The Struggling Queen πŸ‘‘!

16 51
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

My Axie Infinity gaming experience is not that bad and not that very good either. In everything I do I always wants to give my best and outstand with it. Well, not unless if it's writing competition my ideas on it are still amateur but having an entry is already considered winning as I take a step ahead than those who didn't even try at all.

Image Source: c.tenor.com (before edit)

Last September 22, we receive our team after passing examination and interview with AxieBCH Guild (the coolest guild in the Axie Universe) I got BBP team (Bird Beast Plant). BBP is an overpowered team when it comes to speed as it has Bird that was the fastest among all kinds of Axie's.

More than three weeks of playing..

As a beginner in playing Axie with no idea and experience with the game I can say I am not a bad player at all, as I learned the game mechanics, Axie skills and my team Axie abilities faster than I expected, thanks to those fellow scholars who helped me @YourHighness , it was her who became my coach.

BBP Queen???

I am not alone who got BBP team, @bmjc98 @nheng1118 and more in the guild had it. Among all of them, I think I was the one who had the highest MMR (match making rank) and because of that they called me β€œBBP Queen.” Lmao with the queen, as I am not one of the top players. But it would always be nice if I am his queen 😁😁

I don't know if I should be flattered or not because I know my MMR is not much compared to other teams. There is also one scholar who had BBP and reached the same MMR which is Sherilee-Priest, but his MMR keep going up and down, back n fort as he tried his best to up his MMR.

But I was different, I reached 1213MMR but I don't play much in Arena. How did it happen? Day by day I just played in Arena during morning time, after I complete the 5 wins in Arena I'll stop playing, or if I can feel the luck I'll play more 2-4 win as additional with my 5 wins. Then I'll resume playing again once the energy reset happens.

I also struggled a lot during first to 3 days playing, I even happen to set alarm at 5:30AM just to wake up early so I can grind my Arena when it falls below 900, probably 890+.. but I didn't fall below 800 ever since, maybe it's because I am playing safe. I don't push myself very hard to reach higher MMR in a day, I do it day by day, slowly but surely. I am just afraid, if I push myself harder playing Arena my MMR will go down instead of going up.

Why I was playing safe?

Falling below 1000 MMR will only get 1 SLP per win while 1k- 1100+ MMR will get 3 SLP per win while 1130+ will get 6SLP but still depends on the system because sometimes it only gives 3 SLP, sometimes 6SLP very random as well.

For me winning in Arena and getting 1SLP only is not worth it so I just tried my best not to fall below 1k MMR, for me to get 3 SLP or 6 SLP if I maintain 1100+.

I see pattern in card draws

One of the reasons why I chose to play safe is that card draws has some patterns like, if you have wins streak (straight wins) 5-8 straight wins, lose streak will follow because the card draws will begin to be ugly. If that happens I'll stop playing Arena.

Having BBP team with an ugly cards is a pain on the ass, because that's the only chance we can win against our opponent because we are the first hitter as we have the Bird but once we cannot complete combo, it's impossible to kill an Axie's opponent especially Aqua or reptile ending we will lose the battle for sure.

Closing Thoughts

I plan to shift team, I already told coach Nazko and he said he'll contact me if there are extra Axie's as they don't have it as of the moment because they only bought for the new scholars team. I wanted to have better gaming experience in Axie with other teams plus the higher the MMR the higher SLP we get, which means we will earn money better. I will still do my best and maintain my current MMR with BBP until I have my replacement Axie.

I find it hard to up MMR with BBP, unlike with other teams as other Axie like Aquas and reptiles had higher HP (health potion) than our Bird and Beast. With only three cards combos of our opponent our Bird and Beast will die easily especially if we are the last hitter.

There are some strategy like counting energy and cards of enemies as well to counter their attack, but with BBP even if you count enemies energy if your cards are ugly everything is useless, but I think this applies to all team. Sometimes every winnings is associated with a little bit luck.

All I can say is that, I am not a bad player nor I am not that very good either. But I wanted to play better, you know it's fulfilling to nailed every task or every endeavor you have chosen and having a better gaming experience is always a plus.

Thank you for reading!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: October 16, 2021

15
$ 8.13
$ 7.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all marunong maglaro ng ganyan hahaha. May new update nga si axie Yung below 800 MMR no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

BBP Queen, Bitcoin Cash Lady ... Mother of dragons, breaker of chains .... you sound like Daenerys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh now i understand what BBP means...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you are moving forward, I tried to apply for a scholarship but I didn't understand how to apply, they changed some things first you have to be evaluated by someone and then pass the interview, something like that, but I don't know how to apply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Good luck on your axie journey ms. Eyb. ☺️ Would like to join in that game soon when my knowledge is enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You being the one with the highest received token, then there are no doubts that you are indeed the queen hahahahahaha...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha I don't receive higher tokens tho.. just normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also like to try gaming too when I have some free time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen a lot of post about how they earned and grind in axie infinity game. But still don't get it hehehe. Good luck for all your quest to axie game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice that you girls already have a small team ahah. I have told them all. Constant work and daily play is what will make them pro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't relate sa terms.. Haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhh, kagalinh naman talaga ee. Pag sakin yan ahahaha, loss lahat ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh! Yun pala yun yung BBP MMR. Another kaalaman sa mga abbreviation code! Back to you kuya kim! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't make any games but I have heard a lot about Axie From what you say you are good at playing. I wish you a lot of success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago