Best Ways To Maintain Flat Belly Without Exercise

48 123
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago


A most common problem of women is their belly, how to maintain it flat. Exercise and a balanced diet is the perfect way to eliminate those unwanted fats, but how about if you have a busy schedule? It is very hard to hit some work out at the gym or even home work out.

Image Source: lifealth.com

There are ways that you can still shed your fat belly even if exercise is not your thing.

1. Avoid too many sweets

Eating too many sweets is the fastest way to store unwanted fats, such as cake, chocolats, and pastries. Also sweetened ready-made juices, although they claimed that it was extracted from real fruit juice, contain a lot of sugar, flavoring, and food coloring, take more calories than the fruit juice. Try to make your juices or smoothies at home.

You can eat cakes, chocolates and any form of pastries but not always, limit your intake with sweets.

As for me, I seldomly eat sweets. I don't deprive myself of eating them but I just limit consuming them.

2. Take Vitamin C

Vitamin C is in demand especially now that we have to strengthen our immune system to fight against Covid19. It also helps to keep oxidative stress. Fruits such as orange, lemon, lime, bell pepper, broccoli, kale, grapefruit, and kiwi. Some minerals are also rich in Vitamin C like calcium, magnesium, potassium, and zinc. Vitamin C helps regulate blood pressure and indigestion. Consuming at least one fruit or veggies that contain vitamin C every day is a must.

As for me, I like adding a lot of bell pepper in my cooking and I will eat it, I also love to eat broccoli πŸ₯¦ that is why if I cannot eat oranges at least I consumed vitamin C by eating veggies.

3. Water Intake

We always hear that we should drink water at least eight glasses a day. This is to hydrate and detoxify our body, aside from that it also helps you shed some pounds. A good quantity of fluids will also help you to keep away from bloating. Drink water before your meal.

This is my ultimate secret in maintaining my flat belly, I drink at least a big cup of coffee then one glass of water after, 2 hours before I take heavy meals. During the morning, I am not a morning person so I woke up a little bit late, I will drink my coffee (3n1, not the instant but milk, black coffee, and sugar). Asian people eat rice during meals, but I only take coffee and bread. Drinking water or any fluid in an empty stomach is good for the metabolism cycle, it will easily absorb the liquid and aid bloating. After two hours of taking coffee and water, I went straight to the comfort room πŸ’©, then after that, I will load my tummy with heavy meals.

If you aim to have a flat belly avoid taking alcoholic drinks as well. Alcohol can mess up our system and can cause dehydration. The more water you take the more waste products and harmful toxins on your body will be flush out. You will also lose more weight over time.

4. Always Cleanse Your System

This is what I am saying, you need to cleanse your system to avoid bloating and constipation. If you are experiencing it, you need to address it properly. Your body must follow a routine of using the bathroom every day.

Drinking a glass of warm water or coffee or milk during the morning as soon as you wake up will build pressure down there instantly, if you make it a habit your body signals will remember it every morning.

You need to bowel every day to release product waste and toxins, if you cant do it every day storing fats will have a higher chance as your body keeps absorbing the excess nutrients in all of your consumed food. Our body only has a certain amount of nutrients to take but if it keeps absorbing what is still there, it will directly be converted as β€œstored energy ” which is fats.

4. Eat More Protein

High-quality protein helps reduce abdominal fats and reduce cravings. But always include vegetables on your diet because too much eating of meat or any protein source food will lead you to gout.

Before I only consumed the meat and seldomly eat veggies, which lead me to have gouts at an early age. Now that I already know about it, I am now eating meat and veggies in balance.

5. Avoid taking too much Starchy Foods

Food that rich in starch such as white bread, white rice, pasta, noodles, corn, flour, potatoes, etc are all high starch content. Starch will be broken down into sugar and when there is too much sugar accumulation, it will be stored in the body as fat.

Well, I love to eat white rice and white bread, but I am not consuming them too much, know your limits on your intake. If you are heavyweight and want to lose some fats, avoid eating junk foods such as fries, burgers, and any instant foods, try consuming brown bread and brown rice. You don't have to avoid eating carbs but at least have some limits on consuming it.

6. Go On Walking

Walking is also a form of exercise, it will help you lose some belly fat. It can enhance your metabolism and burn some fats, walking at least 30 minutes will do. If you can afford to work going work, or every morning with your dog then it's a good idea.

When I was working, I used to walk going to work. I will off early to passenger vehicles, so I can have time to walk and sweat myself. Now that I am a stay-at-home mom, if the weather is good I will walk my daughter every morning or afternoon depending on the time availability.

7. Make Your Posture Right

Having a good posture is the first step of maintaining a flat belly. If you sit down slouching accentuates your stomach and keeps doing it, you will notice that a little paunch will appear. Standing straight will make those abs look flatter. Sit properly on your chair and don't slouch, make sure your fit touches the floor and you back straight on your chair, you can put a pillow behind your back to add comfort while you sit straight.

Well, I have a good posture because every time I walked, I look like a ramp model lol. It's not that I am doing it on purpose but that's how I walk. Some people will turn their heads when they see me because I am always chin up, stomach in, and walk like I am on a runway πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

8. Have a complete rest and avoid stress

When you are stressed your body will produce stress hormones and steroids. These can affect your digestive system and will turn to bloat and constipation. Also, a stressed body and mind can induce the production of cortisol, which adds a fatty layer at the waistline as it is attempting to protect your vital organs.

Give yourself a break, sleep at least 7-8 hours a day, and do things that will make you relax. But make sure not to oversleep as it also lead to a bulging tummy, if our body does not have any activity for long hours it will also make us feel tired and weak. Move your ass!

That is why I don't take so much pressure on myself as it leads to stress if I can't handle the pressure properly, so as much as possible I avoid being stressed, always happy lang.

9. Eat Right

Most people do when they are on diet is that they deprived themselves by eating right. To eat right make sure you include in your diet the fruits and vegetables that are rich in fibers and have high water content, the water will aid bloating and fibers will induce proper digestion. Avoid eating instant and process foods that contain a lot of preservatives, as it will only harm our health.

A proper diet is not skipping meals, you must eat complete meals. If you eat small meals, make it frequent. Don't starve yourself, the more you starve the more you eat and that will break your limits intake.

Also, chew your food properly, and eat slowly if you eat faster the more you will consume a lot because it feels like you didn't eat yet. If you don't chew food properly your digestive organs will work more on that, it will lead to gas, bloating, and indigestion.

I eat slowly, so I will not eat a lot. That's the secret, don't be in a hurry eating like you are in a marathon and I don't starve myself, I eat whatever and whenever I want but I don't eat a lot, just enough to fill my stomach.

10. Have a Serve Of Dairy Foods Every Day

Dairy products such as milk, yogurt, buttermilk, and cheese can boost our immune system, it improves oud digestion and makes our bones stronger. These foods also make you feel full, our brain will signal that we don't have to eat anymore.

Sometimes, I only drink a glass of fresh milk in the morning and it will make me feel full, and I don't need to eat anymore. Then, after a while, I will visit the bathroom to release product waste.

11. Avoid Chewing Gum

Chewing gum can cause swallowing puff-producing air. It can cause bloating. To keep your breath fresh, just suck on mint than chewing gum.

I am not a fan of bubble gums, it fills like I am filling my stomach with air making it bloated, just like a balloon when it is blown.

12. Take some Supplements

As we age, our body needs more supplements to sustain our health. Take some supplements that will help you boost your immune system and gives you a glow. The healthier the organs, especially the digestive system the proper it functions and when it functions well, it will likely digest and absorb nutrients properly.


I was once fat too when I got pregnant and after I give birth to my daughter, it is normal that a pregnant woman eats a lot because she is not just feeding herself but feeding for two, herself and the baby. After giving birth, she still needs to eat a lot to have a good amount of milk supply if she will breastfeed the baby. In my case, after taking a leave for three months in my work, I breastfeed the infant but when I get back to work she stopped breastfeeding me, she doesn't like it anymore lol. So when she was 9 months old, I started to do homework out to burn those fats I gathered. I home work out for two months straight, then right after I get back to my original size which has 24-25 waistline, I stopped working out, I got lazy na, to maintain my size I do the things I list above and it works until now, it's been 3 years. I work out seldomly, whenever I get enough rest and sleep. Currently 32'24-25'35.

I have written some about it when I was a newbie. Just pardon my writings before πŸ˜‚

How to lose weight after giving birth

Are you a fitness enthusiast?

Closing Thoughts

Getting rid of a fat belly without exercise is tough, but never impossible, yet it will take a long time to achieve it. If you want to achieve a flat belly quickly just do homework out at least for two months and stopped when it's burned already, then do the things I mentioned above for maintenance.

I hope you learn something from my secrets. Cheers to good health!

25
$ 12.19
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Glez
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Is there any exercise that would make me fat . cause first I want to be fat then workout by my self and then making six pack!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a lot on youtube or go to the gym and have an instructor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko na naman po tuloy yung hirap kong magbawas ng timbang for 2 months ate dahil dito sa article mo hahahaha Tiyaga din po talaga tsaka determination kasi hindi din biro ano po? Anyway, I admire you po talaga ate 😍 Maganda at matalino na, tapos sexy pa? Wowers! hahahaha Sene ell may flat belly huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Flat na rin nmn belly mo hehe. Congrats sa achievements mo. Sorry ngayon ko lang na replyan. Kala ko nag reply na ako πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

meron pa din po ate :((( kasalukuyan ko pa lang pong bini-burn hahahahaha

no worries po ate! thank you po! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan basta sinisikap mo e burn 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so pretty and fit! I think it also depends on the type of body frame we have, it is something unique from person to person. Thanks for sharing your secret!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I agree . Some of it might not be effective to anyone who is reading this but there's no harm in trying 😊 Thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang hirap nito lalo na pag tlagang kul0ng k sa bahay at nag-aalaga ng mga chikiting.. mas lalo na pag tabain tlga ang lahi jaja pero mga anak prang mga d kumakain sa payat nila. When I planned of losing weight tsaka n nman nasusundan ang bata.

I can say na effective ang mga above lists mo. Ksi ang nanay q na dating mataba, now nagloose xa ng weight dhil inoobserve nya ang diet nya, less to no sugar, less carbs more on vege, water therapy, and some food supplements too na tinetake nila ng tatay q.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahirap talaga sa una yan sis, need mag effort mag exercise pero pag determinido ka gawin makakaya mo yan, ilan ba anak mo? Ako din may anak pero isa pa nmn kaya siguro nagagawa ko pa yan haha.

Oo totoo yan, less carbs and less sugar intake talaga dapat yun kasi ang mabilis magpataba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3 na sis mga kids q jaja..pwedeng pwede p siguro magpapayat bsta tlga pursigido sabi mo nga.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mdjo busy ka na nga talaga nyan. Tatlo binabantayan mo. Pag mdjo malaki na mga kids mo di na masyado need attention then you can do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya nga sis jaja... meron ung iba na khit kain ng kain pero sadyang slim, asa genes ata..

disiplina lng talaga kailangan pra maibalik ang 24-25 waistline πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your projection is impeccable, and not to mention your physique too. You just might be worthy to be called "The Sexiest Read.Cashian Ever."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha grabi yang comments mo nag punta pa ako sa Google sa lalim πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ para maintindihan ko πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano naman ang malalim diyan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung impeccable πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really admire women who maintain their physique. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I am a bit body conscious that is why I try to maintain my figure even if I already have a kid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

...and that's even more amazing. If you're already a mom yet you still look as hot as that, your husband is an extremely lucky guy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to, he will roam around the world and met other women. πŸ˜‚ and of course I am doing it for myself, being fit boosts my confidence and that's a positive thing so I must maintain it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Abay nahook si rusty a flat belly mo 🀣🀣 Btw, it is good to drink warm water first thing in the morning than coffee.. Coz it acidic and not good to drink on an empty stomach πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh, dapat pala pinost ko na agad πŸ˜† well, it's not the typical 3n1 coffee, and I only drink it once a day. But yes, warm water is still the best and advisable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pra maactivate ang digestive system sa umaga bago pa malamanan ng iba 😁 Dati ganun ako, kaso lumala hyper acidity ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes when you have hyperacidity, coffee and milk in an empty stomach is not good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sis Rusty loves your flat belly. Should follow your strategy hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo nga eh, didn't know rusty has a wild side. I should have posted earlier πŸ˜‚ follow the stratπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great tips dear. Due to pandemic, I started training at home. Nowadays I'm following a Trainer's youtube channel called Madfit. Strongly Adviced ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice dear, when I was a heavyweight I just downloaded a workout app too so I can follow a guide and follow a certain program.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron pa number 13 magmahal ka ng maling taoπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha boom payat na payat ka talaga nyan.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha legit talaga πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mgwa nga po ung mga nksulat po d2, lol, before, nung closure po, ala po aq tyan, as in flat po tlga dhil panay po lakad q nun dhil ngbebenta po aq ng kng ano-ano po sa work q po dati pero ngaun ang laki na po ng tyan q, lol, cguro kylngn q po ulit gwin un pra flat po ulit ang tyan q dhil effective po tlga ang paglalakad po, bukod po sa isa po un sa mgandang exercise po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, the best din nmn talaga walking. Kahit di kana mag exercise nang todo or work out basta everyday ka naglalakad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, soon, tlga pong mglalakad na po tlga aq dhil mrami na po kylngng gwin, lol, soon, belly free na po aq ulit, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exercise and exercise πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't exercise now because of crypto, I lack sleep πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang dami namang ano, bawal 😭. Hahaha, ganyan ako kaya tamo, bilbilin na ahaha Wala akong sinusunod na diet kain kung kain lang ang peg, tamo ang mukha daw siopao πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.

Magsasana all nalang ako sayong 24 ang waistline. Huling tikim ko ng ganyang size college ako ee. Kaso payatot talaga, di bagay maiba para akong ginutom ng sampung taon ahaha. Kaya okie na ako sa size ko, need nalang alisin ang bilbil, πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan kung masaya ka nmn at comfortable sa katawan mo, gora lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, dito na ako komportable nga haha. Pero nakaka inggit pa rin ang 24 aba πŸ™„πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan, inggitin na lang kita πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, bastos πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala na talaga Kong pag asa haha. Posture ekis nako Jan haha. Vitamin c Lalo along ginugutom dyan haha. Water Lang yta Yung nagagawa ko dyan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Bf mom ka pa rin diba? Okay lang yan pag di na nag dede anak mo pwd ka na mag less nang kain. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo still breastfeeding padin hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh okay lang yan, you need to eat more for the milk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow , very nice information dear. It may prove helpful for every woman in her daily life routine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hope it can help them. Thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago