Remedy for blurry low-grade eyes to return in 20/20 vision

48 70
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Way back in 2015 my eyes were diagnosed to have 50 grades on the left and 100 grades on the right. According to the ophthalmologist, the grades of my eyes was not yet higher, it can be corrected by using correctional glasses.

Credits to the owner from a Facebook post

I was worked as front end cashier at the department store of SM Mega Mall way back, SM is strict when it comes to pleasing personality with their personnel especially the front liners at that time (I don't know if it changes now). They don't allow front liners to wear glasses, contact lenses only. I ask the opthalmologist if I can replace correctional glasses to contact lens since my current job does not allow us to wear glasses but he said iI shouldn't wear contact lens as it will irritate my eyes more especially if I am not used to it.

I did not say yes to have correctional glasses yet, after the check-up is done I told the opthalmologist to let me reconsider it first since it will conflict with my current job requirements. I was sad at that time, I don't want to wear glasses I am not comfortable with it although the doctor said it will only take few months to wear then I can take it off once my grade vision is corrected. I am also not convinced that it will be corrected because as I observed once you wear glasses with grades the longer you wear the grade will get higher and higher, you will just change the glasses grades and will wear glasses lifetime (I am not so sure but this is my observations to all who wear glasses).

Symptoms I experienced before knowing the grades of my eyes

  1. My vision becomes blurry- 20 ft. or more I cannot see the face of people.

  2. Cloudy eyes- my eyes seem so cloudy that made my vision blurred

  3. Behind my eyeball was sore- behind my eyeballs were feeling sore, especially when it is exposed to radiation (cp and pos monitor)

  4. Continues headaches - my head hurts even without a fever.

  5. Reverse numbers- As I said I was currently working as a cashier at that time, every time I give change I had mistakes good thing I double-check it before giving to the customers. For example, the change is 95, I will get 59 because I saw the number reverse.

I was afraid when those symptoms appear because I ask my supervisor about it and she said I should have a check-up or else I get blind, it made me worried so I had my check-up. Only to find out she was just exaggerating lol. I asked the doctor why I am seeing reverse numbers and sometimes letters, according to him it is because the grades of my eyes are different both are seeing the numbers or letters different at first glance, they don't coincide because of the grade differences.

How did I manage to get back my 20/20 vision without wearing correctional glass?

As I said I didn't say yes to correctional glasses so I find ways to have some remedy to refresh my eyes.

  1. I rested my eyes - During 8 hours of duty I keep facing the POS (point of sale) monitor but I started to keep my distance from it. If no customers, I didn't face the monitor. After work or any vacant, I limit myself to used gadgets such as laptops or cellphones for two weeks.

  2. I sleep early - I sleep early so my eyes can rest from stress and to have enough rest.

  3. I washed my face with warm water - washing your face with warm water will help your optic nerves to relax. Do not wash your face especially if you are exposed to radiation. Let your eyes rest for a while before washing it with warm water.

  4. I bought an Eye Mo or Visen- I bought an Eye Mo or Visen (brand name of Eye Mo solution) in Mercury drugstore, it will cleanse your eyes. I will put drops solution in my eyes every time it is cloudy. I don't rub my eyes every time it's cloudy to avoid more irritation. After the cloudy vision is gone, I also stop using it, you can use it occasionally always remember everything too much has bad side effects so avoid it.

  5. I cry occasionally- This may sound lame but to me crying is my therapy it is also the natural way of cleansing our eyes, but of course, I put limits so my eyes will not be stressed and dried up after losing so many fluids(tears).

After doing all of those remedies for two weeks I got my 20/20 vision back until now, without using any correctional glass. Now, if my eyeballs hurt and my head hurts I just rest my eyes and refrain from using gadgets because probably it was stressed again, but it never went blurry just like before. Now I can read all the letters from the Snellen chart within 20 ft. left and right eyes.

Credits to the owner from a Facebook post

If you are having trouble with your eyesight have some check-up to know your eyes grades, if your eyes grades are not high, you can apply the remedy I used, I also recommend this to my friends and they have positive feedback that their sight got better by following this remedy. Do not overuse your eyes especially exposing it to radiation.

Love your eyes πŸ’•β€

Β©2020 by @Eybyoung All rights reserved

16
$ 3.29
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Wish that worked for me but my astigmatism and eye problems were inborn somehow. I've been wearing glasses since i was 5 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have astigmatism, I think the remedy is not applicable πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww sad. I was told to get laser treatment for my eyes but i can't even imagine myself without glasses or contracts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can get back my vision too.. but unfortunately, everytime I'm not using eyeglasses, my eyes are hurting and my blurry.. But actually it became worst when I started wearing glasses everyday, unlike before that i used it only when reading.. But when i work here, i don't why it became my hobby to wear glasses, then when i tried not to wear for one day, the effect was there.. it worsen my eye condition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why I didn't try to wear glasses because once you wear it, you are eyes will be dependent on that then the grade will get higher, in the long run, causing us not to be able to take it off for a lifetime. That is just my observations but I think that's how it works because ophthalmologists will always recommend us to wear glasses so they will have sales on it, you know business purposes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah too late for me to realized it.. now my eyes are dependent on it.. but sometimes if i don't have work, i tried not to wear glasses..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes don't wear glasses if not needed so your eyes will not be dependent much on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh, ako din nalabo na ang mata, bata bata ko pa naman 16 lang ako ee 😞, minsan kasi diko mapigilan ang sarili ko na mag cellphone 🀦 tapos minsan kakatapos lang liligo na agad, need ko na ata talaga mag rest muna kaso pano πŸ˜‘. Yan din lagi bilin sakin ni mamder ee wag liligo pag pagod na ang mata, 🀦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

16 ka pa lang? oo wag ka maligo pag pagod mata mo, masisira talaga yan tsaka wag masydk babad sa cp.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Char char lang yan πŸ˜‚. Oo nga dapat pigilan ko na talaga ang sarili ko kng ayaw kong manlabo pa ng todo ang mata ko, diko na mabasa minsan ang mga word sa tv namin dati naman basa ko pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ingatan mo rin mata mo 😊 follow mo lang yan remedy pwd pa yan bumalik basta di ka lang nagsusuka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, agawin ko yan sana lang nga magawa ko, πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all 20/20 vision no @jeaneth hehe. I experienced those symptoms before I wore an eye glasses but the most painful of all was the headahe and vomiting everyday. Until now I experienced symptoms because I stopped wearing an eyeglass

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Constant headaches and vomiting were the main symptoms that I had. I'm not sure if this was related to my astigmatism but it was accompanied by vertigo when I first had those. So that was when I had my eyes checked by the optometrist. Currently, I have a 150-125 eye grade. Eeh, I'm used to it na. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too hehe. Sometimes there's someone who waves at me, tititigan ko pa ng matagal because I didnt recognized them at all haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha. I never experienced that though because I wore my eyeglasses right after my eyes were checked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didnt wear eye glasses now even if I need to πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Naaah, it will worsen your eyesight. Have it checked na nga πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dipadin ako nakakapunta sa eye clinic haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You experience frequent vomiting if your eyes have higher grades. What was the grade of your eyes now? Those symptoms will just stop if you wear your glasses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too late for me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I already have 150 (left) and 175 (right) grades πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ but yeah. Those things you mentioned will really help. It may not bring back 20/20 vision for cases like mine, but at least those will prevent further eye damage..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you wear glasses now? haha well just do it too it will help you relax or refreshes your eyes 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also believe that radiation is one factor that cause blurry vision because I experience it too. Having an eyeglass is not a guarantee to have a 20/20 vision and same with your opinion, it will just increase the grade of your eyes base on my experience, but as you age eyesight will deteriorate and no other recourse but to wear an eyeglass to enhance your vision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, radiation is the number one cause to deteriorate eyesight when our eyes have so much exposure to it. If you don't have any other related problems like diabetes, it can cause blurred vision too due to excessive blood sugar levels. Also glaucoma and etc.

I agree with you that as we age our eyesight will slowly deteriorate but nowadays mostly young ones are already wearing glasses because of the uncontrolled using gadgets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post really very good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? do we need sunglasses if we have eyesight problems? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry iam mistake comment your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have eye problems, if you see less with your eyes, then you will needπŸ€£πŸ€“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's reading glasses not sunglasses πŸ˜† Anyway, I am just kidding you hehe peace out😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friends do have the symptoms as you mentioned. I'm gonna inform here right now, Thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I hope this can help your friend 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if the tip no. 5 where in you cry is something that you force yourself to cry or because you had a reason to cry. It could be tears of joy right? Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a weird person I can cry easily just thinking emotional thoughts, πŸ˜†sometimes if I felt tired or having heavy feelings I cry it out to refresh myself that's my kind of self therapy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do that too. When I am all alone in my room and I feel sad or lonely, I cry my heart out while playing loud music so no one can hear me crying. Hahaha. We have weird things we like to do. Hahaha. Anyway just came from EO. My vision is 50/25 with astigmatism. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, astigmatism is when you felt continuous headaches right? What did the ophthalmologists suggest to you? your grade is still correctional but I would like to know what did the doctor's assessment to you since yours has astigmatism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to wear glasses. And advise not to sleep late. Hahaha. πŸ˜… I have been having headaches for almost 2 weeks and everyday. Well, my astigmatism wasn't corrected because I have been wearing glasses since 3rd year high school but not continuously.

Blame it on the hard headed me. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, so you've been wearing glasses na pala because of your astigmatism.

It is true that sleeping late will really damage our eyes because our cells cannot regenerate. 10 PM-3 AM is the time where our cells regenerate if we aren't able to sleep that time our cells are worn out causing us many health problems because our organs cannot function well. Even if we sleep long aside from that regeneration tome range it our cells do not regenerate anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? I didn't know that. Know I know. I always sleep late. Around 12 or past 12 and wake up at 6am. I'm used to it. Maybe that's the reason why. Also, 3 years ago I work graveyard shift so that's also why. Hahaha. See how hard headed I am?

Though, I like wearing glasses to make me look smarter. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, if we want to stay healthy we should sleep early πŸ˜† But just like you even if I know that I still sleep late πŸ˜†you know hard-headed problems but when my head hurts and my eyes are sore I sleep early when I woke up it's gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know someone who suffers the same symptom. Thank you for sharing this. I'll convince her to have some check up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, convince her to have some check-up probably because her eyes already have grades. If the grades are not high like mine she can consider the remedy first before wearing any glasses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. She really needs to be checked up before applying the remedies you have shared. The problem is that she's afraid roaming around the city as we have covid case here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just follow safety precautions, the early checkup the better so she can take care of her eyes right away. But for the meantime advise her to refrain using gadgets and washed her face with warm water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted. Thank you. It's been months when she complained about suffering from eye problems. I hope it's not late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hope so it's not comfortable wearing glasses for lifetime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I also believe your observations of wearing glasses. It's hard to move when you have glasses especially in outingπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yes, especially if you go swimming πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ it's not really comfortable so as much as possible, do not wear glasses if the grade isn't that high just find some remedy first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, hahaha it's like bringing excess baggages whenever we goπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago