naalala na naman ako eh haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha ano yang naalala mo? Haha kaya nga dapat knows agad anong label bago ma fall 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung naloko rin hahaha di ko namalayan wala pala kaming label

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha may experience ka pala nyan 🤣 naku hirap talaga pag di mo alam kung may level kayo or wala .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh pero nakamove on na ko po 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nmn hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman nito ma'am. Yung may label ka nga sa kanya pero as a friend lang.. pero kung in a relationship na yung tao dapat marunong din tayo makilugar respeto nalang po sa partner... God bless you ma'am..😇🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga, dapat pag taken na lalaki dapat back off na talàga ang babae masasaktan lang talaga. Thanks for the visit ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hurts miss, bumalik nanaman yung sakit ng nakaraan ko,charot drama,naalala ko dito yung past ko 😅, yung partner ko din dati mas marami siyang girl friend kesa mga boys. Pero yung pinka worst is yung nag cheat siya sakin tapos sa bestfriend ko pa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry haha I reminded you of your past. Hirap nga pag jowa natin friendly sa babae noh haha. Pero kayo pa rin nang bf mo now? Saklap nmn nung best friend mo tridor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ok lang miss no nee to say sorry, yes po kami pa hanggang ngayon at may isang blessing na dumating,😅marupok kc eh, pero pag ginawa nya pa ulit di na nya deserve ng isa pang chance,"sorry" nalang masasabi ko sa kanya,importante sakin is may baby ako.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same pala tayo, dibali magloko sila eh. Importante may anak na tayo. Sabi ko nga sa partner ko pag nagloko sya sakin yung anak namin haha wala na sya paki haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! That hurts but she should have respect to the relationship of Lucas and have decency by herself. Sometimes we get hurt because of our stubborn attitude, even if we already know it's wrong we are still pursuing it. End the end we will be the ones to get hurt badly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, she knows Lucas is taken but she insisted herself duhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago