Ball is Life πŸ€

43 92
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

"Is anyone here doesn't know about BASKETBALL? " Sports that usually love by men.

I guess everyone knows about it, men or women. As the NBA is a famous league worldwide.

Rayleigh's Dad loves Ball/ Ball is Life

Since then, when Rayleigh doesn't exist yet her dad loves to play basketball πŸ€. I, as a girlfriend, is not a clingy type. I don't go to his basketball tournament or any league he joined (He was one of the varsity players in their school during college). I also love the basketball sports, I watched the NBA Finals too, how Cleveland wins over Golden State Warriors when Stephen Curry got injured. How Lebron James transfer to the LA Lakers team, how the black Mamba legend died (Kobe Bryant). Just like that small stuff about the NBA, but I really don't go to watch Rayleigh's dad plays the game. I am not a typical girlfriend who will bring a banner to the bench and start cheering up for his boyfriend. I find it very clingy lol. But that doesn't mean I didn't support his sports choices, I let him play anytime anywhere.

Ball or Baby?

Now that we had Rayleigh, he still plays basketball every weekend or anytime he wants. Sometimes early in the morning he will go to the nearest court and have some warm-ups to exercise him.

He nurses our baby for now, as he was waiting to be onboard. While I have my job to attend to. One day, Early in the morning he wakes up at 5 AM and told me he will play basketball, just nod and let him to. It's already 8:30 AM and I have to be at the office by 9 AM. When Rayleigh wakes up, she's looking for her dad and cries upon knowing her dad is not around. I can't leave like that, plus his mom has some stuff to do. So I bring Rayleigh with me and dropped by at the court. Upon reaching the court her dad was still playing. When he sees us, he walkout at the court. Hurriedly went to us with his Dark Aura and tells me

"Why did you bring her here? I'm still playing! Cant, you see?" You are embarrassing me to my colleagues"

"Of course not! I just can't leave her alone in the house, mom has some stuff to do and I'll be late to work now!"

Rayleigh was happy to see her dad, and her dad grabbed her from me and they left. He waves goodbye to his playmates and left even if the game was not yet finished. While I go straight to work.

When I come home after work, he doesn't talk to me, so do I but I told him,

"I don't care if you play basketball as long as you can't forget your responsibilities over your hobbies"

He insisted that he only plays seldom and never forgets his duties just that they had delays in playing the game. I didn't mind what he says lol.

Priority over Hobbies

Since that incident happens he didn't play basketball for almost two months πŸ˜‚Since then, he knows his priorities. Even if to him Ball is Life, now Baby is Lifer. When you are a parent already you should know and put limits on your hobbies, balance is a must. When you are a parent your daily routine from unmarried will be different, adjustment is required so you can cope up with it. Most of your time will be spent on the family you built-in, but if not then there's something wrong and that will be destroyed soon.

Big No for a married man πŸ˜‚

P.S I don't know if this is a short story or a diary? πŸ˜‚

If you also love basketball, please leave thumbs, comments, or subscribe if you haven't! Thank you so much! 😍😍😍

Love lots,

28
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

You can tell the stories very neatly. It's good to hear. Don't tell me, baby. You have to consider that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it amusing how did you find this article of mine that was posted 3 months ago?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basketball is is a very game. I like this game . This game very popular and very powerful. Your information is really very good. You are good writer thanks you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I guess basketball is very well known especially to men..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear friend you are right..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im my case, my husband is not playing basketball physically but he plays NBA on his phone. Like now πŸ˜„ Hes playing with a headset on and im here engaging with the platfrom because our son is sleeping πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's good your husband, doesn't play the physical game πŸ˜‚ or else you get annoyed by their taglines "Ball is Life" lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subukan nya lang hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahahahahahha bakit kasi nauso pa yang basketball πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I more prefer my self football Coz I am a football player. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's still a ball anyway πŸ˜‚. Football is also the sports of sister.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes a ball also. πŸ˜‚ Ow I love to know that that a girl playing football its very rare now. I commend her. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's her sports in school. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice knowing that Ma'am. Btw, Thank you very much ma'am for your kindness of sponsoring me. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome, I read your article it was great that's why I sponsor you and thanks for the recommendation 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much ma'am. Don't mention it you deserve more ma'am you're a great writer. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha thanks for flattering me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I was laughing while reading this, poor daddy, yes the life of unmarried guy is really different from married man. It's should put some limitations , family first than anything. Like saying that happy wife happy life haha do you believe that😊🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeah, I believe in that quote "happy wife, happy life". After that incident he never played basketball late πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, that's what I told him to know your priorities πŸ˜‚ and he has nothing to do but follow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha very good hubby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy and I love watching basketball but it is not my favourite sport

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I guess most of us watch it but that doesn't mean it's out favourite sports.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„I enjoy a lot while reading this article. I Have less idea about basketball..But my husband love to play this very much..whenever he got vacation he just rushed to play basketball. Nice written..😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you like reading it 😁 basketball is a well known sports, some men loved it very much lol. Thanks for your appreciation 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA.. That's a true player Hahahah basketball player here tooπŸ€ ball is life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you have a baby , you cannot say ball is life anymore πŸ˜‚ you should leave the court just like he did when boss baby is around πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i know how to play basketball and the rules but the more i like to play is martial arts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Martial arts is good too,especially in self defense..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love basketball it's my hobby rip to basketball legend that have gone NBA will never forget their historical legacy left behind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, me he rests in peace with Giana his child..he is a legend and his legacy will remain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I don't play basketball but I love watching it though. Before I love watching NBA, but since I am busy in work I rarely watch it. Since I am a fan of basketball, I watched handsome tigers instead. Atleast that one I can download and I can watch anytime, plus the players are handsome too 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, as for me I watch seldom too if I like only. But my partner really loves to play that with his friends they are basketball fanatics, it's one of their bondings playing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love basketball and I enjoy watching,but I can't play..❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay, not all of us has talent on that sports I bet you are good in different sports .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are right,i like badminton sport..thanks..πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really not into basketball so don't understand the concept

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha well, don't worry how to understand it. It's not your interest that is why 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least someone has good reason why I'm not getting the whole thing🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha we are all diverse people with a distinct interest in life, so it's okay. You don't have to dive just to be in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you're right

$ 0.00
3 years ago