Bring Me To Life(Singing Contest week 2)

77 97
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

This is an entry to @Jdine search for singing author contest week 2. If you want to join to click the link for details.

https://read.cash/@Jdine/search-for-the-first-readcash-singing-author-idol-b2063291

I chose this song because I am a fan of rock music, hearing the loud sound of instruments makes my soul high. I feel alive hearing rock music, to me, it symbolizes my messy life but I've learned to sway and rock on it.

Aside from great love for rock, the song itself brings me to life made me feel like I am a living dead. There were times in my life that, I am alive but seems my soul is dead. It sleeping somewhere cold and frozen, as I don't care about the people around me. I built a wall around me, I prison myself thinking it was the safest place for me, not to be hurt and broken again. Until someone came, breaks the wall, and lead me back home. He brings me back to life again. He awakened my sleeping soul, let it warm, and picked up the pieces tried his best to reassemble it. He saw I was numb, but he was patient. It may sound heroic and fantastic but it was real. Who is it? my husband. The only person who never left me after I was wrecked by everything, family, friends, society.

So prepare your eardrums, it might be ruined as you all know this song has high notes 😂😂 I apologize to Evanescence for this, peace out 😆✌✌

I hope you finish listening to it 😆😆, if you like you can vote for me hahaha!

17
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

You have high voice. And this song is hard to sing. Try Avril Lavigne's Losing Grip. It's also high but I think when you can sing bring me to life you can also sing Losing Grip. 😊 Make it more powerful though, I mean the voice. Make it more rock n roll. 🤘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

am always singing when you're gone by Avril but not losing grip, I love that song too, I still have to listen to it again ad familiarize the song 😂😆geez I participated to your contest without taking it seriously 😆 now I have to sing again, I hope I can sing better in the final entry huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahahhaa.... That's fine.. 'If you have it, flaunt it' just like what they say. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky you I like a rock. Ever heard of the band "Within temptation"? It partly reminds me of what they sing. For some inspiration, I recommend the next songs: Ice Queen, Mother earth, The promise, Dark wings, and (very special to me I used a part for my child's birth announcement ) In Perfect harmony.

You can sing songs like these that is clear to me but I miss a clear pronouncing of the words which most likely will come if you can put a bit more warmness/lower tones/power of the voice in it. I am not sure if that is possible because I do not know what your original voice sounds like.

Very well done and I am happy you came with this. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the reason why the words aren't clear was she was eating the words to catch up with the notes, which she don't need to. I think she's just very conscious. Which is understandable. But now tbat she knows her voice is appreciated, there's no reason to be super conscious. 😊 But of course still mind those notes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I am wearing false teeth that is why you know when it's not your original teeth the voice and the pronunciation changes, I am shy to say this hahaha that is why I am a little anxious now lol, anyway just rock n roll so I will not expect to win this 😁 there is a lot better contestant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can sing you proved that and I am sure you find a way to make it sound better. The teeth should fit well if so you can not tell, just see, teeth are not real.

No need to be shy just sing dear nightingale. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's fine sis. 😊 Choose a song you are more comfortable with.. 😊 You have a good voice, no need to feel nervous. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My voice sucks on flat notes or low notes I don't know why hahaha. Well yeah, I will just enjoy singing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sis. Enjoy and sing what you are comfortable with... 'She's gone' song sis madali lang yan ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never thought you will like rock, I will have to search those songs you recommend and will listen to it. For sure I will love it, as long as it is rock.

Well as for my voice it does not sound good with flat notes, it sounds better with high notes just my observation, and I can't sing acapella too it sounds sucks. Maybe I will just have to pronounced wordings clearly next time and relax while singing. That song has high notes that is why I am a bit hype 😆

Thanks for dropping by to hear it, I m happy to hear your thoughts ❤💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a lot you don't know about me. Let me know what you think about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will let you know after I hear those songs 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like rock so much but I once heard this song and I like the lyrics. This is a strong amd challenging song to sing. I am not sure if I can sing this myself. I am sure I will be out of breath if I manage to finish singing this song.

You have a little bit of chord but it is still a melody to my ear and I like the energy in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, this song has high notes you will probably out of breath if you sang it from your esophagus instead of from the stomach.

I was tired already singing it because I sang it twice, I recorded it before downloading Vimeo that's why some chords are mixing 😆 I just tried to participate in the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did finish listening to it so you are good. Now it is up to the judges. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

actually, I recommended you to jdine to be one of the judge hehe with wakeupkitty. I think the result come out, I was one of the finalists never thought somebody voted for me 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, never underestimate of yourself. Let other do that but not yourself.

I saw my name mentioned. I agree to be the judge for @jdine but I am still catching up with everything. I will see if she has reply. @wakeupkitty agreed also. I saw her comment twice and in all the participants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just have to relax for now. Finals has not been started. 😅 They still need to submit an entry for the finals. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Just tell me what to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep I will post an update in a day or two... I'll mention both of you in that post. 😊 Thanks again for helping out. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great news! thanks for accepting the request, I believe you both will be a good judge with @Jdine ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We hopefully will. If you read each of our comments under each of the other participant entry article, you will know what we are expecting.

Give the other participants a read and listen to them to. It will help you improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I am currently checking on it, I heard only curly pops entry and it was so good, I am still waiting for others to load my connections sucks now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This contest is unique.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks i hope you vote for me 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha salamat e share ko rin price ko nyan pag nanalo kahit consolation prize lang😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede ako Sali din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sis galing nmn hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thats what we potatos sing when humans taking us out from hot oven, thank you for this precious song thank you very much - SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww sad when humans eat you all potatoes you can really relate to this song 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love rock music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to sing this song with my band in highschool.. This brings me back to my singing days.. Aww.. I miss the old times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rocking voice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rock and roll hahaha. Should I record an entry na ba? hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahahaha rock and roll na this 😆 record ka na rin😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kinukumbinsi ko pa sarili ko hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahaha kaya mo yan support kita 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Enebeyen hahaha. May week 3 paba 😛

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahaha sa week 2 kana sumali 😆 pero meron pa ata .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i want to join this contest but havent talent on singing . im a rocksong lover. im just a listener

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can have try there's no harm in trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I never expect this. Rock n' Roll!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yes! rock n roll!🤘🤘🤟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to you! Bring home the bacon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I hope so 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will. Claim it already!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for singers, as for me I don't know how to sing, thanks, bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck po n nice voice po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks bheng sana e vote mo ako 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, i will vote u po n not the one i voted po the last time, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha now pa lang ako sumali.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo n i'll give u my vote po n u can count on it po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yehey thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

teka sis ikae ba o so gerl kausap ko nung binibiro ako na magrecord ng bring me to to life ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's me no other than HAHAHAHAHHAHA!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh i posted a song and tagged gerl instead ahaha. i will edit ahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

meron ba hehe cge check ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo si gerl ang na mention ko haha sorrryyy. inedit ko na... hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di ma play yung song naka sad emoji.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ha???? why? haha napeplay ko naman... try mo nlng ukit mamaya hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di ko alam haha try ko ulit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤❤❤❤ What a perfect and excellent voice. And you notes are so right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha thank you actually there are some glitches on the high notes, I just sang it once I am lazy to repeat it 😆, I hope you will vote for me 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure? 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago