Shadow

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

[WP] I hated to stay in the dark, there is a shadow that lingers on me. I don't know why but he appears in front of me every time I am in the dark, I don't know if he wants something from me or he is accompanying me.

***

After the bullies locked me up in the lady's comfort room I tried to find ways how to get out, but sadly no ways to escape the room. The window was too small for me, I can't fit on it. The window seems to be made only for exhaust purposes and not for emergency escape. I tried my best to shout just so somebody can hear me, but nothing happens. I was worried, worried for myself and my mom probably she's been waiting for me now. I wonder if she will come to school but how can she know I am here in the comfort room? how can I contact my mum, if only we have that certain device for communication it would be much better, it could probably save me from this mess? But how is that possible? that thing was not yet introduced and if ever it was probably we can't afford it. I wish my future reincarnation would be lucky to have that advancement, so she could contact anyone in a snap whenever she is in danger.

I am starting to get nervous, the lights were turned off. I wonder if it was the school's protocol to save electricity or someone turned it off to scare me. I also stop shouting or making any sounds, I am starting to get afraid my mind is already wandering, and remember the shadow that keeps appearing in front of me when I am in the dark. I don't know what he wants, I can say he is “he” because he is in a male figure. I cant see his face, as I said he is like a shadow. I wonder why there is a shadow in the dark? I only see my shadow when there is light but how come I am seeing one when I am in the dark? I am wondering why that shadows linger on me. I am thinking if he also follows me at school.

I was going home that night, I came home late because we have dance practice. I joined a dance group, we will join a competition for our upcoming festival. We are practicing right after our school ended, I was in grade 7 at that time. If we practice long enough I will come home late. As I was walking near our house I see a figure of a man in all black standing in our little cottage next to our house, before entering our house we will pass by that little cottage. That cottage serves as our past time venue to see the outside surroundings. I was wondering why there is a man out there, as I walked near I thought mom has a visitor but how come he stayed outside and it's too dark, and I also thought he was just wearing all black. When I am on the cottage spot way the man turned around at me, I cannot see his face. I also look at the ground, he wasn't standing from it. He seems like floating, now I am certain he is not an ordinary man. I was stunned and cannot be moved by shocked. I was just looking in the man's direction when somebody taps my shoulder.

“Nicky? What are you doing? I came out to see you because it's late. Good thing you are here now” Mom said.

My heart skipped, it feels like it was out from my chest. I stare at my mom. Then I look at the side where the man is standing, surprisingly it disappeared.

“Hey? Are you okay? what are you looking at there?” Mom asked me as she noticed, my eyes were looking for something.

“Naaa...nothing mom, maybe I just saw something unusual ” I answered mom while stammering.

That was the first time I saw a shadow, it was unforgettable since it was the first encounter. Remembering it again and it feels like it only happens now, it's so creepy. I felt goosebumps, I was just sitting down near the door leaning on my knees covering my face so I cannot see something around. I suddenly hear a creepy sound. Should I look up to see what is it? Or should I just remain in my position? I am now shivering, I am so scared, “Mom helps me, God help me” I whisper.

***

To be continued.....

Part 1 Locked up

Image from Unsplash

Note: I was feeling goosebumps while writing this. It's already 11:30 PM in our country. As I experienced seeing a shadow when I was little, I remember it 😆😂😂😱😱

Note2: I used my prompts I can't see something related from Reddit prompts.

21
$ 1.15
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

At this point, I am not sure if I'd want to look up. I'd rather die surprised.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhhh, malapit pa naman na ang halloween, baka mapaniginipan mo to, hinay lang ha 😂✌️,

Anong kaya yung shadow na yun, baka naman yan ay ano yan yong kanyang the one 🤔 wala akong maisip, basta horror to, nezt chapter na agad ako hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha na get over ko na yan di na ako nanaginip 😆

hahaha may the one ba na anino lang 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, pwd naman, haluan mo ng romance tapos fantaay, aheee, ung anino pala ay isang Vampira na naghahanap ng prinsesa para mapadami ang lahi nila ay siya na nga ang the choosen one, kelangan nya mg madaming anak 🤔😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nyahaha iba yung plot nito eh, maybe try ko yang genre na yan next story na 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha. So horror talaga sya? Haha tapos may romancey, 🤔. Tag mo ako ha? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha cge tag kita isipin ko pa anong kasunod 😆 iwan ko kung lalagyan ko nang romance ya 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige sige. Ay syanga pala nagsusulat ka nga pala mg story baka gusto mo lumahok don sa competition doon sa dreame, parang wattpad din yan. If interested ka pm mo sakon email mo foforward ko sayo ung message. Legit un si Ms. Sofia ng phr nagpasa sakin, romance suspense wari ang genre ganonr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga nakita ko nga yon, cge nga pm ko sayo email add ko sa telegram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige sige sige, wit ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good, am not a typical story lover but I enjoyed reading this. More grease to your elbows...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading, I am happy you enjoyed reading it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GOOD SOtry :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NO Need

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is nice story, i will stay tune to be updated to your next post :) hope we can be friends as I am just a new here in this platform :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading 😊 Wow welcome to the platform I hope you enjoy your stay here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I hope so too. Well in my first day, I find interesting to read articles, there are so many good authors :) by the way can you recommend authors that sharing a good and interesting articles, like you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many good and genuine author here, @Jane @Yen @esciics @Ruffa @gerl @tired_momma @Hanzell @wakeupkitty @Telesfor @Fexonice1 @Dangerous_Fly @Dolores @Xzeon @kitkat @annirudhasen @Ozzyy @emmomaizel @Jihan @Aminul @Our.journey @Jeaneth @BCH.Serg ,@Jabs @Valrayan14 @Leejhen @Salma24 and many more to mention you will bump on them in the long run just write according to your interest .

you can subscribe and interact to them, and they will support you back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure she/he will bump into us and I'll be the first. It's good to have you here @MEGUMI like @Eybyoung said just write according to your interest. Good luck and I'll see you around 😘.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you and yeah see you around :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! Thank you for that, I will subscribe to them and read their articles! Thank you so much! Hope to find more authors that generous like you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well they are just like me just get along with them 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow It's amaizing.. Waiting for your next chapter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for reading 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to reading the next chapter 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks sa tip 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story. Waiting for a plot twist. 😆😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wait for the ending dear. I hate thinking. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should I end this one na? 😂 thanks for the tip 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shadows are everywhere. I'm immune to them. It's a nice story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah I remember your post too about the shadow, it is real right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes haha shadow na kalbo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love horror stories and movies but fortunately i haven't experienced something like that before 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha maybe you will experience one day 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag naman oy hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha takot ka pala eh 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit sino naman matatakot 😂 hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha hala ka mamaya baka ma try mo 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Diha ra uy ayaw diri 😂 hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha buing oh, para maka sulay sad ka ba 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na, ayo jud nga madayonan ta ani 😂 hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ayaw ka hadlok dha 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kayab. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago