I Finally Spend Some Of My Bitcoin Cash!

46 103
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

In my one year stay at read.cash, I'm pretty sure I already earned Bitcoin Cash with a considerable amount. Before I just held my coin and I also spent $150 to help my mom on paying the land she purchased. Aside from that I didn't use the money anymore and just kept holding it as we still have fiat to buy our needs.

My partner always told me that this Bitcoin Cash is not real money but only a display amount in an online wallet because we never used some of it to buy our needs. I always tell him that it's real and not just for display. He wants me to spend it, while I don't want to because we still have some fiat. Why would I spend it when we have fiat to use? So I didn't and told him “Just wait for the right time, I'll spend it and you'll see that what I earned is real money. Not just some coin on the internet.”

What did I spend on my Bitcoin Cash?

Actually, I was waiting for the right timing to use my BCH. It's not about the “price value” but the perfect timing, wherein I will use it as my last resort. I treasured my BCH like it's my only asset, I know some will laugh but it's the only thing I have where I am proud of because I get it through my hard work and spending it should be in a necessary situation not just spending it on unnecessary things.

I bought grocery needs

My partner has already drained his money after signing off the ship for almost 5 months. Our savings were all used up, our basic needs cannot wait until he is onboard so I am starting to use my BCH. Sadly I have to sell it on fiat.

Our first ever grocery, using my BCH, was worth 5, 000 PHP. We bought my daughter necessities, and have some stuff that is needed in the house.

We also bought her sandals because her footwear did not fit her anymore as her feet started to grow bigger.

Then last week I went to the grocery again using the money I got from my mom. She sent me money to keep it as she always forgets and she already lost her money before. She sent me a total of 10,000 PHP. I used the money but I already set aside .50 BCH to sell when the price is higher to replace my mom's fiat money, since she will not use it for now.

I also bought two electric fan, as our electric fan got busted, I bought new one to replace it instead of keep using aircon because the current bill sucks.

I sent money to his (my partner) bank account

Their office called him to report, so he can have his line up. Since his money is already drained, I help him cover his expenses going back to Manila. Aside from the amount I cash out on remittance to pay for his plain ticket fare.

I bought new mobile phone

I've been a one year user at read.cash but I haven't bought any gift for myself, I bought new ones to transfer all my wallet being used at crypto, as my current phone already keep saying “internal storage is full” due to many apps I installed needed when I write articles or crypto wallets.

Also when my daughter wants to watch YouTube she doesn't have to disturb me, but I told her that “this is my phone, I just let you borrow for a moment, this is for my work and it's not yours” so she will not abuse and keep using mobile phone. My daughter is smart, she understands things already at her young age but sometimes she's also stubborn lol.

Closing Thoughts

I've been waiting for this moment where I could spend my BCH meaningfully, not just spending for the sake of spending. I spent it with purpose and that made me feel satisfied as I don't spend much on unnecessary things.

I like saving more than spending like a one-day millionaire, I like to have money in case there is an emergency and I don't have to be in debt to someone just because I don't have any savings. I always save for the rainy days.

Now, I have already proven to my partner that BCH is real money and not just a display coin in the wallet. After sending him multiple times for his allowance while he was in Manila, I gained enough respect from him that what I am doing online is not a waste of time.

Also, I can say now that I just don't hodl BCH and wait to become a millionaire, I hodl, spend and replace the main purpose of having BCH.

I'll be forever grateful I've known Bitcoin Cash, it changed and helps me lot!

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: July 10, 2021

35
$ 16.31
$ 15.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Naku ako nagamit ko ndin ilang BCH ko hehehe pero okay lng yan mapapalitan parin nmn ntin atleast lahat napunta sa tamang gastusin. ☺️💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its ok to spend on your needs. ☺️ I like the sandals tho 👌❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ate ko lang.. lagi sinasabi, hanggang brag lang daw ako na me $ sa bitcoin cash. lol. Sabi ko din sa kanya, wait lang sila kasi magugulat na lang sila, me pera pala talaga dito. Although yung binili kong phone sa mama ko was galing sa BCH talaga.

Anyway, nice phone. Hehe. Bet ko yang me pang reward sa self. Parang wala pa ata akong nabili for myself. Sana soon, meron na.. Congrats sa mga nabili mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga diba, sinasabi nila scam lang daw to hahahha

Oo buy for yourself din as gift we deserve it after all we work hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa bahay ko ang gift ko for myself. Kaya ipon ipon muna ako ngayon hanggang September. Saka ko na withdrawhin pag tumaas si BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a wonderful feeling to spend smartly what was hard earned in an honest way. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. I'm glad that you have prove to your husband that BCH is real. I'm amazed, you have bought a lot of things using BCH. So happy for you. Indeed, BCH really saves us from rainy days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all po madami na naipon, sana makaipon din ako habang nandito sa read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am wowed, and I know that feeling of waiting for the right time to use your hard-earned money to get an important thing for yourself and you did it indeed.

I was reading through and in all, I did not see where you bought a personal thing for yourself, I was beginning to wonder why, you shouldn't have bought just one thing for yourself not until I came across you buying a phone for yourself and Redmi, I know those things you bought are for your family but you got to use the money on you to applaud yourself for all the sacrifices you had to make to be able to have them in your wallet and you did just that.

You know, Redmi is the current phone that is the talk of the town now in my country and I am sure it will be so costly.

I am so happy for you and I hope that one day, I too will have a testimony like this about what I used my BCH for. You know, this post is an inspiration to most of us who have lost hope in this place and have felt like leaving because we have nothing to show forth.

Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did so well with your BCH savings! I have just started on read.cash and now I have some serious motivation to work at it so I can do as well as you have :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, ang dami na nabili. Ako naman, ayaw ko talaga gumastos ng malakihan. Withdraw lang ako pag talagang need na. Pero hanggat maaari, pinipigilan ko sarili ko ahahaha. Saka nalang siguro ako dadali ng gastos pag trip kk na. Gusto ko sin nga bbli ng cp pero saka nalang, matibay pa naman phone ko ahahaha.

More gastos to come daw, ahahahaha. Pero wag naman sana aguy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the best to do. Spend, replace and Hodl bch. I don't spend my bch on unnecessary things too. Just last week, I also exchanged my $30 bch to pay for my brother's documents he will be needing for his admission.

I know your husband will be shocked to see you weren't lying but bch is real money.

And those things you bought are very great and wonderful. Keep Earning more ma

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least you spend it with necessary things, and that's great!

Haha he was never shock but he complemented me with what I earned and what I achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This inspires me to write po. Thank you. New user po ako at nagbabakasakaling totoo to. At ito nga maraming salamat sa inspirasyon, napapa sana all ako dito. Dami ko kasing pangarap mabili para sa family ko. 😂 God bless you po. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm before po kayo mangarap ano bilhin, try to build your name in the platform first.. kasi hindi madali din mag earn dito pwera na lang kung swerte ka 😊 pero don't give up lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it's mean you spend a lot BCH. Because you brought a lot of things. Btw say thanks to BCH in your life. Yeah it is helping us in various ways. Last time i need money i had no saving so i withdraw my 5$ in BCH ahhaha and i done my internet package . This is so silent way to fillful our needs. Keep supporting this platform and lets make it more productive 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I already spent a lot. And I still hodl more in majority. It really helps a lot. BCH is superb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed 😊 BCH superb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, BCH is money, there's no regrets spending it for your necessities. I also spend my BCH most times when I need it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, yeah no regrets as I also spend it wisely..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worst time for selling BCH to me. 😄 I didn’t sell any single penny in last 2 months!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, if you don't need the money yet then just hodl for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mgagawa ko rin iyan soon 😁 next month cguro 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo nga pala malapit kana maka uwi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay andaming nabili.. cute nung sandals momsh... God bless sa hubby mo!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thanks momsh, oo dami ko na rin na spend laking tulong talaga nang BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as in.. mabuti nakilala ko ang bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you sis, my husband also didn't believe with BCH for the first time I gained it, but during the time when we were in the hospital , it helps us to pay our bills,that's why I'm so thankful to BCH community and to God who blessed me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akala kasi nila di totoo na pera kinikita natin sis hahaha ngayon at least naniwala na sya na di ako nagsasayang oras kaka cp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your purchases using your hard-earned BCH 🎉 Now your hubby won't tell you that it's not a real money anymore. Haha. You deserve to reward yourself for that new phone. More blessings to come ate Eybyoung ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you rich 😊 Yes hindi na haha sa dami ba nmn na bank transfer ko sa account nya eh, wala naman akong trabaho ito lang pagsusulat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman po. Mine was transferred to my bank account yesterday because I need to use it for my brother's birthday. It was just so satisfying to see the fruit of your hardwork. I was also happy too because that's my very first earnings here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice! Advance happy birthday to your brother 😊 More earnings to come, yes nakaka satisfy talaga makakita nang mga bagay na galing sa pinag hirapan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I'm happy you proved that BCH is real and worth investing ones time in. And that's a nice phone you got.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I was really happy I proved him that BCH is real money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all. Hahaha Ang mahal ng aking gustong bilhin gamit ang BCH ko. Baka next year pa un mabili. 🤧🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha lupa kasi ata bibilhin mo mdjo mahal nga yan pero mabibili mo rin yan yay, big time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes may new phone na sya hihi

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Katas read.cash yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to spend and replace. It helps Bitcoincash, because that is the purpose. I'm also glad you were able to prove to your husband that BCH is real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes because that's the purpose of BCH. And my husband complemented me this time 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow po..😯😯😯 Ang dami daming nabili.. Fruit of labor din naman po talaga.. And deserve mo yung gift for yourself .. Makiki-sana all nalang po muna ako dito kasi hindi ko ma.afford yan sa ngayon hahaha..

Enjoy ka po sa mga blessings niyo po. I wished you more blessings and of course more BCH to come hihi.😇

God bless you and your family.😇😌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe makakabili ka rin nang mga gusto mo from your BCH sis tiwala at sipag lang. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for that Ma'am.. Hayyss..😌😌😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Bitcoin cash also help me to buy my needs. And just like you I'm keeping it rather than spending it with just the things I want. I definitely buy things that is really needed. Bitcoin cash is really a big help to and to everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, we should spend it wisely and with purpose ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago