I Need Proper Time Management!

20 49

November 2, 2022. Wednesday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

I've been thinking lately that I haven't been very productive in the past few months. I am not able to publish articles very much, maybe I only do about 15 articles and never exceed 20. Whereas I used to be able to write 25 articles or more in a month back then.

What I'm used to has really changed a bit in the past few months. What I used to do before, I can't do often now. If I used to be able to exercise once or twice a month, now even once a month I can't do it anymore. As in I have a lot of things that I really miss doing now.

Well, the reason for that is that I was busy because of my studies. There is no other reason why I can't do many things. And another one, I think is that I lost time management. I don't manage my time well. I only do what I want because I don't worry about other things because I think I don't have much to do which is wrong because actually I have a lot to do. Because I became too complacent with the things around me that I forgot to manage my time properly. I'm also used to what I have and what I can earn, but what I'm doing is not right because now I'm struggling.

That's why it came to my mind to re-manage my time properly and organize the things I have to do. So I will set goals again. I think setting goals helps me a lot to manage and organize my time. While I have things that I want to achieve, I am working on it even though I am having a bit of a hard time. That's better compared to the time I just waste on nothing and I just relax and chill. I'd rather use my time properly than relax and I don't do anything else and I don't achieve anything. So this month I'm back in setting goals.

What exactly are my goals this month? So without further ado, I will elaborate it one by one.

Limit the use of gadgets.

I think this is really the reason why my time is being wasted. While I'm holding my cellphone, I can't stop using it. When I open my other social media accounts, I keep scrolling down, watching videos and viewing posts in my news feed until I don't realize how much time I've wasted. So now I want to limit myself from overusing gadgets. I will only use a cellphone when I am doing something school/academic related. I will only use a cellphone when I do about Read Cash, Noise App, and other online hustles. And when it's not important, I don't have and need to use my phone.

Set alarm again.

I stopped setting the alarm when my vacation started. Now I only set the alarm every morning, just for the time I wake up. So I'm going to start setting the alarm again now. Alarm for when I wake up and alarm for when I go to bed. Lately, I've always been sleeping late and the reason for that is that I've been using my gadget for too long. So now I will set the alarm again so that I can sleep at the right time and for me maybe 10:00 pm is the right time to sleep. You will have headache often when you are always lack of sleep. And also I still wake up early in the morning.

To write at least 20 articles.

This is one of the things I really want to achieve at the end of the month. Maybe when my time is no longer consumed by using gadgets, I will be able to write articles more often. It's been a while since the last time I wrote 20 articles or more in a month. In these past months, I only publish about 15 articles in a month and the highest is only up to 18 articles. So this November I want to be able to publish at least 20 articles again and it would be better if I could publish more. Another thing is that I really need to grind hard now because I'm always tight on money and I don't have anything else to earn so all I have to do is work hard in writing articles and posting on the Noise App so that somehow I can earn the amount that I need.

Do the activities at the right time.

I haven't been able to focus much on doing my activities lately and I'm worried about this matter. I'm having a hard time because it's happening to me that I'm chasing the due date which is something I don't want to happen. So now I want to be able to focus well on answering and doing my activities. I don't want to happen or experience again what I feel like doing my activities because the due date is near and I haven't started or I haven't finished yet. So I really want to spend enough time doing my activities. If I can accomplish my goal no.1, for sure I can accomplish this too. The reason why I run out of time is due to overuse of gadgets so I keep losing time when it comes to doing activities.

And that's all my goals this November. There are only four, so maybe those are not difficult to achieve. As long as I will do my best to do those things. And one more thing, by setting these goals is means that I can also had proper time management.

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much for reading. Happy Wednesday. Have a nice day everyone. God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

10
$ 2.00
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sometimes we did not manage our time properly because of many things in our mind that we need to do, one factor is over use of gadgets, watching movies and so on, but still creating an article for me like 20 are huge and it would say productjve, its hard to create an article in more than 20

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely over using pf gadgets is the main reason why I can't manage my time properly. Yeah it's really hard but I'm still challenging my self to achieve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin need ko na ulit ayusin ang time management ko, since balik-loob na ako ulit sa blogging. Sinulit ko muna kasi yung oras kasama partner ko bago siya umalis eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga po pala no. Sana po ay naenjoy at nasulit nyo po talaga yung mga moment nyo na magkasama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure kaya mo yan langga. 💪 Tiwala lang langga. Ako din langga minsan nadidistract ako sa ibang social media accounts ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Kaya nga po gusto ko na nga po tuloy mag uninstall ng ibang socmed apps eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you have a great plan for the month. I wish you the best and I can relate with the challenge of managing our time well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Yes po yan po talaga ang problema ng karamihan sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also guilty of time management actually hehe, its hard to find the momentum to do the normal things I do before and that was something that kills me. Sana ako rin this November I will try to make my time management notes too hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po gawa na rin po kayo. Mabalik loob na po tayo sa pagseset ng mga goals. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Setting goals is good lalo if you really want to work things out. Kaya good luck jan. For sure you can do that. AJA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po mas namomotivate po talaga ako kapag alam kong may goals ako na need maachieve. Pero sana nga po magawa ko yan lahat, huhuhu biglang tinambakan po kami ng madaming school works eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since you have set a goal for this month of November, you try and stick to it...than you continue for others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I will really try my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

do things based on what should be prioritized first then everything else will follow. make sure that you need to take a break from time to time para di ka mapressure and mas mamanage mo ang time mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po, thanks po sa advice. Salamat po ng marami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess these are things that I need to focus with my goals for the remaining months of the year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kasi medyo nakaligtaan na po natin yung pagseset ng mga goals nitong mga nakaraang buwan eh kaya kailangan po talaga bumawi bago matapos ang taon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True time management is hard for me now, social media is really a great distraction. Good thing I was able to hold myself back from its charm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree, social media ruin everything especially time management.

$ 0.00
1 year ago