Squid Calamres

69 65
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

It's been a long time since I posted a food blog, actually, my first hit articles here were about food an ice cream to be exact. It's not that super hit but many commented on it and that was the first time I noticed here on reading cash, maybe because almost all love ice cream. I even received an upvote of $.01 from it, I was so happy back then not for the amount but for the thought that somebody appreciated my article. Then after that, I received many upvotes from different user esp. sir Erdogan and Telesfor, since the beginning they always support small users silently that made me encourage to write quality articles.

So I will not tell you my read cash story here πŸ˜† but will share my Squid Calamares recipe cooked yesterday. It is known to our country as "street foods", but if you are health conscious you can cook it on your own instead of buying to the streets vendor.

Ingredients:

1 Big squid

1 1/2 cup flour

1 1/2 cup bread crumbs,

2 eggs

Cooking oil

Salt and ground pepper to taste.

Procedure:

  1. Clean well the squid, it's tiresome to clean it πŸ˜† so take your time.

  1. If you are done cleaning the squid season the squid with ground pepper and salt according to your taste and let it for at least 5 minutes more.

  1. While waiting to let the squid be ready, prepare the eggs, flour, and bread crumbs.

  1. Beat the egg, after beating the egg put the squid on the flour let it roll, make sure it is covered with flour. Then dip it on the beaten eggs, next to bread crumbs.

  1. Then after the dipping, prepare a pan and let the cooking oil ready for frying. Fry the squid.

  1. Cook it until the color turns to a golden brown. Then let it cool down and ready to serve. Make your own sauce according to your preference.

Finish product πŸ˜‹

Enjoy your squid calamares by following these simple steps! πŸ˜‹

I am not just a typical writer here, I also cook, clean, wash laundry, and took care of my toddler. I do multi-tasking all the time πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ stay at home mom is not easy lol.

22
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

thats really nice squid calamares thanks i already cooked that at home. thanks for sharing your recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My stomach literally got some rumbling sounds after I see the cooked calamares 🀀 That's one of my all time favorite street foods. I'm craving for some right now but sad to say, street food stalls are already close right this moment πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can make your own calamares sis, just follow that easy steps hehe. Its not safe to eat Street foods right now esp. we are in pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll try it some time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very delicious and yummy. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did you spam my reply? πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊 you can make your own just follow the easy steps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many many thanks & grateful to you, i have tried and earn lots of praise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow very testy food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love fried calamari. Thanks for your recipe. I usually fry them without the bread crumbs but I guess that is what makes it crunchier. Do you make sure the squid is dry before putting them into the batter?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it is crunchier with breadcrumbs, but I had tried without it too, it was fine but crunchier with breadcrumbs.

What do you mean by dry?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like patting them dry with a paper towel. I noticed that if the squid is wet when we fry them, they do get soggy. I wonder if the breadcrumbs help without patting them dry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh okay, it works well with breadcrumbs even if its wet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love battered squid, it is very easy to make at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah its easy and more cleaner, when we make it at home than a, bought it on street.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that too. Thank you for sharing the recipe. 😍β™₯οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can try to cook it on your own just follow the steps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes. I will po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We used to eat that in Makati before entering the PNR station hehe. Pero gusto ko lang yung bagong luto kasi kapag malamig na matigas na sya. Nasakit ipin ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

ahaha oo nga makunat na pag di na crispy eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yum yum, I would love to have that on my table tonight, they partially look like doughnut...can you help me with some of that, send it to me via email😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I wish I could send it via email so I will probably sell them πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's funny, but if that was possible, then selling would be easy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, exactly haha and you will receive it instant emails are faster than delivery 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is true, you can lay this before email and let us see what they will do about it, you get the email and then just extract it from the mail...what do you think🀭🀭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA I think that is impossible for now but who knows in generation Z where everything is done by technologyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really, when will that generation come, I can't wait for it...do you have the same feeling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha I think we will not going to witness it unless if you are immortal πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, I don't think I will witness it but you will witness it right🀭🀭even if you are older or what do you think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I don't think so unless if I am the one inventing it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜† or I am immortal too πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe you are who knows, only can answer that, but you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganito minsan kinakain ko noon sa school. Ang sarap lalo kapag sinawsaw sa sweet and sour na sauce. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sarap nga nyan gusto mo yung maanghang hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy Yumm 🀀🀀 , I miss eating this, and bay walang nagtitinda nyan dito 🀀😱 madam enge meee πŸ™‹πŸ™‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha luto ka na lang madali lang nmn.. ubos na eh kahapon pa yan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That looks so yummy and I feel like I'm craving right now for some Calamares. They look like onion rings somehow πŸ˜‚. Is it just me who doesn't like eating the bottom most part of squid? The ones with the tentacles lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeah it looks gross to eat πŸ˜† it looks onion ring because of the thin slices, I cant make it thick slice because the squid big and it is makunat haha ano nga english nang makunat lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chewy hahahaha. Nandidiri talaga ako pag yung bandang bibig nung squid hahaha. Ano kayang gamit nung mga nagtitinda niyan para sa breadings? Parang di breadcrumbs yung kanila eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang harina lang yung sa kanila eh, wala na breadcrumbs kasi commercialize yun sa kanila. Hahaha ako nga din, tapon ko na sana yung may ulo nang squid eh, yung inlaws ko di tinapon ginawang squid adobo, masarap naman pero sauce lang kinain ko 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya pala tres lang isa nung sa kanila tas minsan wala pag lasa hahaha. Ahhh parang Saba lang? Yung de latang squid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OO HAHAHAHA! sa totoo lang di ako nakain nang calamares sa street vendors nakatikim kase ako isang beses nadudura ako sa lasa at malangsa di nilinis nang maayos πŸ˜‚ kaya luto na lang ako.

Oi parang ganon, nay meat pa rin nmn pala yung bandang bunganga at ulo nang squid, pag malaki na. pero di ko pa rin kinain na imagine ko yung di pa luto eh πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its been along time a eat calamares due to covid 19 . street vendors does not allow to sell .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But here in our place streets vendors starting to sell now, tsk they are not afraid of covid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its been a long time that i did'nt eat calamares...put more pepper to make spicy..haizzz..nagutom tuloy ako...bagoong na nga lang..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha ntawa nmn ako sa bagoong na lang πŸ˜† I cant make it spice my mom inlaw requested to cook it, she doesn't like spicy food, I just have hot sauce πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow calamares,, one of my favorite street food,, sarap niyan isawsaw sa sweet chilli vinegar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I like it too when its spicy, I like spicy food so much 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to make of its sauce naman po? I think it comes with mayonnaise and ketchup no?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah pwdi ka search youtube marami don, dependi kasi sayo anong gusto mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero ano young sauce an ginagawa no? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try mo,,slice cut pipino,vinegar, pepper and sugar at siling pula,,pero depende pa rin sa type ng lasang gusto mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. It sounds delicious. Natatakam ako while reading. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun kasi favorite sauce ko sa street food,,sarap isawsaw sa barbeque, isaw,addidass, qweek qweek, fishball at kikiam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo nga. Nag crave Tuloy ako 🀀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tiis lang muna ngayon,, bawal lumabas,,pwede kaw ang gumawa ng mga yan,, kung hindi ka takot sa mantika at usok,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinaka favorite ko ang kwek2 and tempura 🀀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried it once fried calamari..i didnt like it that muchπŸ˜‘ but when i see mukbang i m craving for itπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha if you but it on street it's not that tasty and taste gross for me, so I prefer to cook my own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ Pero mukhang pumuputok yan pag piniprito?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gamit ka na lang nang shield pag pumutok para di ka tamaan nang oil πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha opo..mahirapan na MAPUTUKAN at delikado baka mamaga ang tyan este tamaan. Nakakalapnus pa naman ng balat. Oil under heat pressure is in 1st to 3rd degree burn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHHA ikaw ha bad ka πŸ˜‚ yes sheket keeye malapnos πŸ˜‚kaya shield shield dapat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago