Dear Mom,

19 74
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Dear Mom,

I know how hard your life became since I come to your life, and it's not my fault. People judged you and keep calling you bad names because you were pregnant by me without a husband. You are so unfortunate because you were born in a generation where getting pregnant without a husband is chaotic. I am unfortunate as well for experiencing all the shit just because I don't have a father. I even know at my young age that I don't have a father because people keep telling me that and you guys in the house as well. I got immune.

You even tried to take your life by drinking a pesticide, a good thing you were brought to the hospital right away and that made me breastfeed to step-grandma because if I will be feed by you, I'll be poisoned as well.

I grew up wondering why people keep bullying and hating me for no reason just because I don't have a father. I don't know if you know that or not but I know you don't care back then because you are blaming me for causing your life miserable which is not technically my fault.

What hurts me before is that I got bullied at school and at the same time at our home, I don't even consider I have a home before because it feels like wherever I go people hurt me. You bullied me, you are my mom and supposed to be protecting me from anyone who will go to hurt me but you were the very first to do that. You are beating me for lame reasons, even if it's my sibling's mistakes I end up taking the blame and the beating because I am the eldest, that I should be responsible without you considering that I am still a kid too.

I hate you when I was in my teenage years but I tried my best to still show respect after all you are my mom. I hate that you should be my only ally because I don't have anyone but you are one of the people who keep on hurting me. Then I am slowly rebelling on you and to all people around me like I don't give a damn anymore because who cares?

Util time has come that I am fed up with everything and start answering you back, although you keep saying “You don't know anything!” but I did not regret that I rebelled at you because I know somehow that made you realize you are doing wrong.

I grew up embracing myself alone, there were times that I wanted to jump off the cliff just to end everything, you keep telling me that your life was miserable because of me without even thinking that I am in misery too.

The only thing that keeps me going before is the thought that “One day I will prove to you that I am not a curse, that you will accept me as your child and you will realize you are instead being blessed for having me”.

Until the time comes that you finally realized that I am your daughter too, you started showing care to me, start showing that you regretted how you treated me back then. You support me all the way financially and emotionally when you knew I got pregnant already, that you will become a grandma soon. Those times I saw how you tried coping up and I am very thankful to God, finally, we were on good terms until now. Although we are not on good terms before I still admire you for being strong, I also learn how to be strong and independent because of you, so it's not that bad at all.

I started to grow mature and understand your situation, I forgive you, mom. I know your journey has been like hell too. I am just glad we were able to cope up with the lost times before it's too late.

I am doing my best to be the best mother to your granddaughter, I will do my best not to let her experience what I've gone through. I will do my best to help you by any means.

Just hold on and endure the hardships of life mom, I know the rainbow and sunshine will come soon. Let's endure together and we will experience the goodness of life later on.

Belated Happy Mother's day! I love you with all my heart and soul! God bless us!

Love,

Eybyoung

P.S: I hope you don't judge my mom, she's doing her best and everyone commits mistakes, the important thing is that she realized it before it's too late. I wanted to tell this to my mother, but I don't want because she will feel bad about herself. So, I will just keep the letter in here.

Happy mother's day to your mom!

18
$ 8.94
$ 8.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ko alam pero naiyak ako sa letter mo. Hindi madali na magkaroon ng nanay na ganyan. Buti na lang at nagbago na siya at okay na kayo. Ako kasi hindi ko pa rin mahanap sa puso ko ang magpatawad sa nanay ko. Iniwan niya kasi ako nung maliit pa. Hanggang ngayon hindi ko pa siya nakita ng personal. Marami akong tanong sa kanya ngunit hindi ko naman mabitawan. Naduduwag kasi ako. Sana dumating din ang panahon na magkaayos din kami tulad ng nangyari sa inyo ng mama mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for what you have been through 🥺 nakakalungkot talaga yan, mas okay pa walang tatay kaysa nanay. Ako nmn may nanay before pero kalbaryo pa din buti nga naging okay na kami. I hope time will come magkita at magkaayos kayo para maka move on ka na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one to read.. Being a mom is not easy.. Especially if your a single mom you need to double your time to think what to do. Sometimes mom's have their shortcomings either positive or negative effects on us our children or the whole family it self. Whatever it takes mom's will always do their best to be a father and a mother. I as one single mother of 1,It's really hard in the beginning like me and until now im not uet adjusted but I will be okay soon.. Your mom have her courage and determination and she continues to moved on amd I salute her rather than killing you or throwing you anywhere.. Take care my friend. Happy mother's day to your mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you that she realized her mistakes before it's too late.. children really are the one's who suffer of their parents misfortune pagdating sa mga ganyan while others also are super cared for dhil daw tanging ala-ala mula sa taong minsan ay minahal nya.. show her more love and respect lalo na at narealize nya, dhil pag wla na sila tsaka n nman tau manghihinayang.. happy blated moders day..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geng imagine me at work while reading this I had to keep myself from crying.

I lost my papa when I was gr.6 and i know the feeling of being bullied. But you are strong. Before my mom would tell me not to fight back because shes always not around. I am the one who is always left for my 3 siblings while my relatives would also bully us even my siblings. Then when mama would came from work we have to keep our mouth shut because she might do something bad out of anger. She didnt know those things til just recently.

I salute you for being brave and for standing still. For other teenagers they might have been lost but here you are striving harder. Continue living a meaningful life geng. Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once every child hates their mom n dad because they became too much protective at their teenage. But your story has been vast different . And i am happy that you overcome with it. And today you are giving your best to your child. If every person conclude their sad stories with positively than that can be the best thing that can happen on any body life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom is the most loveable thing in this world ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahalaga naman nagbago na sya at nagpa Ina na sya sayo. Nalinawan na siguro sya matapos nyang mag isip isip ng mahabang panahon?

Anyway, belated happy mothers day, to you and your Mom 😁❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga at least nalinawan na sya sa mga bagay bagay.

Thank you hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, waka ng galit at puri nalang love ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also did the same. They are being so mean to me but I endure all the pain and still understandable. In my 9 years of being not have a mother at my side because needed to go to overseas just so she can give a better life and a father who did not do anything but to have another family, I don't have anyone too. My family here is giving me a depression and hard time since when I was young they cannot accept me and my sister here.

But that's life. Whatever happened and even if other people always making us miserable we should still fight and become strong. I can't even count how many times i killed myself because of bullying but here I am still standing and smiling to everyone. I congratulate you for being a brave woman 😍 I also wish that I can be happy too again in the future but before that, I want to achieve my goals for my Mom too. I want her to give a house or help her to build a house so that my family here will never oppressed us anymore.

Belated Happy Mothers day to You and to your Mom ❤️

$ 0.02
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Thank you, laban lang talaga sa life. Lilipas din ang lahat.. Sana ma achieve mo ang goals mo 😊

Happy mothers day to your mom as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ate. Opo magsisipag pa ako lalo magsulat. Balak ko kasi talaga makapag ipon na para pantulong sa mama ko magpabahay next year. Wala pa kasi kaming bahay.

Thank you po.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Until the time comes that you finally realized that I am your daughter too, you started showing care to me, start showing that you regretted how you treated me back then. You support me all the way financially and emotionally when you knew I got pregnant already, that you will become a grandma soon. Those times I saw how you tried coping up and I am very thankful to God, finally, we were on good terms until now. Although we are not on good terms before I still admire you for being strong, I also learn how to be strong and independent because of you, so it's not that bad at all.

Naiyak ako sa part na to.. Naalala ko hate ko tlga si papa..pro nng bumalik ako sa baha after maglayas, nakita ko pagbabago ny.. At supportve sa mga plan ko.. Unlike dat.. Lage galit, lage sumisgaw na para bang hnd nya kmi pamilya.. Cguro blessing in disguise dn paglalayas ko 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naka tulong din yung paglayas mo na ma realize nya, ako din yung pag rebelde ko yung dahilan kaya na realize din nang mama ko lahat..

Almost isang taon din kami walang kumustahan kase sabi ko magkalimutan na lang kami total wala nmn syang paki sa akin.. After non na realize nya rin at naging mabait na sya sakin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry that you had to go through a miserable time in your life, especially at a young age. But I also applaud you because you did not allow this to break your spirit. After all, here you are now able to tell the tale and share the lessons learned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay, I already moved on and I am okay now..Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that she later get to love you is worth appreciating, there's nothing that can be compared to Mother's love . Happy mother's day to Grandma(your ma) and happy mother's day to you too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah thank you so much. Happy mother's day to your mom as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago