Is It Wrong To Think Bitcoin Cash As An Investment?

40 247
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Bitcoin Cash is surely sound money, real peer-to-peer electronic cash with low transaction fees and fast confirmation of transactions.

Since we (#Club1BCH) made a goal to accumulate Bitcoin Cash as much as we can before the year 2021 ends and wait for BCH to take off space. We make some updates about our journey of holdings and accumulation.

Why I was asking if it's wrong to think of Bitcoin Cash as an investment?

Well, as I was posting at the noise. cash before about my 2 BCH journey I received a comment from someone I admire because he is technically knowledgeable about Bitcoin Cash. I posted that I'll be one year user at read.cash this month and of course, I am already one year at Bitcoin Cash Community.

“Nice, one year at Bitcoin Cash community what have you done for BCH? Did you onboard a new user? How was it? Did you spend BCH as peer-to-peer electronic cash?”

I told him that YES! I tried my best to onboard new users of BCH by inviting them to use read. cash and noise. cash.

As for read. cash I have 86 affiliates, I tried my best to help and guide them on how to use the site, we even have group chat before so I can coach them well. It's just that most of them didn't have the interest to write and maybe only want to have a quick way of earning money. I even tell them to ask me if there is any confusion but nobody is interested, for me, it was a failure to educate them about Bitcoin Cash because they cannot even stand to use the site longer. Most of them like to invest in scam Mining sites, so sad and I cannot do anything about it.

While in noise. cash I only invited 3 people and one is my sister, the other two are my friends. Two of them still posting at the noise but their account is not in good standing, they don't receive tips from hearts.

The reason why my Facebook friends are not interested in the noise. cash is that they think it is the same as read.cash, even if tried my best to tell them that it is much easier to use and they can post a short post like on Twitter, they don't believe me anymore I mean they are not interested.

After explaining this to the one who asked me, I asked him too if he onboard new user at Bitcoin Cash and he said,

“Nothing, it's hard to invite people who think Bitcoin Cash as an investment instead of using it as real cash.”

So I was thinking, “Is it wrong to think of Bitcoin Cash as an investment?”.

I know that BCH should be spent like real money, but we don't have any merchant that accepts it as payment yet. I am also aware that it should be “hold, spend and replace”.

That is why I vowed to myself I will use some of it after reaching my 2 BCH but sad to say I have to sell it into fiat because nobody accepts it here in our country. But only if I needed the money, I will not spend it if I don't need to spend.

Is it wrong to think of it as an investment?

For me, it's not because we also know that Bitcoin Cash can be a great store of value in the future.

If it's wrong to think it that way Marc Demesel should not tell us to hold it, instead he should tell us to spend it. I remember when I was a newbie he keeps saying to a newbie,

“Hold your coin, the one you get here from tips because Bitcoin Cash will have a bright future in next few years.”

I also asked him on Twitter before “Sir, is it good to invest in Bitcoin Cash now?” I asked him this one last year when BCH price is still at $250+..and he replied,

“Yes it is good to invest in BCH now”

I cannot provide you the link to the tweet and the comments because it's too long ago and it's hard to locate anymore. But it is always clear in my memory because it was my motivation that holding BCH is not a waste. After all, Sir Marc Demesel believes in it.

Another thing that convinces me it is not wrong to think of Bitcoin Cash as an investment is that the YouTube Vlogger that Simon at the noise. cash share which is Gabriel, the owner of 1stMil channel who has 20 years of experience as a trader.

If it's wrong to think Bitcoin Cash is an investment he should not compare BCH to a real estate type of investment.

You can watch his video about it under the link.

In his videos, he states that Bitcoin Cash is like a real estate investment, which takes time to develop but it will surely give huge returns in the long run.

Another one is that he predicted Bitcoin Cash could be $500,000 per coin in the next 5 years.

He even made a video asking if we have more Bitcoin Cash today than yesterday, as he believes Bitcoin Cash is a big thing after 5 years. If he didn't think Bitcoin Cash is a good investment, he wouldn't have promoted it.

You can visit his channel and you will see that he has a lot of good insights about BCH.

Closing Thoughts

We all know that the more user of Bitcoin Cash that spends it like real cash the more it is being utilized and the more it is utilized the more it will remain strong fundamentally.

As of now, not all countries accept it as payment. So some are just holding it for long-term purposes.. not because that certain someone is dying to be a millionaire but because they keep BCH as savings for future needs.

Not because we are holding it we are greedy to become a millionaire but because we don't need the money yet. Of course, if we still have some fiat why would we use BCH?

So, I think it's not wrong to think Bitcoin Cash is an investment but should also be spent if it's needed, unlike Bitcoin BTC holders who only hold forever lol.

I always follow advice from the people I respected a lot, one of it is sir Telesfor he said “Don't be afraid with volatility, it is normal. If you needed the money, you can use it. If not then just hold it.”

Date Published: June 15, 2021


44
$ 1006.88
$ 1000.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

I think Marc is right. That is first and foremost. I buy crypto, including BCH as an investment. That being said, it is a VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY (did I say very?) small portion of my total investment portfolio.

Why?

Because you invest in what you KNOW. Not what you BELIEVE. And I just don't have the hands on experience or know-how with crypto NOW as I do with other types of investments like the stock market.

So, I am just not willing to take risk without understanding what that risk is.

That being said, what we get here in tips is essentially "free" money. To that end, even if you lost it all (which you won't), you are not putting your own money at risk. Not totally. So, why not just ride it? That's what I intend to do. And same here, I can't spend it. Not yet. Unless I change it into fiat. But I don't need it. I have my own money. :)

If you have some extra money, and the price is right, just as if with any investment (provided your due diligence tells you so) you can invest for the future gain as well.

At the end of the day it is your money, regardless of where it came from, or regardless of what anyone else HOPES you will do with the money. Do as you wish, and the same applies to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! Pa order na ba kami ng Pizza? Hehehe. Well-deserved! And Tama naman. Just because we're holding doesn't mean we want to be millionaire instantly, we just believe in the power of BCH and we have the fiat for spending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, some might be thinking we want to be millionaire instantly 😁😁 thanks you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 👏👏 well deserved 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weee congrats!!!! 🎉🎉🎉 You deserve it naman eh 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it po Congratulation ,.ang Swerte niyo Po❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po.😯👏👏👏 Ang laki laki nang $1000 na upvote from sir @MarcDeMesel ..🎊🎉

You deserved it talaga.. I'm so much happy po para sa inyo, PROMISE!🥲🎉🎊

nawala ako bigla sa topic nang article niyo po, nung makita ko yung upvote area.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha basahin mo na lang ulit 🤣 di nga rin ako makapaniwala na tip ako ganyan hahaha 🤣🤣 salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige po..☺️

Sana all po Miss @Eybyoung hihi😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq po eh ala pa po sa kalahati ung naiipon po but still hodling some amount on bitcoin.com po, ngagalaw po kc kpg kylngn po eh, got almost 6 months pa nman po to achieve my goal po, lol, hope i can achieve it po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate Eybyoung😭.. Congratulations. Huhu. Napa SANA OL talaga ako. Deserve mo talaga yan ate. Support you po❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po worth it binigyan ka ni sir Marc hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affiliate mo pala ako hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Oo haha gulat nga ako bakit na affiliates kita 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pinaka active na affiliate mo haha Pero di ko din alam kung paano mo ko naging affiliate 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Kaya nga taka din ako eh hahaha baka link ko gamit mo Pag sign up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sa telegram dati, nagclick ako ng article mo then diretso sign up na. Btw, congrats sa upvotes ni sir Marc, galing galing. Pa burger naman dyan 🤣 Chaaar

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hindi naman natin maiwasan lalo na't emergency..buti nalang may makukunan pa tayo..as they say nga pwedi naman natin mapalitan uli..pero madalang nalang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as we want to, di gyud unta tandogon atong inipon pero emergency happens but we can still replace it, though barely. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani ingana man gyud.. na shookt lang kos pangutana ba nga murag sayop huna hunaon nga investment ang BCH.. maka pangutana unsay nahimo sa BCH wagas 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayayamot lang ako sa mga invites, ayaw maniniwala ee sila na nga hinahainan ng free, tsk.

Anyways, basta para sakin good investment Bitcoincash, may retirement plan na nga ako for thay haha. Sa dami ng supporter nito ay awan nalang, ying mga di naniniwala? Sigi laang, after a year or 2, let's see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think if I thank you for what you did, It will be really small, For what you did for me, So, I would like to appreciate your gesture from my heart, Thanks for a lovely start!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed, holding BCH coz I don't need to use it know but whenever i need some money i always use it without seeing it's price

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin gets minsan yung iba na gusto nila ng fast money pero inaabot na sila ng halong ilang linggo don sa app na ginagamit nila pero wala pa silang kita 😅😂. Tas pag kumita, 50 pesos lang minsan wala pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, iwan ko bakit ayaw nila.. mas gusto nila yung may registration 😂 or yung Buzzbreak jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatamad magscroll don jusko tapos cents lang matatanggap hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have 18 affiliates already. Though 50% of them joined just to read my articles. 40% gave up after 2 to 3 articles only 10%is still at it. People want quick and effortless money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they want easy money.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this piece. Indeed Bitcoin cash can be called an investment. But that is if any need does not arise.

I'm looking forward to being a 1 BCH owner. Its a dream today but I know it will come through someday

Nice write-up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I can call it as an investment and a real cash. I think he is Telesfor? Hmm...just a hunch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. He is not sir Telesfor.. he is pro for BCH tech but he also advise to hodl BCH if we don't need the money.. he is not like that, who questioned someone what he has done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, he is generous!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another one is that he predicted Bitcoin Cash could be $500,000 per coin in the next 5 years. Indeed it will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a newbie to this community and up until I’m still learning the nature of cryptos. Articles like this helped a lot in gaining knowledge about it. For now I already accumulated 0.1bch and hoping I can hold more up to 1bch before this year end 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to this platform and to wonderful people like you who educate us, other users the benefit of investing with bch or just merely hodling it. And yes, I am also one who spends my bch by converting it to fiat when it is only necessary, and that is helping with the transactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming affiliates! Hehe! Its not wrong to invest! Bch is 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha mga 50 lang ata invite ko dyan iba nagamit na lang link ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Investing, whether in fiat money or cryptocurrency means putting your assets where it will grow over time. And that time means a long time! Since you are already a year in BCH community, despite the prolonged bearish market in the crypto sphere, you will see that BCH, has grown almost 160% since last year.

So, if you don't need to spend your BCH, why spend it? Spending on wants is a sure way to poverty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, why spend if it's not needed right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago