Destroying a Perfectly Healthy Body

9 59
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Health

Majority of us are lucky to be born with a healthy body, gifted if born with athletic or intellectual potential, and blessed if born and died without any condition. I admit that I'm blessed with athletic abilities for someone born from a country with an average height of 5 foot tall. Philippines boots beauty but when it comes to height, let's not talk. Just kidding.

Height

But let's first talk about some fun facts. According to the Association of Southeast Nations or ASEAN for short, Filipinos are the second shortest race in the South East Asian region. With Indonesians having the shortest average height, and Philippines coming next while Singaporeans are the tallest in the region. Based on Inquirer (dot) net, a Filipino man's average height is 5 feet 4.25 inches or 163.22 centimeters and the average height of a Filipino woman is 4 feet and 10.89 inches or 149.60 centimeters. Pretty much, I'm 5 feet 1.5 inches, not bad compared to the average height of a Filipino woman conducted by ASEAN last June 2019, but still pretty short compared to you haha.

With someone of that height, I seriously played Lawn Tennis for about 6 year but I stopped with various reason but I'll reiterate the disadvantages due to health reasons.

Eyes

I'm an avid reader of novels during my younger years, a voracious one at that. I read in the dark just to sate my lust for stories, I read on a moving vehicle (jeepney) to not pass any time that I could spend in reading, I stay up late and not even go to sleep for a day just to finish a book. Indeed, that's the shortest route in destroying a perfect eye sight.

My mother told me lots of times not to read on the dark, let my eyes rest and play outside, not to read while being on the move, but I didn't hid her advices. Thus, resulting to me having a very bad eyesight. If you're familiar with eye prescriptions then it's easier for you to understand this. On top of being nearsighted, I have an eye prescription of 3.50 on the left and 2.50 on the right eye. If you're wondering how it happened, then that's because of my bad reading habits. Aside from the later reasons I stated, I even read while lying down. If you're at lost on what's bad about it, it has something to do with the equilibrium and you might as well search on it online if you're curious because I might gave you opinionated explanations and risk fake news. Lol. Going back to the topic, I lay down from side to side with the unequal amount of time at each side. I also used one eye oftentimes because I was so sleepy making me have unequal eye prescription. That's very stupid of me.

Now with the drawbacks, it hinders me during classes and now that I graduated, it hinders me from applying as a uniformed personnel. It's tough having a bad eyesight and my only hope is a Lasik eye surgery that cost around a minimum of 65 thousand pesos but I'll also be fined with other fees so I guess I'll be needing to earn 100,000 pesos. That's tough. In application for playing lawn tennis, my eyesight hinders me from following the ball on the other side of the court. I need to scrunch my eyes just to see the ball, don't get me wrong, the invention of spectacles at that time is present but as I said, I'm too poor to afford one during those times. Well, I quit nonetheless but I still have regrets for not continuing the play.

On the good side, I gained a lot from reading. Expounding my vocabulary, being eloquent in writing, have a good comprehension skills, an excellent reader. In summary, I'm pretty much good in English.

Weight
For someone with a 5'2 height, I have a healthy normal BMI but I feel the opposite for my metabolism. I just recently learned the importance of water in boosting metabolism thus resulting to an ideal weight.

I admit that all of the time, I depend on my athletic body and didn't made an ounce of effort to maintain it. Four years had already passed and I can officially say that I'm getting heavier and on the road of getting 2 layers on my tummy. I'm one who's super conscious of my appearance so having 2 layers of fatty rectus abdominis is leaves a bitter taste to my palate. Ironic to what I just stated, I am not putting effort into maintaining a good shape.

Not so Healthy Tips Tried by Me

How to boost metabolism. Drink lots of water. According to my brother's physician, drinking warm water before going to bed and after waking up is more helpful to flush toxins from the body. I want to follow his instructions but the room temperature for my tumbler is not ideal. Indeed, it's cold here. Our kitchen is down the 1st floor and it's to tiresome to go down early in the morning just to boil water 😜 The cold weather makes you stay longer on your warm bed and forever be tucked away.

Push back on carbohydrates. We all love rice, but too much won't help you achieve a healthy body. You know your limits, I won't tell you what's right from wrong because I'm not someone who has a degree as a nutritionist. You know your body more than anyone so take care of it :))

Burn fats first before planning on having a real rectus abdominis. As a woman and an athlete, my ultimate goal that I never achieved was having abs. If you also plan to have one, good luck on your journey :)) But what I can advice is that you might as well burn fats before doing abdominis exercise. If you wont do it, abs would just build on top of your bloated stomach.

Be conscious of your own health.

If you're still on your puberty stage, trust me, get a lot of sleep and get tall.

Buy a weighing scale, keep tabs of your weight.

If you're too busy, then take advantage of walking to your workplace or get off the jeepney a street away from your house and walk the remaining distance. If you can't do this, at least set aside 20 minutes of your time and do a mild exercise.

Meditate everyday. I say meditate but in simpler terms, take a dump daily.

Get a good night sleep.

Writing in the middle of the night, EvilWillow


7
$ 8.80
$ 8.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @icary
$ 0.01 from @DespeWrite
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Health

Comments

Hola saludos desde Venezuela

$ 0.00
3 years ago

likewise miamigo, greetings from Philippines :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@crizaah read this! Before very slim sya talaga kasi majorette sya sa school nila from elementary to grade 7, pero siguro nagsawa sya kaya di na nya pinagpatuloy, kaya ngayon nag gain weight sya tapos pandemic pa, stay at home ang peg.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay opo titawap, nabasa ko sa isang article ni crizabb, yung nakalooseweight na sya tapos good game ngayong pandemic, kalokaaaa hueheu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeyyyy new upload, nasa progress ako nang isang article ko nang makita ko ang red bell. Medyo antok na ako pero nagising ako, salamat sa pag gisinggg mamshhhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA naging alarm ako mamsh haaaa. Yieee sunod na chappy ba yan ng ChaNiel?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Secret ahahahahhaa trinatry ko tapusin yung kwento para makasimula na ko dun sa next batch of stories hahahahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wieeeee HAHAHAH usto ko yern. go icaryxghost mwahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha ilalagay ko na talaga yang watermark ko na 'yan, Isisink in ko na sa brain ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago