Why I Hate Corn-beef: Explanation and My side.

42 307
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Dislike, Favorite, Taste, Love, ...

You cannot know what food you will hate and probably like. Also, you can't just make someone like the food you love; if it is easy, we will eat the food immediately. But for my side, it's not just the food but what the poison is given to me. Somehow you might not understand because you were not in my shoe, but I will try to explain my side.

This afternoon's lunch I didn't eat. It's my choice, nothing to blame. There was this instance that I hated they sent me the food I hate the most, at the time of lunch expecting you will have the best lunch even the weather is not that good due to typhoon, targeting our place. It's below the belt that I feel the toro inside. A burst of anger tried to relax, but I just made my calm down and skipped the food.

Why do I hate corn beef? That's the food every is favored the most. Why I am sick with the aroma is the best thing an average person smells before waking up in the morning. Why?

It started when I was young, and I don't feel the vibe of others enjoying the corned beef. I tried to be polite always. As I said, "I don't eat corn beef," then laughter will follow. Why the hell do I hate? It's delicious, and they tried to treat me by eating the food in my eyes. The next thing that happened was the enemy, I couldn't control my stomach, and it went out the debris inside.

And still, it's all my fault.

Well, at a very young, my always complaint was that I was always the culprit of everything, until one day I admitted it all my wrong, "yeah, it's my fault for I hate that one, yeah it's all my fault because I am not like you enjoying your favorite." They all stopped when I admitted I was the one who must blame. It's compelling that they are just silent. Maybe they realized that I was not. Or maybe not.

One thing I missed about corn beef is my 'pare' or gangs. They knew I am not unto that food and what they do is to adjust things. They always remind me that they will politely cook corn beef. Inside of mine, it's the best picture of people who understand me over those who provoke things when they know I am not unto that food.

What was the feeling of hating corn beef?

I will give you my feelings. When I smell the sautéed corn beef, my stomach feels like crumps to death, like my organs are spinning, wanted that the lower portion of my body is getting its upper side. I could control myself not to be rude, controlling that my body would be shocked. Stays not to think.

When I eat something, like corn beef in spaghetti in Filipino style, the taste and smell stay in my mouth. It makes me uncomfortable. Lucky that the taste of spaghetti leads not give me the hate vibe.

If you still do not understand me, here is another thing.

I am not a good person when the topic is corn beef; you can see my real side when you talk or tease me with that. Profanity, or when you were close enough, you will taste the bitter side of mine just that I don't want to experience the same as I felt when I was young.

I don't need people to understand me; maybe I am just protecting them from what I could do.

If you loved the food, I am not bitter about that. I mentioned it twice or three, and we will be fine, but mentioning that purely intention to disturb surely we will be on the devil side stream.

It's poison to me, and it feels uncomfortable. I also wanted to become an average person. I also wanted to taste it as if you loved it, but my system can't.

Is this enough explanation why I hate it? If not, I am not the problem, but those people who think joking about the food you hate is the best joke ever.

Disclaimer, this is not a hate-based article. This is rant where I wanted to hear my side and give you the thought that there is one kind like me who never likes to taste your favorite because it becomes a poison to me.

17
$ 6.37
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Dislike, Favorite, Taste, Love, ...

Comments

I feel you, bro. Though I don't hate corned beef that much, I also feel what you feel everytime I see watermelon, melon, and honeydew. I have that same reaction with you when someone insist to feed me with that or tease me. I feel like punching someone. 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love corned beef and I agree na magkakaiba talaga tayo ng preferences especially when it comes to ffod kaya hindi natin kailangan pilitin ang isang tao for something that they don't already like. I can relate to how you react if you were to smell/eat corned beef, I do the same reaction when it comes to fish crackers I do know why everybody loves it (my apologies to say this) but I disgust fish crackers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatawa ako don sa feeling ng pag kain ng corned beef mo hahahaha parang ang exaggerated pero totoo to, Nakita ko na din to sa ibang tao lalo na sa brother ko. Ayaw niya ng sibuyas. hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka mag-alala di lang ikaw yung ayaw sa corn beef. Ayaw ko din lasa ng corn beef lalo na kapag may nakikitang puting fats parang ayaw ko na talaga kainin. Naiinis ako kapag eto ulam namin sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely, sebo ata yun eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, corned beef is best with potatoes or ginisa sa sibuyas. Masarap siya for me, lalo kapag paubos na ang budget, magbukas muna ng delata. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sardine na puti ang mas gusto ko, ayaw ko din noong tomato souce whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really feel you and will defend you. I also do not like the taste and smell of yellow mango. It is not my type of food. Though I can tolerate pictures. I am just not a fan of a yellow mango. Kalma lang, bro. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naman, then kapag naglihi ka mangga nahapin mo, charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beef or corned beef don't agree with my stomach when I was younger as well. Even to this day there are some occasions where my stomach would churn when I eat beef. My solution? Eat beef more lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Igorot style of cooking is the best, but yeah I also not yet tatsed beef in Igorot style as just the salt flavored hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumakain ako neto but not a fav, super same kayo ni papa ayaw nya ng corn beef kasi di nya gusto amoy pati lasa dunno if may mga stomach roller coaster feels din sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe some substances ang nagtritrigered, diba Madaming sodium-soduim yun haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko rin bet yung corned beef kahit na anong brand tsaka yung meat loaf at beef loaf na yan hehe. Pwede lang mag hard-boiled egg na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang, ehate mo lanh, wag mo kainin, okay lanh yan saka wala naman akong care. Charrrr ahahaha. Pero tama yan wag mong kainin. Yong baka kasi na mutain yang nalagay sa lata so not good for yah. As for me Iclove that with garlic and onion na super raming paminta. The ebst sa fried rice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi masarap kya yan..depende sa brand..bet ko yung dry tapus gisa sa sibuyas at egg.. Yun kc kadalasam ulam ko nung nagboboard nung college 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba siguro cornbeef ng HK ms. Jane no? May balik bayan box kaba dyan? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super iba. At hndi masarap haha. Minsan sa pinoy store bili ako Argentina..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro, calm down a bit, will ya?

Oh, I see why you hate eating corn beef. But as for me, I used to add corn beef in fried rice with hotdogs and vegetables. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm calm naman, isipin mo nalang brother for rhe sake of topiks haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about your hat for that food, I feel you, there are foods that I hate too! I just couldn't pinpoint one, but whenever I eat something and feels malansa, I will never eat it na. My husband too, they call him a pick eater; he does not like eating canned sardines be it on tomato sauce or fried, h does not like paksiw too, oh it will make him vomit. But worse was his mother, she does not eat beef, chicken sardines and lots of foods, sometimes she prefer eating with coffee as viand or dried fish. I hope the people around you will respect your preference

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah I feel it, the tummy is the one that suffers more if we continue it more. Hai nice to meet you here po. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's true, and when you force yourselfto eat that food you dislike, it will ruin you rtastebuds like you will not like any food at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to eat corned beef, saute with onions and garlic but my stomach won't cooperate too but I still eat it sometimes,if we don't have anything left in the house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I prefer the bagoong alone over cornbeef hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan pero favorite ko yan haha. But in my side, I hate veggies haha yucky sa akin lasa though kumakain ako fruits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww I have also friend not to in vegies but he likes if he doesn't know na vegies kinakain niya. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ka galit? Charot 🤣 okay lang Yan. May kanya kanya Naman Kasi Tayo gusto at ayaw. Ako Naman ayaw ko ng atay. Yung asawa ko paborito yon pero jusko ako diko kayang kainin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Atay of manok and baboy? Atay ng baka di ko din kaya hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat ng atay pwera liver spread 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

You are not alone. They can call me weird but I don't like it either. The smell doesn't sit down well with me. I have only ever tried it once and that was it. I don't force myself to take what I don't like. Food should be enjoyed not endured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved that 'food should be enjoyed not endured ' I should keep those for future haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂. I'm glad you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's why I dont use corned bef sa spag kasi may mga taong ayaw yun pero i literally love corned beef talaga manong, pero this days di nako gano nakakkain ang mamahal ng canned foods dito saka ng kahit anong karne. gulay at prutas pinakamura

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy take advantage of the vigies of Baguio dapat nga nag experiment ka within the food para di ka naumay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhuhu ako bespren mahilig sa corn beef pati junakis ko. Di vale bespren pagka nagkita tayo or lumipad ka papunta rito, magluluto ako spag na walang corn beef 😊

Pero seryoso, may mga pagkain talaga tayo na ayaw. Gaya ko ayaw ko ng mushroom kasi maamoy, ehh papa ko mahilig nun. Tapos mahilig siya ilaga so umaalingasaw ang amoy at nasusuka ako. Ehhh jinojoke nila ako sa harap ng hapag kaya ayun walk out ako. Kapag ulam namin dati is mushroom, hindi ako pumupunta sa kusina. Naiintindihan naman nila kay binibilhan nila ko ng sardinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mushroom na volvaleria siguro yan hehe. Yiee soon bestfren talagang luluwas ako diyan meet up soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee. Basta ba sayo ang pambiling ingredients 😅🤣🤣🤣 pero jjokieee, hoping that will happen soon. 😍🥰

Ingat kayo jan bespren. Masama pala panahon jan sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a friend who also doesn't eat corned beef as she don't like the taste. I think she feels the same in yours.

I on the other hard ok lng naman but not that much cause I felt it's masebo (refers to nilagang baka or corned beef). Feeling ko naiiwan sebo sa loob ng katawan ko😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww madami pala kami hehe, masibo ba? Siguro yung low class no, but expensive surely di masibo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit purefoods corned grabe pa din mantika ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago