Sunday: Exercise Day and Little Memories

22 54
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago

August 8, 2022. Monday.

Happy Monday to all of you. How was your last week? I hope it went well somehow. Now we are in another week. There are new things and whatever else we are going to face again. But even so, let's welcome it with courage and of course with smiles on our faces.

My exercise schedule was yesterday so I wasn't able to write an article. But I didn't exercise for that long, I was done in less than an hour. I'm just really tired so I'm too lazy to write hahaha. But I was also guilty for what I did because I was just tired and I didn't write while I can still write when I'm not tired anymore. But let's leave it at that, its fine cause I have only been unable to write for one day.

Image source: Workout

I just exercised here in our room because it raining here yesterday from morning to night. I was going to go jogging again yesterday, but because it was raining, I didn't continue because I would just get wet. So I just find a place here in a corner of our room and did an exercise there. I only did basic exercises like Jogging in Place, Sit-Ups, Push-Ups, Jumping Jacks, Squats and others. Every time I finish an exercise I do, I also rest for a minute, I don't continue to exercise for a while, I also take a breath for a few minutes before I continue again. I was done exercising in less than an hour. I was already sweating a lot in the little time I exercised, even though the weather was cold here yesterday, my sweat was still dripping and that's a good thing because that's what I really want. So all in all it means that I accomplished my goal of being able to exercise once or twice a week. I really hope I can continue to do this until the end of the month.


Let's change the topic. Last night I watched KMJS (Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho). For those who don't know it, it is a Philippine News Magazine Show that features various issues of the country and showcasing informative and entertaining topics. And yesterday they feature an elderly man who always eats only rice and salt. I just remembered myself or my family from him before. We also experienced that before and in recent years when there was a pandemic. When we ran out of money, we couldn't buy food because everyone at home lost their jobs because there was a lockdown in our area and everyone was not allowed to go out. We also experienced to eat rice and just paired it with salt. We also eat mango as our viand , also the banana. We also eat rice with just soy sauce and oil. We also do it in fish sauce. We also paired the coffee with rice. And others that can be a viand. Because we really ran out of money at that time. Then we can't borrow money or anything because our neighbors don't have any money anymore because all of us in our baranggay are not allowed to go out.

Source: Unsplash

So I just remembered those while I was watching the old man last night on the show. The life of a poor person is really sad. And I just remembered what the old man said "Mahirap maging mahirap" (Its hard to be poor in English) and I really agree with that. The kind where you're already poor and then you're made to suffer even more because you're poor. I hope you get what I'm saying guys hahaha. Pero tama na ang drama baka maiyak pa ako sa pagkwekwento hahaha.

So what is really needed is that we need to work hard to get out of poverty. Work hard, strive harder and persevere, that's the only way to somehow get out of a difficult life.

And that's all for today. I hope you enjoy reading this. Have a great week everyone!


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

12
$ 4.10
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago

Comments

i can relate with your experience baby girl, Sobra hirap din ng buhay namin dati, laging salat sa pagkain at material na bagay Buti kahit papano, now nakaraos na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami po hindi ko pa po masabi na nakakaraos na pero sana po papunta na kami sa part na yun. Tiyaga lang po talaga at sikap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tiyaga lng talaga Hindi naman kami mayaman till now nakakain lng ayos kahit papano😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pero sana someday po talaga ay pare parehas po tayong makaahon sa hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi saved na ung sa exercise chenes hahaha. Pero ung number 3 palang hirap na, hirap mag squat ee haha.

Nakita ko nga sa fb page nila yong about kay Lolo. Sana ay maraming tumulong sa kanya ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung iba pong mahirap di ko na masyadong ginagawa ang sakit po sa binti eh ahahha. Opo kapag po na-feature na sa kmjs sure naman na po yun na marami ng tutulong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to the viands you have had sis, we also do it as viand today, sometimes because of poverty but sometimes because my kids were too picky to eat the viand that we put in the table.

Whenever we have a soy sauce and oil viand we call it adobo; and my kids love it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes because those viands are also taste good din naman po. And I also love eating rice with soy sauce and oil when I was a kid until now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap at malinis kahit simple lods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo iba po ang sarap nya kahit ganun lang po sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also watched that episode and I am beyond grateful dahil kahit papaano eh we have something to eat on our table. Some are having a hard time to find something to eat especially yung mga nasa edge while people who have money is nakakakain ng masagana. It's hard to be poor kaya need natin magsumikap to get out on the line of poverty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po kaya dapat pasalamatan po palagi kung ano man ang food na nasa table natin. Agree, magsikap at maging masipag po para makaahon sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko na rin tuloy mag-exercise hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag exercise na din po kayo para pare parehas po tayong fit and healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrats at back to fitness na! Ako nmn ay busy na lang lagi ang drama, nkakalimutan ko na mag exercise, haaayy parang 1 month na rin ako walang exercise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nitong mga nakaraang buwan po kasi hindi po talaga ako nakakapag exercise kasi sobrang busy po sa pag aaral kaya bumabawi po ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also do this exercises for 10 minutes everyday. I started this 1 month ago.This made my body fit and healthy.They are really good exercises. I think everyone one must do this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you do this everyday? That's good. Me, I can't do this everyday hahahah because I think if I do this everyday my energy will be drain. Haha just kidding. But its good that you are able to exercise everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po, mahirap ang maging mahirap, pero mas magiging mahirap lalo kapag walang aggawin para maging maganda ang buhay natin. I also experienced those moments in my life, kaya ngayon I do all things na pwedeng makapagpagaan sa buhay namin,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po kaya dapat gawin po natin lahat ng paraan na kaya natin at pwede para makaahon sa kahirapan. And syempre magsikap po parati at mag pray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako nakapanood ng KMJS, kasi ayaw ng mga kasama sa bahay, iba ang gusto Nila. Ako din na experience ko Yan asin at kanin Lang talaga, actually until now, gusto ko pa din kumain ng ganon, minsan tuyo, talagang may paraan PA rin para makakain kahit sa simpleng paraan kasi mahirap ang buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro po mga Netflix gusto nila panoorin no? Totoo po mahirap po talaga ang buhay kaya kung ano pong meron ay kainin na rin natin at magpasalamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago