“Am I in Heaven?”

44 75
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

[WP] I am seeing all white, “where am I? Am I dead? anybody out there?! Is this heaven? Hellooooooo...”

***

I was in great shock by what happened to me, instead of running fast to get away from the place I don't have much strength to do so, I just kneeled watching the nipa hut burning while crying heavily. The man who molested me was double killed, he killed himself in front of me and then got burned. He was cremated immediately, “it's good he will proceed to hell anyway” that was the last thought I remember.

Now I am seeing all white, “where am I? Am I dead? anybody out there? Is this heaven? Helloooo..!!” I screamed as am seeing all white, the place is unfamiliar I have never been here.

“Hi Nicky, how are you feeling?” I heard a voice, but I cannot see where it came from and who was it.

“Who are you?! Where am I?”

“You are now crossing the bridge of death, you are in the middle. If you choose to walk forward you may not be able to come back”

“What? No! I escaped from that nymphomaniac how come I am here? I can't leave my mom”

“There are things you have to sort out, you have to know it by yourself if you come back”

“So I still have a chance to come back?”

“Yes just walk backward, if you want to. You just have to choose, if you walk forward you will have eternal rest. No pain, no sadness, and nobody will hurt you now in here, my child.”

“Eternal rest? but what about my mom she will be alone without me. She will be sad, I am the only one left to her when my dad left

“Then choose what is the desire of your heart”.

I look forward I can't see anything, I look backward I saw the stairs going down.

“I have to go back, mom needs me” Then I proceed walking back, I heard somebody calling my name while crying.

“Nicky!!! Nicky my child, don't leave mom, please fight...”

Then I saw my body being revived by doctors, “123 clear! Clear!” while mom calling my name, my heartbeat showing in the machine is declining.

“Mom...” I said.

”Nicky!! Thank God for your alive huhuhu!” while hugging me.

“Mom I hear you calling me how can I leave you?”

“Ma'am, now that her vital signs are stable you should make her rest, avoid upsetting her, she might be okay but let's be vigilant on watching her,” The doctor said before leaving the room.

“Mom, what happened to me? why I am in a hospital?”

“Nicky, you should rest for now. Aren't you hungry? you've been sleeping for two days without eating, what do you want” mom said trying to avoid my questions.

I wonder what happened to me, the last time I know is that I saw the nipa hut burning, I escaped from that tragedy. I cannot understand why I end up being hospitalized and almost died. I am puzzled, as for the shadow I don't see him for now.

Mom had her leave on her work to take care of me, sometimes she's out to buy some stuff. If she was out she let Aunt Nina look for me, our old made neighborhood. She is good, she's like a second mother to me. I remember when I was little she took care of me while mom is working. She collided with mom, they have the same experience their man left them for another woman just that she doesn't have a child while mom has me, she sympathized with my mom and treat me will like her real daughter.

The reason why mom doesn't want me left alone in the hospital is that the doctor warned her to always look out for me. I also wonder why I have so many wounds in my body, maybe because I bump into sharp things when I was running in the woods or I didn't remember the man hurt me. I don't know, I am puzzled but I am not forcing myself to remember what happened because my head hurts so I just follow what the doctor said not to overthink, aside from that mom begs me to be good so I won't be in danger again.

***

To be continued...

Part 1 Locked up

Part 2 Shadow

Part 3 He saved me

Lead Image from Pixabay.com

Image 2 from Unsplash

30
$ 1.54
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Valryan14
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

A terrible experience really. When will they break the news to her?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

on the next chapter may be, how do you find the story,?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your narrative is really interesting and the story is much better than the one you used at the contest. It is really easy to follow, and the characters are well-developed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it was my first time hehe maybe my imagination develops a bit, and the way I constructed the story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you've upgraded a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha inspired by you and hanzell although I am not commenting on your story sometimes I am learning from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay. Most times I enjoy a write-up but I'm not in a good mood so I rarely comment, especially when I'm busy. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I know. Thanks for your compliment at least now I know I am improving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Near death experience i guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nextttttttttt, na agaddd hihi. Wala akong maisip na maaring mangyari sa sunod na chapter, 🤔. Hintayin ko nalang ulit ang me t chapter, huhu, nambibitin kana lang lagi 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought she is going to die.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted to kill her but the synopsis of the plot was not yet revealed 😆 is it bad?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No it is not :) nice twist, I just felt sad when I read that she is in heaven then I smile after she survived :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice piece, keep it coming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice series po, remembered the time when i'm still reading pocketbooks po, though bitin po ulit aq n not yet read the later or the first part of your series po, lol, but i will do that soon po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you're writing a series agaaiin OwO this one was nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, how is it? 😆 I was inspired by you and Ozzyy that keep writing series 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

need to read the first chapters first but this was a really nice take on that prompt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow incredible great thinking my dear you think great such a great story deer I love your content dear keep it up well doing dear😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice series, I loved to read your stories and article❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've got a hint on my mind. Let's see what will happen next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it.💓💓💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry can't tip this.. Waiting for the next chapter 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome article dear. Back my post also .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could have done the same. I'm not ready to leave my love ones yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? really you have tried like that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'm currently here in heaven 😂 hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sana all nasa heaven 😆😂😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo, arat na 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha buing 😆 thanks sa tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yomo pala e 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha hulat pa gani tag tip sa bot 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di daw ka tipan ingon sa bot 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ayaw ana ba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a series article🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For Hanzel's contest?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, does hanzell have other contest? I think that Inktober only. I don't think if this one qualify. I just write this one because my imagination is active 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GOod and great article my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago