Don't Let Others Decide For You

17 51
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I saw an inspiring TikTok video that was shared on Facebook, recently I've been fan of watching reels or short video's in Facebook. Sometimes to waste time or a breather, and find some inspiring stuff to keep me motivated.

The video was about a man who was diagnosed that he can't walk again anymore, he's a veteran and got injured when he was still a soldier. The doctors said he can't walk ever again. He believes on it as a fact and just embrace it while walking with a casket. As time goes by he gained weight, a lot of pounds that made him more unable to walk.

Exercise seems impossible on his condition, he tried enrolling to any Yoga class just so he can reduce his weight a little but all of them declined as they see no hope in his condition especially that he can't walk. But there's one instructor who let him in and believes in him that he can.

The instructor teach him and let him do all the yogas, he fall many times as he's really fat but he got up after falling and tried again. After a month of trying he lose some pounds, and that's where he believes on himself more that β€œhe can do it.” While doing his Yogas, he also tried walking without his casket. He falls many times as his legs are still weak but he never stop. After 6 months of continuing his Yoga class, he transforms into a physically fit man and is able to walk and run again.

I wanted to attach the video link for you to see but unfortunately I can't find it anymore.

Don't let others decide for your faith, you are your own master

Just like the man in the video, his doctors said he can't walk again. At first he believes on it but later, he conquers himself, he believes that he can do it, that he can walk again and he did.

I'm not against to any doctors but sometimes their diagnosis are not accurate 100% and most of them are into money, instead of making us healthy or be better they'll suggest some solutions that aren't really effective just so they can milk money from their patients such as surgery, chemo or any other operations.

Sometimes we should be responsible for our own health and never rely on them fully because we don't know their intentions, if they want us to be better or just wants our money. We should find remedy first or go to other doctors for second opinion and etc.

Just like me, I had experience that my vision got blurry back then. I went to an opthalmologist to have a check up on my eyesight. The doctor recommended me to wear correction glasses, he said the grade of my eyes is not that high so it can still be corrected. I didn't follow the doctors opinion first as I was thinking, once a person started using eyeglasses they'll wear it until lifetime, the glass grade will just upgrade and upgrade.

Instead of following him, I find remedy first, I wrote it way back I got my 2020 vision again and it works. Until now my vision is still 20/20 and I just do repeatedly the remedy whenever my eyes got stressed.

Actually, even with my daughter whenever she's sick I always find remedy first not unless if the case is severe. Do you believe that it's already 4 years that I don't buy any formulated medicine whenever my daughter got sick? I only let her take the medicine I made from moringa leaves extract with honey.

You can do things that seems impossible when you start believing in yourself, that's the power of not letting others decide for you, do not depend on anyone's opinion, always believe what's best for yourself.

Lead Image: Pablo Heimplatz via Unsplash

16
$ 4.13
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 10
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

if only I also had some remedies with my eyes before....di pa sana ako naka depende sa mata ko...but I guess being in front of the monitor ever since I started working way back backfires at me nowadays aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama,, buhay naten ito kaya tayo ang magdedecide kung ano ang gagawin.. Ika nga.. "mind your own business" hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yung iba din po talaga ayaw magpa doctor eh dahil nga po minsan mali mali yung findings ng doctor. And yung medicine po na ginawa nyo, yung moringa with honey napanood ko po yan sa isang show and effective nga daw po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, napaka effective talaga nyan.. kaya nga minsan ibang doctor ginagawang experimental ibang pasyente eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ma'am eybyoung. Dapat marunong din tayong mag isip at mag decide kasi kung tutuusin daming ways at choices kaya dapat mag isip din tayo ng maigi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga dapat wag mag rely talaga sa isang opinion lang, research and more talaga dapat before believing or deciding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am eybyoung. Dapat may tiwala sa self at wag mag rely in a one thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko din yan pure honey ba gamit mo?

Totoo. We are only limited kung maniniwala tayo sa ibang tao at susukoan natin ang sarili natin. Law of attraction lang. Kapag gugustuhin, matutupad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pure honey at dahon nang malunggay..

Kaya nga law of attraction or mind over matter lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainspire naman yung story ng guy. Tama ka, mah mga doctor talaga na peperahan ka lang, naranasan ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam.. hirap din magtiwala agad agad sa doctors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't let others decide for you is the same as do not let others control your life. We have our own decisions, and our lives are not meant to be controlled by anyone except for God. The moment we let others manipulate us, is also the moment that we are tying a rope on our necks. How hard it is to breath? I learned from my previous mistake when someone decided for me. Just because I am submissive, I used to be manipulated, but not now, never again.

Thanks a lot for a well-written article eyb. Good evening from my side. Have a nice time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who the hell people are that will decide about us?. I don't like if someone interfere into my matter. We should be strong to take decision ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we don't take care of ourself, we will face many problems later. We should follow hygiene rules from childhood but many of us don't and are forced to take different measures when we get into trouble. So I always try to boost the immune system and everyone should do it for our future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinilabutan ako sa kwento mo na gumaling yong veteran army. Totoo yan, meron kcng hindi naniniwala pero kung mapapanood din nila si Dr. Joe Dispenza na thru meditation (just like yoga na relaxing) may gumagaling sa session nya even yong mga hindi nakakalakad at severe illnesses.

Doctors help us, medicines do too pero tayo pa din ang papalakas ng katawan natin. Believe in the impossibility kc sinasabi lang nila yong nakikita da results. Faith is still powerful. Be the master of your mind in light, si God bahala.πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, iba kasi ang Yoga noh may kasamang meditation ma strengthen pati spiritual natin and that it will give us more will power. Yup, just do all our best and God for the rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yezzz dami youtube videos noon ni Dr. Joe, nakakarelax magsalita. Tc newly wed Eybyoung.

$ 0.00
1 year ago