Tracking Ships

34 43
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

It's been two weeks since the last contact (communication) we had with my husband. Their voyage from Japan to Russia then China takes long. They departed from China already but maybe he doesn't have the chance to go online when they were on China, China is somehow strict when it comes to opening social media accounts such as Facebook or Messenger, they are blocking that apps. They can access it but they have to download specific browser for that, I forgot about it.

When their voyage is long, our communication is off. I just settle myself on tracking their ship through Google with marine traffic or vessel finder. He doesn't send me emails too, it was way old school because their ship has WiFi connection, and accessing emails need permission of their Captain, it has to be filtered by the him for safety purposes and he finds it hassle. So I just wait when they reached Japan to have communication again.

They were heading to Oita Japan port, but I was confused with the estimated time of arrival (ETA) since the adjusted time departure (ATD) was August 29,2020. I don't have exact timeframe when we will have communication again.

This is the reason why I kill most of my boredoms here on Read.Cash, so I won't think about my husband so much. I wish there are sailor's wives here, so somebody can relate to me.

Long distance relationship with on and off communications. Seaman's life.

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I am not a sailor's wife but I have few friends who are sailors and also an exbf๐Ÿ˜„ I witnessed thier hard work just to be onboard. I have a close friend who's onboard. When I was still single we always chat and videocall sometimes. Hes contract is 10 months onboard, before he was on fishing vessel and I asked him how's the life in the sea. He reveals different stories onboard haha. Sometimes we think there job was easy but it is not.Now I dont have any idea where he is ๐Ÿ˜„

Saang barko ba husband mo? Cruise ship? Tanker? Fishing vessel?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah their works is not easy, they have been tagged with some negative thoughts that their profession is somewhat easy and a womaniser but behind those are sad stories they have to endure during on board.

Cargo vessel sya, they load coals or steel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. They think its easy and they only thought of a high sallary when you are a seaman but they didnt asked you whats your life on board. And that womaniser thingy. It may be true in some reasons hha. But not all seamans are like that hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahahaaha well, about womanizer things it's somehow a fact lol. Yeah their life on board is not easy, sometimes they work long hours and almost restless every time they are on standby to sail or to anchor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh that's sad though. To have such long periods without communication. But then there's this saying that absence makes the heart grow fonder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I was just sad for my daughter, because I am used to it. We've been ldr since the beginning so his absence is not new to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your daughter will eventually come to understand as long as you explain it to her enough and that your husband talks to her a lot when he can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap nyan sis, kakastress yung nag aalala ka tapos di mo manlang makausap o makamusta. Pero ganyan talaga buhay ng asawa seaman bwan bago mo cla makausap. Kapatid ko sa barko din kahit papanu naiintindihan kita. Sanayan na rin pero ganun pa man dmo pa rin maiwasan mag alala. . Salamat na lang at nagkaroon ka ng mapaglibangan. Keep writing nalang magaling kanaman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanay naman na ako, , pero di pa rin maiwas mag alala pag matagal walang communication.. kase lalo na ngayon may pandemic. Nililibang ko na lang sarili ko dito sa read cash haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, you did a great job tracking the train...hope he gets there safe and sound

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I am not tracking train it's a ship ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ sorry, my mistake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, it's okay thank you. you made me laugh ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no wonder, I can hear your laughter through the speaker of my gadget๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayeehh did you hear it ? ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just kidding๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not married just have a boyfriend..and I made him to do promise that we won't stay apart from each other after marriage..I have seen pregnant moms who are going to give birth but their husband are on abroad for earning ,for betterment of their lives..i found it very sad...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is sad, but it is sadder if we are together but no food in the table โ˜น๏ธ Is your boyfriend a sailor too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No..he is a doctor..his dad have to stay at another place for working purpose and here he stays with his mom and sister. .. that's why ..I always wonder how they stay distanced..I always need someone to be emotionally dependent..at home I find it from family,at hostel I find it from my two amazing friends and at future in my in- laws I need him..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see, you can't take to have long distance relationship. Yeah this is not easy especially when you are emotional weak or dependent to your partner. As they say only a strong woman can love a seaman because it requires a lot of patience, understanding and sacrifices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not really weak..i've seen so bad things happened in these covid season, it makes me fearful..i left social media because of there are only bad news everywhere.. i just want to keep my dear one's safe..what will happen to me i won't care..but i can't bear their sufferings..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's scary nowadays specialy for doctors and nurses who are in direct contact with covid patient. I hope your love ones is safe dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His family were affected but they are cured now..our country holds the highest number of death of doctors.. don't want to bring up these negative things here..I am quitting now..stay safe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really a great woman ..an inspiration,a beautiful mind..your love must be very proud of you ..Take care of yourself and your daughter...God bless you.๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, I hope you will have a good husband too God bless you too โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you were with your husband all this time. Anyway, I hope you endure longingness and wishing you both safety. God bless๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, we are not he is away sailing โ˜น๏ธ I can endure it, what makes me sad is that our daughter miss him she is papas girl kase. Thanks you, God bless you too โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad. Children cannot endure it because of their young minds. They love to be with their parents all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youre so loving wife and also a wise women on how to find a way to be simply track the ship of your husband, hopes he was okay on his work and keep faith, pray for his safety always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's the only way I know where they were heading to, since we don't have any communication, I don't know if he is doing well in there or not. Thanks, of course I keep praying for his safety even teacher my 3 year old daughter to pray for his dad ๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
3 years ago