Friday: Cleaning, Harvesting and so on.

19 73
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago

February 26, 2022. Saturday.

Yesterday I did some things so I couldn't publish an article again here. It was also a Holiday here in our country yesterday (Philippines) because it's EDSA People Power Revolution. But what exactly did I do then yesterday and that is what I will share in my article today.

Yesterday when I woke up and after I ate breakfast I went to the grocery again. I did say in my past article that the speed of consuming the groceries here in our house is very fast because my sister and my mother didn't have a job. My mother's job is not everyday or from time to time. And because of that I hope my mom will have a job, I pray that she will have and find a stable job so that she can accompany me or we can help each other with the expenses here at home. My sister can't work yet but I won't say the reason why for now. So yesterday I went to the grocery store again to buy food because we ran out of food stocks here at home.

In noodle section of the grocery store.

After I went to the grocery store and when I got home, I found my mother and sister cleaning in the house beside our house. Because one of my Uncles is moving into that house so they are already cleaning it. That house was where my Sister and her Boyfriend/Live-in partner lived then. Because my sister's boyfriend/live-in partner has already left and returned to their province and no one has lived in that house for a long time, so it is my Uncle who will live there for now. They had already removed the things that my sister had placed and stocked there and I helped them in cleaning the house after I rested a bit when I got home. That house is just a few steps or a walk from our house. My uncle and his wife with their 4 children will live in that house. I mentioned that house in my past article, that's the house I stay in every time I take an online class before and that's also where I experienced something scary. But since there are many of them who will be living there now, that house will not quiet anymore because someone would lived their and they would be a lot of children and they are so noisy.

Some of the Calamansi we harvested. Fresh from from tree.

And when we finished cleaning the other house, in the afternoon we harvested some Calamansi. We have a Calamansi tree here in front of our house and it has already borne fruit. But not all the fruits were picked/harvested because they were still relatively small and we only harvested large calamansi first. Next week maybe the fruits we saw yesterday will be big so we will harvest again next week. We would also harvest mangoes, we also have a mango tree in front of our house. But we saw that the fruit was not yet large and some of the fruit had already fallen. We will first wait for the fruits to grow and then we will harvest them. This is the first time that our mango tree has borne fruit, we have been waiting for about 5 years for it to bear fruit. Our Calamansi tree has been bearing fruit for a long time but it only bears fruit every year and not always.

Some of the fruit of our Mango tree.

I also visited the vegetables I planted. Last December 2021 I planted them and they are 2 months over yesterday. I also really visit my plants every day because I also water them regularly. But yesterday I take a picture of my plants which are, Bataw (Hyacinth) because they have already fruit, as well as Sitaw (String Beans) and I was happy because they finally had fruit. Ampalaya (Bitter Gourd) is still in bloom. Pechay (Spinach) died, when I transplanted them from the seedling tray to the vacant land here with us they died after only a few days. I don't know why this is happening while I also water and take care of them every day. The Talong (Egg Plant) no longer lived, maybe now is not the right time to plant it because it may not really survive due to the climate. Kalabasa (Squash) I'm not sure if it survived. But my mother said she saw squash tree but she did see it in another place and not in the place where I planted it, I'm not sure if it was a squash because it seemed just growing. All I know is that the squash I planted also died, when I also transplanted it from the seedling tray to the vacant land here with us, it also died just a day after being transplanted. So I'm not sure if my mother saw a squash tree, but I'll just wait for it to grow and bear fruit so I can find out if it's really a squash. And I will also make an article if I will going to harvest the fruits of string beans and hyacinth beans.

And in the evening I grind on pegaxy. I run out the energy of the pega because in the morning I didn't play much, and I posted that on my Noise Cash account. Of course after that I also rested and I decided not to write an article first. I was also a little tired because after I went to the grocery store, I cleaned up and we cleaned a lot in the other house, and we also do harvesting. And that's what I did yesterday, I was sweaty because I did a lot yesterday but it's okay because somehow I feel like I've already exercised hahahhahha.

And shout out to maam @yhanne . Thank you so much po for the renew of sponshorship. God Bless always to you and more blessings to come po.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead Image Source: Dreamstime.com

4
$ 1.19
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago

Comments

Nice, all varieties were so fresh, love to take it :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Yes they were all fresh from the tree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fresh na fresh talaga Yan. Galing pa sa Puno. Walang spray ba Yan friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman po, hindi po kami gumagamit nun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda kung ganun. For family consumption lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo para sa amin lang po talaga at hindi po namin binebenta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge naman nung mangga bunso :) You didn't post pics of your veggies though sadly most of them died. Baka the soil is not fertile enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po kapag marami ng bunga, heheheh yung iba po kasi di pa malaki nagkakalaglag na po agad sobrang liit pa kaya kokonti lang po talaga yung lumaki. Opo hindi ko na po napost dahil nga po namatay pero yung sitaw at bataw po ay mag bunga na pero iilan pa lang po. Siguro nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast may fresh harvest ka sis :) Masarap yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya ang sarap po kapag may mga puno sa kayo sa place nyo po eh. Anytime na magkabunga na pwede ng anihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman ang dami mong naani:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hhihihi pero yung mangga po at calamansi ay sa lolo at lola ko sila po talaga nagtanim nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga ang daming mangga. 🥺 Ang sarap niyan Langga. Gustong gusto ko pa naman kumain ng mangga parang malapit na red days ko ata. 🥺 Sarap niyan Langga. Naghahanap talaga ako ng maasim Langga pag malapit na period ko. 🥺

Ang ganda naman ng place niyo langga kasi ang daming mga tanim. May calamansi tas meron ka na ding mga gulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay same po tayo nararamdaman ko po na malapit na din po red days ko kaya baka hindi po ako makakain ng mangga kapag naani na. Opo hahahha mahilig po kasi talaga magtanim mga kasama ko dito sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo Langga. Bawal na kumain pag andyan na period mo. Oo Langga mas maganda pag ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo bumabaho daw po kasi ang amoy nya hahaha. Opo napapakinabangan naman po ang mga tinatanim nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Ngayon period ko nag start Langga. 😅 Yes Langga mahalaga ang mga tanim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako po hindi po dumating. True po. Kapag may itinanim, may aanihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darating na yan Langga. 😁 Oo Langga gusto ko din magtanim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago