When eerie is looking, you need to RUN

16 51
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Credit to frank mckenna from Unsplash.com

There is always a time we feel that someone or something is watching us, there will constantly be moments where we think we need to be careful for a lot of eyes was everywhere. We don’t hear any and we don’t see anyone, but the guts feel was there, you need to run. Adrenaline is shouting us to move fast, the thin air is making us sweat and those walls or anything had the eyes that are looking at us.

Another day was up to an end, and most of us still thinking again about what to write like me LOL. This topic came to me a long time ago, I thought it was forgotten thoughts but this night was just wondrous for I remember it before going to bed. I think someone is policing me last night. The moon is bloody huge if you witnessed it.

Let’s start with the moon, who loved the moon? When I was young I hate the howling sound of stray dogs, don’t judge me but our elders thought us that when dogs are howling they could see some stranded soul around. Well, that always makes me nervous when the full moon arrived. They say that this was the time where does souls will become energetic.

I was sleeping in my own room since seven and that I do establish a habit when I was a boy, I liked to cover my whole body with a blanket. When I was young, only a few could afford an electric fan or aircon so we were using a fan (pamaypay) every night. I am proud to say that my boyhood wasn’t that comfortable and abundant like other kids. So when dog howling I think someone’s soul is really roaming around outside the house.

This becomes my comfort when I was sleeping alone, even the weather was boiling I cover my body. Sweat makes me sleep at that age. Well, I was innocent at that time I don’t know that this was just the natural behaviour of dogs. But I don’t hear any of my dogs howling, never I heard them maybe because they are all females, so no Alpha male that will howl.

But maybe it wasn’t me that could feel that sometimes someone is really watching us, we don’t know but we feel weird and we always l tried to look back but nothing in there. Especially females, maybe this was a gift for them that they feel weird air that like commanding and telling them that really someone is watching.

When we were a college, it’s really normal for us to go out at night to seek dinner. One day, we noticed a lady that looking at us, I don’t know but I think she was following us because we see her somewhere alone looking anxious. I prefer to approach her and asked what is the problem. And she says she feels like someone is gazing at her.

Well it’s not safe that time for girls, its late at night and we see a lot of lads really drinking and smoking, she told us that she was with her friends and they rush assignment, and she was a freshman. My friend that time offers her to be with us and we will walk with her to her dormitory. And she nods.

Maybe we don’t like suspicious that time LOL, It feels great anyways that someone looked at you as trusty people haha.

It's not for a ghost or anything, but it's better to be safe right? When you feel like a weird thing is following or some strange thing is looking at you. We just moved fast or run, remember that no place was considered a safe spot today.

So what you should do when you feel like someone is watching and following you? This was just from me alright, you can add tips in the comments so others might get that information too.

Like the girl I mentioned, go to the public space and looking for someone that will make you comfortable to be with while walking. When you were alone, don’t rush things, approach them and tell them that you are alone they will understand that sure.

Trust your feelings. Sometimes we had odd things inside that will makes us saved. Like the feeling within will tells you to run then run, moved fast then make it fast, besides nothing will be lost if you do that thing.

Pray, this was the powerful weapon indeed, when you feel that someone is watching you in your room at 3 AM (LOL I always felt this) then pray, so the bad energy that is watching you will eventually be gone.

Again this is a random thing, you can add in the comment what thing you have done when you feel like someone is also watching or following you.

On other hand, I am watching people LOL, I was observant not a pervert way haha. This was natural thou it feels like we need to know what is happening in the world or in the place. So maybe this was also the reason why we feel like someone or something is watching us because we were too observant or overthinking. But whatever it is, better than sorry. If you think the odd thing is watching you, you should run, Thanks for reading…

 

14
$ 7.82
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Geez! I'm glad that I've never encountered that. I slept in a scary boarding house alone but nothing happened to me. There were noises but I just closed my eyes til I fell asleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overy thinking pa naman ako takot sa multo hahaha dati sa work ko 3am ako naalis ng bahay talagang nagpapahatid ako hindi pweding hindi tapos pray kasi delikado madilim at masyado pang maaga. Kaya nag resign ako don.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko po tuloy noong nagwoworking student pa ako minsan 12:00 am or 1:00 am na po ako nanakauwi galing sa work. May time po na ako na lang talaga ang naglalakad sa kalsada tapos mahangin pa po hahahha medyo scary talaga. Buti na lang po ay yung lugar namin ay may mga enforcer o mga baranggay tanod po na nakaduty kahit gaanong oras na kaya makakahingi ka ng tulong kung saka sakali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I feel like someone is watching me, I sing out loud a Christian song that's what my grandma taught me before, and I feel at ease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay naku matatakutin talaga ako kaya no deal ako lumalabas pag ako lang mag isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like moon, or even walking alone with a bright moonlight! it feels me like I am not the only one who's walking around. Haha It really makes me scared tho' the moonlight was so bright. I run faster if I feel something wrong . haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a selenophile, the moon gives me a different vibe, not a scary one but with this, I remembered how scaredy-cat I am every time there's a full moon. In my town, legend says that when the moon is on its full phase, creatures of the underworld roam around. But, I haven't experienced any creepy things about it.

Now it creeps me out, remembering the old days, and the comments are really spooky hahaha 😆 Please stop this 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm walking alone at night ..I feel like there's someone following me. haha. so I don't look back because I feel that when the moment I look back ..there's someone's face very near to mine..with a hole in it's. forehead ..while the bloods are falling🙈 Ay napakaobservant ko lalo na pag nagtratravel alone...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got used to dogs howling at night coz we have a lot of dogs in here, and what's more even scary is that our house is just right next to our school and acacia which are both haunted LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like when the dogs is howling lalo na kalag gabi, I often pray kasi open third eye ko and nakakakita ako anytime nasaibanv place ako 🤣. Minsan naloloka ako bigla HAHAHAHA, May time na tahol ng tahol aso ko tas umalulong kaya sinuway ko, aba'y lagtingin kobsa tinatahulan nya may black figure. Preo imposibleng tao kase close area kami dito at dalawa ung gate na papasukin bago pa makapasok, naparalyze katawan ko non tas napapray ako bigla. HHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also observant on my surrounding,I look at different people and try to analyze them, when they look back then I'll look away so that they can't feel suspicion or else I'll be on trouble. When I feel that someone is watching me nor following me, I'll immediately change my route and when I notice that he or she's following me, then it's time to run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has a connection to my latest article 🤭 those homing instincts we humans have haha.. Such a co-in. I can't sleep if the weather is boiling. Sarap tulog kpg malamig. I also don't like the dog's howls at night. They said that dogs can see ghosts when they howl..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. I'm blessed I never had those kind of experiences. Many times I have walk through the night with my friends but we were not harmed. Also, I have tried sleeping in an unfamiliar room but I was fine and everything was okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pray talaga muna naku. Nakakatakot, nakakangatog talaga yung pakiramdam pag nag iisa ka, then you feel like someone's stalking you or whatever. No one would ever want that. Lalo ako, may pagka Overthinker pa nman ko. I remember few times na tumatakbo nalang ako nang mabilis. Or di ako gagalw until I see someone else.walking with me, na mukhang katiwa tiwala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray talaga ,whatever happens ,pag nag pray ka nakakagaan at mawawala takot mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its the "Pray" , the most powerful shield for us whatever happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago