A Letter to a Breadwinner (Written in Filipino)

4 341
Avatar for Expressionless
2 years ago

Heyah! Back from being away for 5 days! I was soo busy with so much stuff and finally got my hands free to roam around my keyboard and type anything I want to share to you! I missed sharing things around here and commenting on articles I have read.

Thank you for that 6 subscribers! I totally appreciate you guys! Also I would like to SHOUTOUT to @MizLhainefor the Sponsorship. I am humbled for such. I never thought my works are that something to be proud of but I am thankful that you noticed me and wanted to sponsor me too.

I scrolled on Facebook today and saw a certain post that totally brought pain to my heart because I can totally relate.

Breadwinners are selfless. They are mostly thoughtful and wanted surprises. They are those friends who became the head of planning when it comes to making surprises for someones birthday and silently they pray for you to do the same but they will not say it because they are afraid that you might think that they are exerting effort because they are also expecting something in return but NO.

Breadwinners wants their families and friends happy. If only they can take the burden of the world all by themselves they would totally do that without a doubt.

So as I passed by news feed I noticed a certain post from a page that I joined which states:

I have to hide the name and the page for security purposes. Also, got this screenshot from the post itself. Lead Image though is from Unsplash.

An open letter to all Breadwinners:

Nakakamangha ka! May choice ka para gawin ang gusto mong gawin, bilhin ang kaya mo namang bilhin, magsimulang buuin ang mga sarili mong pangarap pero heto ka tinataguyod ang pamilya, hindi sila iniiwan at patuloy na nagsusumikap para sakanila. Minsan, alam ko nakakaramdam ka na ng kaunting inggit sa mga ilang kasabayan mo na nagagawa ng malaya ang gusto nila, na sana ganun lang kadali yung magdesisyon, sana ganun lang kadali piliin ang sarili, na sana katulad ka rin nila, may pribilehiyo sa buhay. and it’s okay, okay lang kung minsan nararamdaman mo ‘yan ‘di kita masisisi. Okay lang din umiyak pag pagod na ha? okay lang din manghina kung ‘di na kaya. Pero gusto lang kita i-encourage na NAPAKAGANDA NG PUSO MO — SELFLESS HEART! You chose to be selfless. Hindi muna inuuna ang sarili kahit pwede naman dahil mas mahalaga sa’yo ang kapakanan ng pamilya mo. Nangangarap at nagsusumikap hindi lang para sa sarili kung ‘di para sa kaginhawaan sa buhay ng mga mahal mo. God was so amazed and pleased with your heart. He will reward all your hardwork and sacrifices and alam niya na pagod ka na, hindi mo na alam kung saan pa kukuha ng lakas para magpatuloy, para ilaban ang pamilya mo, gusto mo ng ilabas ang iyak sa loob ng dibdib mo at pakiramdam mo minsan hindi ka nila maintindihan and that’s why received He’s word to you... “Come to me, I will give you rest. Nak, unload to me your burdens, bigay mo sa’kin lahat ng iyak, pagod at hirap na nararamdaman mo. I am your comforter, I am your help. Sandal ka sa’kin at ako ang bahala sa’yo. Hindi kita pababayaan dahil mahal kita” Breadwinners, alam mo? sobrang hanga ako sa’yo pero kahit pa ikaw ang pinakamalakas at pinakaselfless na tao sa mundo HINDI MO KAYANG MAG-ISA kaya lapit ka sa Panginoon, accept Him as your Lord and Savior. Find rest in His presence. Siya ang bahala sa’yo even sa family mo. Magtiwala ka.

PRAYING FOR EVERYONE OF YOU!

It states how much the person who wrote this appreciate breadwinners for being selfless despite given the choice to say no and how they strive hard to give their family a good life. It also states about reminding the breadwinners to always pray and seek for God.

...Our Lord never sleeps and those who strives hard will soon see the fruit of their labor. It will not always be a sunny day. Most of the time for Breadwinners it would be rainy season but God will be their umbrella. When it rains, it pours but right after there will be a Rainbow that would make you say ,"It is all WORTH IT!"...

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of Expressionless
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expressionless
2 years ago

Comments

Hi there! Thank you for this. Sobrang naiyak ako. Sobrang relate na relate ako. Pero kahit kasi mahirap na, masaya pa rin na nakikita mo silang masaya. Kaya kahit nakakapagod, alam mong nandyan naman sila magsisilbing pahinga mo. 🥺💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy kodus to all breadwinners! Been there and done that, not an easy responsibility pero by God's grace kaya nmn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there. I felt that. Truly, break winners can say no but they chose to bring smile to their family by giving them a good life. Everything will be paid off soon dear. By the way, this is my new account here. I just published an article that is somewhat like this just in case you might wanna read it too hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuhay ang mga breadwinners. Hindi madali ang mga responsibilidad nila pero kinakaya pa rin. Kaya saludo ako sa mga breadwinners. Kadalasan, hindi na nila iniisip ang kanilang sarili. Mas inuuna na nila ang kanilang pamilya. Marami akong kamag-anak na hindi na nakapag-asawa dahil wala ng panahon. Sila kasi ang breadwinner sa kanilang pamilya. Grabe ang sakripisyo na kanilang ginawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago