What Should You Expect at The Age of 23?

18 50
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Maturity

Yesterday I was with my friends that I haven't met for quite a long time, why? They were away from my home. I met them in college and the places and life have been different and not like mine. But that is not what happened. In the afternoon, we visited our friend's home that was near to my place, we are all 23 years old, yet with different life expectations and stories.

Looking back on those days when we are still living in one dormitory, one thing that we used to enjoy is planning about life, “what will do next after graduation?” of course always says find a job, stable or high-paying, having our own families and live the life comfortably, but this time we do ask if the life we looked upon over now, what happened? Are we meet the reality?

No, after graduation. One thing that comes inside of us is that “Passed the board" exam and we did that. We passed the three days exam, then we should look for a job, and I did that. But things happened familiar to each other, we were unemployed at the moment.

I do the joke, that we were the “useless batch” of graduates of 2019. That was too far but seems like we agreed on that words. Then comes their broken expectations and all the things that we never thought went wild at the age of 23.

So what should you expect at that age?

At that age one thing that you will find is that it feels like you were left behind. You will find yourself wondering why I am stuck in that places and look at the people under the same age as mine. They were all the best look as they were.

We also discussed that. We looked at the life of other people. Those married men under the same age as us, but why we don’t have any planned feelings like them? Maybe we were too much enjoying the age of twenties.

Look at the other people who turn their course to another side, some of my batch who also graduated as mine, forget their bachelors have some works that want really related to the experience and knowledge they have. At the age of 23-25, you will find yourself wondering about all the things you saw from other people especially those people of the same ages as yours.

We are all registered under the PRC professional list, why we don’t have any jobs at the moment? Is that a bad thing?

Not, we both answered the honest quotations, “we don’t feel the pressure” if I do maybe I did find a job or accept the offer even if it wasn't related to my studies, If I have the pressure maybe I also shift in some actions if I have some pressure maybe I will bite all the possible opportunities, but no. we are still enjoying the life of 23.

At some point at my 20—25, we did call it a playful age. We enjoyed the time of being bachelors. Did we play the life that wasn’t in the go, pressured by others? No.

Honestly, this is not what I expected in my younger years, where at the age of 23, I will be stagnant. Not really, for there was always a reason behind it.

I discovered a hidden talent of mine, writing, and content creating, if I am not exposed to this one maybe I am not into blogging, for I always said that this wasn’t related to my studies and even the like and dislike. At the age of 23, I also discovered investment, which is not typical in all my friends.

There were still people at the age of 23, who doesn’t know what is insurance. There were people my age doesn’t know the trading, but there were also people who feels like I do. I laughed at some point one friend of mine opened up about what they were expecting from me.

At the age of 23, I am still learning. That’s the biggest reason why I am not yet successful. I am still laboring things, it's not that you graduated college and require a diploma you already knew everything and becomes a professional. that’s not what happened.

If some people say what happened to the age of unemployment of 21-25 I have a lot of things to say. I am still behind others? I planned three business plans (Mushroom Farm, Rice Mushroom coffee, and rabbit venture) I discovered and invest in crypto, and I do invest in my life (cooperatives).

Does at my age I am left behind? Surely no, I just don’t feel the pressure. It doesn’t mean that I am successful at the age of 20-30 doesn’t mean we were useless.

Just that progress is different for every one of us, so if you feel stagnant you had no success at the moment. No, it's not that thing, it's just we still have no pressure.

11
$ 3.69
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Maturity

Comments

I am 20 and I already feel like left behind, yung mga kaedad ko kasi may mga jowa na. Ayaw ko naman pumasok sa relasyon kaya minsan nakakapressure lang kung tanong ng tanong yung iba. Mas gusto ko talaga magpadami ng pera sa edad na to eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

21 and found a job pero di naman stable sa health :) feeling ko tuloy napagiwanan ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko kuya hindi ka naman naleleft behind. In fact, you are more advanced rsther than others in different aspects. At the age of 23, baka marami na akong pera non haha malay mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During the pre-pandemic days, I am envisioning myself as a student na medjo hasa na sa lab. But, ackkkk! It's a prank pala, huhuhu. Parang limot ko na tuloy gumamit ng microscope. LOL!

But seriously, I'm turning 22 na this semester pero it seems like I am left behind pa din. Dunno why ba~ 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the age of 23, I already have a stable job and paying for my daily needs and can support my family....but my mind wander of the adventures I declined just because I'm more focused with work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The 20s are beautiful. Enjoy it and don't worry too much about work. Whatever I thought at school, whatever I wanted to do in the future, the opposite happened. After school, life will drag like a river, somewhere it will say put it aside and continue from here. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalo na ngayon sa batch namin as senior high. Yung nga kaedad namin na di inabot ng ganun curriculum is talagang mga stable na tapos kami at 22 kaka graduate palanh tapos hinahanap pa ang sarili, malapit na ko mag 23 pero ayun nga parang kakawala ko palang sa school tapos trying to adjust in new environment and still wala pa naman mahahanap agad na job. But I think, just like your point, that's fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, oo nga eh but it doesn't really matters at the moment. Review and passed the exams so whatever the ages you have the professional ID will never be waste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gagaling nyo nga ksi Ang Bata nyo pa pero dami nyo na adventure and learning like nung 23 ako aside sa trabaho Wala nako Ibang alam 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ay halla, walwal days ba mga years na yan Mommy Yen? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo , pariwara days ganern hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Buti nalang 21 palang ako, charot. Siguro the best thing about me is I don't feel pressured at all, especially kung mas nakakauna yung friends ko or what. Aside from trusting the process and the right time, I am genuinely happy for them naman if ever. Grabe no, hello adulting talaga malala!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I'm not a crab-men where I envy or jealous about there achievement. Sabi nga nila lets clap there will be time na tayu naman ang palakpakan 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was in your age, I am already working but still not happy with I had back then. I did not like what I was doing and the place is too toxic for me, so I left. The pressure is really high when I was 23.

Yonong, I really find you smart. You got a lot of potentials. I feel like you are ahead pa nga of your peers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't ever feel pressure, and don't try to compete with anyone. Just be yourself, go with your pan, mad if the plan didn't work change it but never the goal. You will be fine as I know you have the strong will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you ddin't let other people's opinion pressure you besh. Indeed, we have different timeline and level of progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako jan friend. Ako dati feeling ko din eh parang napag lipasan na ko ng panahon eh pero as time goes by, nakikita ko na we just have diferrent timelines. Saka di kasi tayo magkakapateho ng mission. May mauuna, may mahuhuli. 💁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

23? So young Eunoia! :) You're not left behind, you're a good writer, and a great content creator. These things that you have are something that you should be proud of. I'm already 26, but I am not bothered by the pressures that surrounds you, because like you, I'm still learning, and exploring things. And I am happy about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago