Liars and Lies

18 45
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
03-11-22 | Eurydice

"Never lie to someone who trusts you and never trust to someone who lies to you" -Anonymous

Have you ever lied to someone? or Have you ever trusted someone who lies to you?

As for me? Yes. I experienced to lie. I mean, no one in this world is perfect. But if you think you're perfect, then good for you!. I also experienced being lied with someone I trusted the most. It hurts? maybe, but I'm still thankful because if they didn't do it, I'll probably trust them up until now.But as time passed by, I became more aware of how to filter lies and facts.

"Lies and liars are words that no one wants to deal with. Unfortunately, there are many liars in this world just as how there are also various types of lies. "

TYPES OF LIES

Bold-Faced Lie 

With a bold-faced lie, a person tells something that others know to be a lie. This is like telling a kid that chocolate is bad when you are eating one yourself. Another is when you tell your sister who lose her tooth to keep it because the tooth fairy will get it when she's asleep. You know that tooth fairies doesn't exist but you still let your little sister to believe in that lie.

Broken Promises 

I don't believe in the saying that "Promises are meant to be broken". It's because if you give promises, you have to become responsible and accountable with it. If you can't, then it's better if you keep your mouth shut and refrain from giving promises. It's like you're making a promise to your partner but you still break it in the end. That's the reason why I won't say " I promise" but I prefer to say " I'll try as long as I can". Trying is much better than giving false hopes.

Lie of Fabrication & Lies of Deception 

These type of lies is common to the world of politics. Many candidates for a specific positions were throwing accusations to anybody just to lift up their own chair without having the strong evidences. These lies can be very damaging if they end up ruining a person’s reputation because of rumors. Hate and envy also trigger this lie. They will make false accusations, they will make false evidences but in the end, they we're also the ones who suffered from their own actions. Deceivers try to create an impression that can mislead other people by creating a false impression or not telling all facts. These persons are good in spreading hate rumors to cover their own mess. I THINK YOU KNOW WHO THEY ARE!!! SO, VOTE WISELY!

Lying in Exaggeration

This is for all the Marites out there!! There are some people who will make their own version of stories regardless if it's truth or untruth just to impress others.

Plagiarism

This is most common in school. Plagiarism is an act of lying and stealing at the same time. This involves copying the work of someone else and claiming it to be your own. I've experienced this one last semester. I let my classmate/friend from other group to see our output because I trusted her that she will not copy our answer. But she still copied it. My strict professor got angry that's why I was also given 0 points from that incident since I was the one who shared the answers. Well, Lesson learned.

White Lies

White lies are sometimes considered the least serious out of all lies. Sadly, many little white lies can lead to conflict as those people who tell them can appear less credible. An example is by telling your friend that you like their new haircut, when you really don't. Another one is by congratulating your friend who got high scores in the exams even if you know that she/he cheated. Sometimes it is better to tell a white lie than to hurt someone's feelings. 

TYPES OF LIARS

Compulsive Liars

These are those individuals who are addicted to lying and is simply hard to stop them. We must avoid these types of people. They don't deserve our trust and attention!

Frequent Liars

Lying is ingrained in the lives of frequent liars. These people don't even bother to try to hide their traces or make sure their lies are coherent. They were careless with their lies. I met a lot of people who are like this. This is the reason why I don't believe to the person who frequently lied to me.

Occasional Liars 

An occasional liar seldom lies. However, once they do, they feel guilty for their actions. These people are those who ask for forgiveness right away from the person they lied to. I think I belong to this type of liar. Hahah. When I lied to someone, I prefer to tell the truth right away. It's because of my conscience. I don't wanted to keep the lie within myself because my conscience will definitely kill me!

Smooth Liars 

Smooth liars sound just like they are. These are the individuals who have mastered the art of deception. Most of the time, you can't tell they're lying because they're so excellent.


FINAL THOUGHTS:

While there are falsehoods and liars all around you, that doesn't mean you have to fall prey to their predatory actions and habits. To stay out of trouble, keep these different types of lies and liars in mind.

HOW ABOUT YOU? WHAT TYPE OF LIES HAVE YOU ALREADY COMMITTED? WHAT TYPE OF LIAR ARE YOU?

Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors!! Check them out!!

Take care :)

©Lead image source: https://www.pinchofattitude.com/why-do-people-lie/

10
$ 2.13
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
$ 0.01 from @Grace1
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

I really do hate lies and liers but on the contrary I can't deny that I have never told any lies because this is very common human instinct. I believe we need to try to reduce our habit of telling lies but sometimes a little lie can save someone's life too in that case I think we all are allowed. But at the end, we need to rely on truth instead of lies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we all experienced lying even once in our life. But it's really a bad character to be constantly lying. Your credibility will be at stake that even if your saying the truth, nobody will believe you and find you credible. And with that you can barely find somebody taht is true to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Lying depends in the situation that we are into. Sometimes, we tend to lie because we have to. However, we must not do it constantly because like what you said, it may affect our credibility as a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think in one form or another, we all lie. But the difference is the circumstance. One is to lie, saying that we are sick not to go to work and another is when we affect our loved ones with our lies!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that. it's better to lie especially if someone or our loved ones is at stake if we tell the truth. But as much as possible, we must not do it frequently because we will surely be killed by our conscience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced white lies and broken promises, I meant for white lies is to lied for the sake of peace and happiness, sometimes I commit this lie to prevent trouble bit still this is a lie. I also experienced this broken promises in my past failed relationship haha, not so happy ending but this lie remain painful to me. By the way, Im glad to met you here in read.cash 👋❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we're the same. I also use white lies just to avoid hurting someone's feelings. I am not that type of person who is frank and candid. Even if I know that somebody's lying infront of my face, I will still say I believe them even if I didn't hahaha. Nice to meet you too, Miss Beautiful❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all liars. Lies depend on the circumstance. For me, all types of lies written by you were experienced by me. But I immediately tell the truth and then clean up an honest mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's better to clean it right away before it gets worst. By the way, are you from Mindanao? It's because your name sounds like a Visayan word which is "WAILHI" or "Anonymous" i guess haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The picture of the title are so true my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I purposely chose that because it's kind of captivating haha. Thank you for appreciating my taste, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People lie because of different reasons and that is part of human nature. Some lie because they think that it's better that way and some are lying because they think that is cool and funny. For sure each one of us already experiences the art of lying, the only difference is our reasons behind it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love this comment of yours !! You're right, especially the white lies. Just like the phrase I included in my article, "It's better to tell a white lie than to hurt someone's feelings". We have our own reasons it's either positive or negative reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also casually lie sometimes back in college, my parents were strict when it comes to having a relationship while still studying and the rebellious teen inside of me would commit such mistakes of lying to them. Now that I think about it, I feel so guilty. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same experiences hahah I also lied to my parents when it comes to my relationship status because they're against with it. We all have that rebellious moments and that what makes our teenage life more fun and memorable haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on that Hahahaha it was indeed fun, the most thrilling part was when I got busted hahaha we were called to our home like we were called by the guidance counselor Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's so cute. Indeed, life without these hilarious events will make our lives boring.. I can say that you really enjoyed your life experiences hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did enjoy those silly moments I experienced in the past. Now, I feel like my life's pretty boring. I don't know if it's just me or maybe it's because of the pandemic. Either way, I hope you enjoy your life experiences too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago