My Horror đŸ‘»Experience In Series How It Is Connected With My Mental Health

19 62
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Since November is a spooky month I decided to write my horror experience in life when I was in Manila and how it is connected with my mental health. I will make it in a series type because I encountered different horror scenes and I will write every detail of all the entities I've seen.

I used to live in an old apartment at Mandaluyong City, when my workplace was at Shaw Boulevard. But the room has 4 occupants on it, I was fine having roommates than being alone as I can save more than if I rent single room.

At first we live in a big room with my co workers and they became my friend as well because we came from the same province, it was one of the happiest moment when I found good friends in there. But after our contract ended as we were contractual employee, we disperse. The other one, went to Dubai and the other one went back to our province. I was left in the apartment, so I decided to transfer to other room with new roommates as I cannot afford to pay 7,000 Php a month on our former room.

My life changed after my friends left as I struggled dealing with my mental problems

When my friends finally left, I don't have any choice but to move from other room. My roommates are strangers to me as they work on different fields and I just know them when I moved to their room that's I don't open up with them.

My friends who left was also a Christian so they somehow good influence and a good listener to me. When they left, I felt alone and lonely. Although I was really a loner back then, it's just that the apartment was too old that it has dark aura and I can sense that there are also other “occupants” that was unseen. Our room was located in the second floor, it has 4 rooms. Each room has four occupants but usually during day time, the place was very silent because all boarders are on duty.

It was really a bad timing because I work in day time, but my other new roommates works at night as they work on BPO company and usually their shift was at night. So I'll sleep alone in our room, not really alone because some entities are also in there and they were playing with me.

That was horrible experience with me as I cannot sleep well, I keep experiencing sleep paralysis almost everyday night. I felt sleepless and mentally unstable because when evening comes I got paranoid and scared to go home. Sometimes I even volunteer to have overtime just so I felt so tired when I went home and can sleep straight but it doesn't happen, the unseen forces are having fun while I was almost getting crazy dealing with fear and trauma.

When you experienced sleep paralysis you are half asleep and half awake, then you'll see some horror figure, and you cannot move your body much worse is when you can't breath well. It's terrifying, what if you'll have oxygen shortage and you can't breath anymore you'll die from it. I can't die just like that.

The horror figure is not just one but many, it's like they'll have rotation who will gonna play with me every night. That's what I am going to tell you in details.

How did the horror has to do with my mental problems?

On that note after telling the story about those horror story, I'll write in details as well what are those entities represent that has something to do with my mental health.

Science doesn't believe paranormal things, they'll only refer those things as hallucinations due to psychological problems that can affect mental health of a person but for me, as for my experience I can assess both that it was paranormal things and psychological issues.

I'll connect the dot how paranormal and mental health plays a role in ruining a person's sanity.

Lead image own photo

Closing Thoughts

If you'd like to know how I overcome all of it without running away in the apartment, without seeking other people's help as I only fight it alone. I bravely fight my mental problems, recently when I am mentally struggling sleep paralysis is attacking me again, if you remember one of my article which is the Black Man Wearing A Hood it was a sleep paralysis experience I had recently.

Our house has also some unseen forces, so yeah whenever my mental health is unstable the horror things will come out.

You can learn from my experience especially on paying attention with your mental health as it is very important factor of our well being. I just write this as an intro you might be wondering why my following articles will be horror haha! This is also related with my mental struggles recently.

Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: November 2, 2021

18
$ 10.50
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Once I am mentally down, I sleep it away...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Battle them out in the name of Jesus sis. Stress can contribute to some sleep paralysis.. but i would not know and i will not down play your experience either. Because i know we do live in a mixed physical and spiritual world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to seek specialized help to overcome the part of the illness you are suffering from. But the spirits loose in the world, that cannot be stopped. At least with prayer it helps but knowing how to free these wandering spirits is complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just can’t advise anyone who still find it hard in their mind to move on to watch such because it will surely display on their head and it can affect them even in their sleep I experienced this before when I was a kid I couldn’t sit one at night and sleep as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are just in your mind.. Not existing.. And because you are thinking of them.. They followed you to your dreams so you got SP..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No they aren't. How can you explain a slamming door without person in the room as I leave it open when I was in our sink. Plus the door has problems, we need to put force in closing it kase nakasayad sya sa sahig.. mdjo sira yung bisagra. Kulob yung kwarto namin, walang hangin napasok. Pero sinarado na pagkalakas lakas yung padabog na pagkasarado.. nung pumasok ako para tingnan kung sino, walang tao. At hindi pa ako tulog non 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun lng. Sabi nla kpg weak sa loob yun ang pinaparamdaman. Cguro so vurnerable kpa that time. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a wild imagination, then hanggang nafigure out mo na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not just imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times we see what we imagined in our heads to be real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in these paranormal things, although I love their stories and movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis had happened to me before in times past and during those awkward times, it was very terrible for me to even believe my eyes that I was in danger. Sorry you felt the same as me in times past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t have any horror experience so far but all I can say that we need to pray hard and read Gods word to overcome those things,the Holy Spirit is more powerful than those supernatural forces around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always have your trust on God dear... may you be blessed abundantly and may you find peace :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed dear. I know you had passed some worst situations. More power to you. My blessings will always be with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers is the key sis. Ako many times kuna na experience to and think happy thoughts before you sleep sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, never la akong naka experience ng mga kababalaghan pero nakakatakot yanh sau lalo na sleep paralysis haneps. Buti nalang talaga diko napag daanan na maano 😞. Mahalaga naman re oks kana now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, did you just said they were changing on who goes with you for the night. That must really be a tough one. Imagining having creatures in the same at room and fully aware of their existence. You must be a strong lady ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry po sayu ateee... Mahirap talaga ganyang mga bagay, yung gusto mong palagi silang nanjan para dimo ma feel na mag isa ka para hindi ka matatakot. Sana maging okay po kayu. Pray as always

$ 0.00
2 years ago