$11.85 Save Me From Suffering Severe Back Pain

65 93
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Being a Cesarean mom is not easy, you will suffer the pain of your abdomen when the weather is bad. Aside from that the back pain will pester you when you sit longer without proper posture and when you stand up for longer time. Even if the operation happens long time ago, the pain still lingers when you lift heavy things as well.

With that being said, I've been suffering severe back pain recently. I already shared that I'm now entering freelancing business offering my writing service. I was hired and will undergo my training for two weeks. I wanted to advance my learnings, so I quickly explore our working space how to navigate it which is ClickUp. Upon navigating, I found our Google classroom training even if I wasn't given an access to it yet. After that, I advance brainstorming.

No Proper Writing Equipment

Image Source: carousell.ph

I only have this kind of table which is for my daughter. I plan to buy equipment needed for my freelancing career when I already earned money from it. But things are not going well as I suffer severe back pain using the foldable mini table as I cannot sit properly.

Last time I bought keyboard and mouse to make my typing faster than just typing directly on the laptop. I am not a fast on typing since I am used using mobile for writing my blogs and other contents. So I bought this keyboard with free mouse on it, so I'll have proper equipment on writing.

No Proper Work Space

Since I don't have a table, I don't have a proper work space. Last time, I was busy researching to advance making my activity answers from the training..my back pains a lot. I can't walk properly anymore because of the severe pain even if I only have screentime for two hours.

Last Friday I decided to find a cheap mini table for temporary usage as my working table. I saw this cute table with three compartment below. It was not an ideal working table, but that's what my budget can afford only. I like it because it perfectly fit the laptop, keyboard and the mouse on it. It cost 699 Pesos or $11.85 if $1 is equivalent to 59 pesos in our currency.

After buying the table, I hurriedly went home to set it up. It was not easy to assemble it alone because it keeps moving. I don't have anyone to call for help since the husband is in Manila already. But seeing it stands well after locking up the screws I felt accomplished. The table space was just enough for the laptop, keyboard and the mouse. I love it! Maybe you're wondering why the color is different from the first photo, I order this color.. orange is weird!

Tadaaa! Flaunting my big face! LOL!

I can now sit and work properly. My training starts today and I am doing fine with my cute work station located in our room. I can watch my daughter while working without worrying she might do some silly stuff.

My next plan if I am already stable with my job is to buy a comfortable working chair that will soothe my back. For now, I'll settle on the wooden chair from the house and this cute table.

Ending Thoughts

I know this is just simple thing, but you know it made my day last Friday. I felt happy and feeling accomplished after providing remedy to avoid severe back pain with my own strength without spending a lot.

Recently I realized simple things can make our day if we aren't focus on achieving bigger stuff right away. One step at a time, enjoy the process and appreciate small things.

Images are mine, unless stated.

26
$ 5.46
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 19
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

It's a good spending and you deserve it :) Pretty sure you will have the chair soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a portable and solid table there. It would get your job done and save you from the back ache in a better sitting position. That's money well spent.

Big face? You are so beautiful...love the glasses too...and how your face glow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I believe it's a well spent money too ☺️

Haha thanks Ola, you always flatters me ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Duly deserved, my dear Eby. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ui Ey okay na yang setup mo magandang ayos yan. Basta komportable ako nga, lamesa na literal kainan sa tanghalian work station sa gabi hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha okay na yan basta comfortable ka.. need ko bumili kasi yung table namin sa mesa ang laki 🤣 ayoko din sa labas mag work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the table and its color. Having a good posture and the way you sit while working is important. Hope you feel better and your back pain's gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mean my back pain's gone? it's scary to lose back hahaha. Anyway, kidding aside .. I agree coz I know that the problem I experience was due to not having proper posture in sitting down while working. Thanks! I like it a lot too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somehow I managed to read your other post which has been in my draft for a year. You mentioned something like girls like to make their partners guess. Girls themselves are great at guessing. That's why they put their partners in a test of guess. lol...

Thanks! Looking forward to reading your next post!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, yeah . Indeed girls are good at guessing or precisely speculating 😂 Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slowly but surely you will get there. I hope you'll soon purchase a comfortable chair you will use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, hope so.. that would be my first project once I already got salary haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay na ate mag invest sa ganyan kasi madami ka naman aanihin once sumahod na sa freelancing. Tama si sir Jloberiza, dapat may masunod ang proper ergonomics kahit wfh ka. In that way eh at least feel mo pa din na nasa organization ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga.. kasi kung wala kang proper work station ma apektuhan din efficiency and quality nang work mo since di ka comfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ate that was me few years ago buti na lang ung dad ko magaling gumawa ng mga table.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Proper ergonomics ang workstation is the key to prevent computer related injuries... I think me naisulat na ako dati about dito. Anyway, maganda nga yang me keyboard at mouse ka para mas relax ang pagtype mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, this is why I bought keyboard and mini table kasi para comfortable pa din mag work..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done. I am also making some adjustments (compromises) to my home working space. I may also have to consider cleaning old things and making the area clean and ergonomically sustainable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah having a clean working place will make your mind at ease or organize.. and will make you more efficient on your work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super nice ng mesa mo ate, kitang kita sa fess na comfortable ka sa table mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Yeah I like it kasi yung size nya fit lang din sa vacant space namin sa room.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May vanity table ako dito ate pero maliit lang siya masyado mababa sakin pag nakaupo. If bibili ako ganyan na lamesa pag nagkalaptop ako wala akong space na dito sa kwarto haha

Anyway ate, buti naman at umayos na pakiramdam mo after. Hirap din kapag nakababad lagi no ate sa laptop? Lalo na kapag need mag grind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PAngit pag sobrang baba not ideal for a working table .. masakit sa likod yan..

Yang nabili super cute yan hanap ka ganyang style kasi konti lang space kailangan nya kaya nagustuhan ko rin eh at may 3 compartment pwd mo pa lagyan other stuff..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you at 99%, obviously you know why ahh. A keyboard and a mouse is much better than write on the cell. More fast and easy. Take some rest as well my friend.

Nice photo bw :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haahaha and backpain is also sign of aging.. we must admit that haha.. thank you David :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A comfortable chair is a must. So it's good that you're already planning to save some money for it.

I suffered serious back pain too when I was only using a wooden or plastic chair. Even with a nice table and a good sitting position, they won't be enough to prevent me from getting severe pain at the back. Sobrang sakit talaga nun na feeling ko pang 60 years old na ang likod ko. At dahil CS ka, baka mas twice pa ang sakit sayo.

Good luck and am happy for you, eyb! Ready ka na for your work. Yay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, kahit nakaupo maayos masakit pa rin pero di na tulad nakaraan nung wala pa akong table grabi talaga sa kirot. Kaya pag iipunan ko talaga yang comfortable chair..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyang table lang din po yung ginagamit ko noong nagoonline class pa po ako at ang sakit nga po sa likod nyan lalo na kung wala ka pong maayos na upuan. Anyway may table na po kayo chair na lang po talaga kulang para comfortable na po kayo habang nagwowork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ang baba kasi nakayuko tayo kaya ang sakit talaga sa likod.. Salamat, yes need ko din talaga comfortable din na upuan para all set na ang mini workplace ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee maigi at nag bawas ka ng kayamanan for that. Sa sunod yong gaming chair na at cool na table. Yieee sene all, UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sunod na yan pag stable na ang work ko 🤣🤣 sana lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhh, mahal ata ganon no. Peo ir stable na yang freelancing mo naku matic na yaan Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nagtingin ako sa Shoppe mga 2k plus di pa kasama ang shipping eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess this is the same thing I am experiencing right now. I don't have a proper working place either, I place my laptop anywhere even on the sitting room table which is very low, I bend over to write most times.

For the past 3 weeks, I have been suffering from back pain, spinning down to my waist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should buy working table then so you can work comfortably, that's really your case now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for your new stuff essential for your content writing job. Now you can enjoy pain free work. I wish you best of luck for coming events in your carrier. Welcome to your new stable job Eybyoung. You are looking cute with big face 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha thank you, my face is really big .. anyway yeah I can work better now..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di pwede sa may baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang alin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know me ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman I still remember you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natulungan Kita dto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong kaibigan ko ganyan din, masakit daw talaga pag bad weather. Yan ang isa sa nakakapagtaka. Mas maganda talaga mag trabaho kapag may maayos na working tools.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OO masakit talaga pag bad weather iwan ko lahat ata nang mga operated person na ganon nararamdaman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaking tulong talaga yan sayo Ma'am, para di na gaanong sasakit likod mo. Soon naman, yung upuan na may foam para talaga full pack na. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga kase masakit pa rin kahit nakaupo na pag wooden chair..pero at least di na tulad nung walang table grabi talaga ang kirot..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagtyagaan n lng muna ung nkayanan ng budget atlis d na maxado sasakit ang likod mo, db? At pag nakabili na ng mas komportableng mesa ay pwede mo ng gawing side table c old one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo soon pag nakaluwag na bili na lang ulit nang bago.. pero okay na muna ako dito kasi sukat lang din talaga sa space sa kwarto namin.. upuan na lang muna unahin pag may budget na talga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako cs ate, pero sobrang sakit sa likod pag wala talaga table and chair during work. Nung kasagsagan nga pandemic tas work from home kami, wala pa kami nabili na table, sa sahig lang. Grabe, halos everyday gusto ko magpahilot. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha masakit naman talaga kasi di proper position natin kaya ang sakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am eybyoung curious talaga ako bakit sumasakit pag CS tuwing bad weather ma'am. Nalaman ko din yan sa katrabaho ko noon kasi CS siya ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iwan ganyan ata talaga pag operada na di na kasi fully compact yung muscle tissues sa may hiwa or sugat kaya ganon.. mdjo sensitive pag malamig at makulog at kidlat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah kaya pala ma'am eybyoung. Kaya yung workmate ko noon ayaw niya na masama yung panahon kasi masakit daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Konti pa makakabili ka din nag chair. Ramdam ko yung sakit na pinagdadaanan mo din sis. Pwede ka din muna maginvest nung foam sa chair na makakahelp sa likod mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OO yun ang balak ko bilihin pag kumita na ako dito sa freelancing ko talaga.. pag iipunan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little steps and small wins. Congrats sis. It's good to invest in things that are useful for our job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.. kaya nga appreciate small wins lang. True para mas efficient tayo sa trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na rn yan kesa sumakit likod mo..lagay ma cusion sa upuan din pra mas comfortable.. Hndi ako CS, bat lage nsakif likod ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nilagyan ko para di masakit sa likod.. hahaha isa lang ibig sabihin nyan.. tumatanda ka na 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga kapag Yung maliit na lapop table lang sasakit talaga likod mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga grabi ang sakit..talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Newbie palang ako sa noise, napapansin na kita almost two years ngayon ko lang nakita mukha mo, haha ganda mo pala

Burden of being cesarean, dadalhin mo yan lifetime 😭 Logical ba yung sumasakit pag pngit ang weather?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha minsan nagpopost naman ako mukha ko don eh di mo nakita 🤣 haha salamat kahit lapad nang mukha ko 🤣

Oo nga lifetime na talaga.. oo totoo din yan pag pangit weather masakit, iwan kahit tagal na masakit pa din. Ganon ata effect nang operation kasi di na talaga Normal yung muscles kasi may sugat na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eh ? Ganda mo nga dyan eh hahah ganyan talaga tayo sa self natin, minsan tayo umaapi sa self natin para di tayo ma hurt sa comments ng iba pero tunay, maganda ka naman eh, sa noise sa dami ng users dun, di ko makayanang e scroll lahat kaya di ko makita kahit naks follow ako, lalo na ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha salamat, anyway tama ka naman sa dami nang active don..di na ma scroll lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago