Food to Enjoy on Cold Weather

27 44
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Comfort, Rainy Days, Cold, Weather, ...

November 19, 2022. Saturday.

It's rainy and cold here in our area that's why I'm too lazy to move and I feel like I just want to eat.

This morning I did laundry, because it's Saturday and it's my schedule to do laundry. But when I was about to finish my laundry and was about to hang it, it suddenly got cloudy and soon it started to rain. I had trouble figuring out how to hang the clothes, so I just hang them here inside our house.

It's not just raining here because it's really cold since the early morning. The weather or cold will really make you feel the breeze of Christmas.

And this afternoon while I had nothing to do because I couldn't go out and it was raining, I thought of foods that are good to eat when the weather is like this, it's cold. And these are the Pinoy foods that we love to eat whenever we feel cold and to warm our stomachs.

Image source

Champorado

It tastes better if you eat it hot and put a lot of milk in it. It is made of Sticky Rice, Chocolate Powder, Sugar and others (based on what the cook wants to include). And when it's cooked, you can serve it while it's hot and put evaporated milk on top so it would taste better. This is one of my favorites since I was really young. I always request this from my mother to cook whenever we don't have classes (Saturday and Sunday). This food can be eaten even if it's not cold.

Image source

Sopas

It's also one of the best foods to eat when it's rainy and cold. Its soup while still hot is delicious to sip to warm your stomach and remove the cold from your body. This food has many ingredients, which is why it is sure not only to relieve the cold you feel, but also to make you full. My grandmother likes to cook it. But when I was young, I didn't like soup that much and I only chose hotdogs and that's all I would eat, I would leave the vegetables. Now I eat everything in the Sopas.

Image source

Pandesal (or any bread) and Coffee

This is actually what the Pinoys are known to eat, whether it's morning, noon or night, sometimes they even make it as midnight snacks ahhaha. This is the cheapest you can afford to eat. Coffee is always available in our houses and bread is the only thing that needs to be bought or if you have stocks of bread at home, that's fine. But pandesal is better eaten when it is freshly cooked and still warm. Then you will accompany it with coffee that is also hot. Pandesal can also be dipped in coffee. That's how we Filipinos are, we're used to dipping pandesal or bread in coffee.

Image source

Ramen or Noodles

Maybe everyone already knows this. Even though it's not winter, people all over the world like to eat it. When I was young, whenever it rained, I would buy Pancit Canton or Lucky Me and I would just asked my mother to cook it and I was happy already with it. The children of the 2000's, those two noodles are really their most favorite. Now there are many new kind of noodles that have trend and come out, so young people don't know the OG or original noodles before. Of course, noodles are also good to eat in the cold weather because the noodles are delicious to eat, especially when they are hot.

Image source

Ginataang Bilo Bilo

This food is my mother's favorite, so we, her children, have also become this as favorites. This one is very tasty. It's also really good to eat in cold weather. This food has a lot of fruit ingredients so it is not only delicious but also very nutritious. When I was young, my favorite ingredient was the sticky rice balls, I would pick those and put them in my bowl to eat. I really enjoy chewing it even though it sticks to my teeth hahaha. Of course, it's delicious to eat while it's still hot.

Those are just some of the foods that are delicious to eat during the rainy and cold weather. There are many other foods that you will surely enjoy eating every winter, just a few of them are Ginataang Mais, Ginataang Munggo, Mami, Lomi, Lugaw and many others.

You, what do you like or what is your favorite of the above mentioned foods?

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Comfort Foods on Rainy Days

7
$ 0.30
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Comfort, Rainy Days, Cold, Weather, ...

Comments

Ramen are always my favorite 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see, a lot of people really love that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow yummy yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you didn't get hungry looking at those foods hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha....I did oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice and delicious food for this season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah they are all really delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champorado one of tye best food to eat in times of cold weather and perfect partner to have a dried fish as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo yung tuyo po. Pero ako puto po fav kong i-pair dyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito until now, umuulan pa din. Ramen and Sopas talaga fave kong kainin kapag rainy days eh. Pero nakakapag crave bigla to g mga foods na to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin po dito samin hindi na po naulan ngayon. Opo no kagutom mga pic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tasted any of them but I will give it a trial. Not all of them are available in my country, I will try the ones that we have available. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you go here in our country you should try it all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halla, ginutom ako bigla sa mga pagkain. Tagal ko din d kumain ng bilo-bilo hehe. Rainy here too ngayon. Drizzle lang nung umaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagutom po ba? Hehe. Sobrang sarap po nyang bilo bilo eh. Wala na po ulan samin ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo :) Naimagine ko yung mainit-init pa na bilo-bilo, lol! Wala na rin ulan this time, windy na lang. Hopefully, warmer na bukas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramen or noddlesnis what I wnat during a cold weather. Pero kadalasan sopas kami lagi hehee. Parang bigla ko namiss ang champorado, tagal ko na hindi nakakatikim nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luto na po kayo hhehhe bagay na bagay po sa malamig na panahon yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maulan din sa inyo, samin uminit lang saglit tas kinahapunan nag inulam na. Masarap nga matalog now ee kasi malamig. Anyways, yang champoooo, miss ko ma yan. Huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kahapon ulan po talaga ng ulan. Now okay na po pero malamig na po talaga ang simoy ng hangin. Luto na po kayo para makakain ulit hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagutom na blog hihi ,legit na masarap lahat na binanggit mo during a rainy days pero yung champorado at noodles lang mostly nakakain ko kasi madaling lutuinat kaunti lang ang ingredients😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po, kayang kaya po ng budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap lahat langga. Nagutom ako bigla. 🤤 Yung Ramen niluluto ko pag malamig ang panahon langga. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo madalas ko nga po makita sa mga post nyo. Sarap po ng nga foods na pinopost nyo ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang hilig sa food langga. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha food is life po kasi diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Food is life talaga langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago