My Day is Sweet as Mangoes

29 25
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Day, Sweet, Mango, Jam, Cooking, ...

November 11, 2021. Thursday.

How are you all? Is there still any money on your Lazada Wallet or Shopee Pay or there's nothing left on it? Its 11.11 now so I'm sure a lot of people have spend again a lot of money because almost all the ptoduct and goods in the Online Shops have dropped its price, so it's time to check out everything in our cart. But sad to say I can't buy anything now when prices are so low. Others here know that every time there is a sale in online shops, I really work hard and I buy the things that I and my family need. But now I haven't bought anything. I'm also really sad because I lost the biggest sale of yhe year but I have a reason why I can't go online shopping now this 11.11.

The reason is that I have bought ingredients of the ones I need to cook in my one subject. There are quite many and I really ran out of savings. I went shopping this morning, yes I got out of our house again and wandered around a bit. I'm really tired because I have a lot of carry -on bags of that I bought and they are heavy. I also bought Spaghetti Ingredients for my Sister’s upcoming Birthday. This is my gift for her. I would have even wanted to buy another food for my Sister's Birthday but that I had actually spent my money on the ones I needed to buy for the project I was going to cook. I would also like to cook a Puto and make a cake, even if it's simple for her birthday. It's just that my money can't afford it.

The fun that I can also roam now outside, iteally miss the places that I have not seen for a long time. There are already a lot of people outside and a lot of people going to the market. The only joy is the feeling that little by little we are really returning to our normal lives, I really hope this will continue and before Christmas we will be free. Do you remember my previous article? Dreaming For a December Free, that's the title. I think now that it is no longer impossible for that to happen. It can happen even if it's not the same as before that we are so free, but at least a little bit we are really free.

Today I will just share with you one of my recipes for my project on one of my subjects. I already cooked it so I'll show it to you later. Actually, I had to buy the ingredients at the same time so that I wouldn't have to go back to the market. But I don't cook it all because I also have a online class and I just insert cooking in my free time.

2 Mangoes, 1 Cup Brown Sugar and 1 Lemon

Today I made Mango Jam. It's very simple and very easy to do and everyone can afford it. You also only need 3 ingredients to make Mango Jam. All you need is Mango, Sugar and Lemon Juice and you can make your own Mango Jam.

The procedure for doing this is also simple. Just slice the mango or it depends on you if you want to use blender so that it is more crushed and you won't have a hard time slicing it. After you arrange the mango, then slice the Lemon and squeeze it. Hahahha I had a hard time squeezing the lemon because we don't have a lemon squeezer here at home so I squeezed it by hand to get the juice. And just measure the Sugar. It depends on you how much sugar you put in, if you want it sweeter you can also add more sugar. The sugar I used was the brown, not the white. I wanted it to be really very yellow and that's how it happened, it's almost going to be orange hahahha. But if you really want it to be just yellow, just use white sugar. Just combine it all in a pan or casserole and just mix it together. Mix it in just medium heat so that the food does not burn. Then in just 5-10 mins of mixing it will be cook. If it's already boiling you need to check for its consistency, if it's no longer thin and it's a bit thick, it's okay. Put it out on fire and let it cool for a few minutes before putting it in the jar. That's it and you have your own Mango Jam. It’s just so easy to do isn’t it? So if you want to do it, you can do it too.

Homemade Mango Jam

Mango Jam is perfect for filling bread and it can be used in many ways because it is also suitable for a variety of foods.

And that is what happened to my day today. I was happy because I was able to get out of the house and I was also tired at the same time because after I went to the market I cooked and still attended the online class. But it's okay because the pleasure is still what I feel more because I feel like we will be free in the next few days. Yehey. Hahahhah.

That's all for today. Thank you very much for reading this. I hope you also enjoyed the Mango Jam I made even though I didn't explain how to make it very well. The taste of the Mango Jam I made is actually not that sweet and it's just right for my taste, so I'm glad that I cooked it well.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

Lead image source: It's my Mango Jam. Hahahha.

8
$ 6.51
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Day, Sweet, Mango, Jam, Cooking, ...

Comments

Oh wow. Thank you for sharing this. My sister and I loves jams so much. I want to try homemade mango jam 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome po. Yes po try nyo din madali lang po sya gawin. Kaso medyo mahal pa po ang mangga sa ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love mangoes and sometimes I make mango jam too. I use to do it with half of the mango to be used blended and the other half cut into small pieces.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oww that's really nice to know. Others do that process too. They blend the mangoes for it to cook faster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried mango jam yet I only did langka. I think it's yummy..Di ako nabudol ni shopee kasi nabudol nako ng mga anak ko hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako naman po hindi pa po natry ang langka. Masarap po sya parang yung typical na jam po talaga. Hahhaha bakit naman po kayo nabudol ng mga kids nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko next time yang manga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po. 👍♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

never ko pa na try gumawa nang jam..thanks for this baby maybe i'll make one if may mango kami sa bahay

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo mommykim try nyo rin po gumawa. Yung sister nyo po mahilig din po ata magluto, parang nakita ko po sa post nyo sa noise. Baka magustuhan nya po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman na may mango jam pala. Ang alam ko lang kasi ay jackfruit jam, guava jam, strawberry jam pero hindi ko narinig ang mango jam. Easy lang lang siya gawin. Baka itry ko to one of these days sis.hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinend lang po sa amin ng teacher namin yan (recipe and ingredients) at iyan po ang pinapagawa nya. Sige po subukan nyo din po, masarap po talaga sya lalo na po kung love nyo ang mango.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it ,now I know what I will make if have a mango here because sometimes become no good only

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes if it's a season of mangoes again I will make a lot of Mango Jam because it is really delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time encounter a mango jam and gusto ko siyang tikman.🤤 I know it's really yummy. Ma try nga to langga parang nagustuhan ko.🥰❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo ang sarap nya po talaga promise. Nagustuhan nga din po ng mga kasama ko dito sa bahay eh. Opo try nyo rin po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel ko ang sarap niyan I partner with bread Langga.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tinry ko na pp ngayon. Masarap po perfect combination po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga parang ginutom tuloy ako..🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha sorry po. Pero try nyo rin po gumawa kapag may time na po kayo. Masarap po talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge Langga.. thank you ulit nito....🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried eating any jams but since I love riped mangoes, I think I would love this one 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This one is really delicious. I assure you that once you taste it you will repeat eating it again and again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy super duper okay to pag may slice bread

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po. Bukas na po ako bibili ng slice bread. Sayang nga po eh diko po naisama sa picture l.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looked so simple to prepare the way you analysed it here. And the finishing is good too, I just need to have a taste of it to give you your score, ahahah🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah its easy. Come here in our place and I will give you free taste then evaluate my Mango Jam. Hahahhha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap to sa tinapay😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo tinapay na lang po ang kulang dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago