We Arranged Our Child Marriage And Let The Destiny Decide.

22 54
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Marriage, Life, Future, Love

I suddenly remember that I had someone whom I promised to get married to when I was in the second year of college. Believe it or not, I was serious at that time. I saw a girl whom I would feel comfortable being with my entire life if I were getting married to this girl. I said she was shy, timid, and gentle—the type of woman I will always keep. We met in school as she was too scared to ask people and then came to me to ask.

Like what? What was the vibe between us as she was afraid to ask people and not in me? Is this something like the movies or the series I watched? I suddenly tell myself. The main attraction is that she was pretty and gentle. One time I asked her for lunch, and she agreed. I was surprised that half a cup of rice, she said it makes her tummy full; she even cut her rice in half and gave me the rest. Seriously, we just met for the first day, and that was during a school event.

Then friendship was built. I admit I have a crush on her. She was the girl that was shy with others, not even bothered to ask people, and when we were just two of us, she was talkative and comfortable.

I told her that I had a crush on her, but she just laughed at me. Maybe she thought I was joking at that time. I said I was serious. Then we come up with an agreement. That's the age of 27, and we are still single. We will get married.

She laughed at me and said 'deal' by offering her hands to me.

But the next semester, she said goodbye. She will stop college because she can't insert things into her head. She said she admired me for being brainy in the class. That's when she wanted to be with me, as she isn't afraid to talk about things, for she was comfortable as she thought I knew everything.

Guess that was nostalgic. I was always a friend keeper. But the agreement had been broken, she married a long time ago, and I was in my 3rd year then. She also invited me, but that happened to be our exams, so I am afraid I just joined, but if there were time, I would surely go by.

Many people will have this thought of disagreement when we talk about arranged marriage. This cant, marriage is a union of both people who are in love. That's the presence of marriage, not the people who just agreed or not the child who had destined to marry someone.

But does this happen in real life, I alone? I will choose to get married to someone whom I know that my family or future child will never get hungry or gets anything. I am more practical that even if I am left on earth, my family won't suffer, for I am the only one they look upon.

Marriage is not a joke to talk things as they said, but the reality is that living alone is not a joke. As I do my life and the journey, I want the best for my future generation, which will happen as I marry someone I could say could secure my child's future even though I am not here on earth.

That's life, and we also call it insurance.

We have this joke in discord channel with @Lhes about her future born, he said that she wants her child soon to marry me, this was sweet but the that was a rough age gap. Then I said, why not just place that both children will soon unite, and we will be a two family? She agreed, I know that was a joke, but I will leave it to destiny.

No one knows soon what could happen if the agreement comes in real life, or destiny alone will play it for another love story. Who knows that we have fun planning out soon to be born, yet the stars have more planned for them?

If I am my child's father, I won't close my child's wants and don't in terms of marriage, but I will protect them no matter the cost.

Arranging our child marriage is just a hang out where we spend time to marites or gossip about our personal life. There was nothing serious about it, but as I always said, let destiny decides. Thanks for reading...

10
$ 2.10
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Marriage, Life, Future, Love

Comments

Haha yeah who knows? Destiny might allow that to happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I forgot the term sa agreement na 'yan. Yung friends kayo tapos if dumating kayo sa ganitong age na wala pa kayong asawa both then kayo na lang ang magpapakasal. One of my friends also proposed that to me, if I remembered it right sabi niya if we reach 30 and we are still single kami na lang daw. I just laughed with the idea since I know na mag-aasawa siya soon. She's active kasi when it comes to searching for the right person kaya I highly doubt it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nangyayari yung ganyan. May best friend din ako noong elementary, guy best friend. As in mula bata palang kami, Kinder, friends na kami. We made a deal na once we're on our 30s and still single, kami nalang. And I think we sealed that promise well enough kasi napag-uusapan pa rin namin. Though may mga jowa kami ngayon, natatawa kami pag napag-uusapan hahaha. May possibility din talaga. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakeeeet 🥺 ang cuteee nung story nyo nung shy gurl. And also yung friendship💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. May contract na palang nakahanda. Kaso may tendency din na Hindi masunod. Hehe. Pero yung parents ko mga lola ko unang nag reto sa kanilang dalawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basta kapag magkaasawa ka at ikakasal kana manong pakiinvite kami hah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman, sure yan. Wag ka muna uuwi until 2030 hahaha para malapit Kana sa Cagayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is not something to toy with and I love what you said about allowing destiny to decide. Yes, it's okay if you have someone you want your child to marry, you can introduce them to each other but it should be their decision if they think they can make it work because they are the ones to stay in that marriage for life. I introduced a friend of mine to a lady and they liked each other, after a year plus, things didn't go according to plan and they called it off. I told them they shouldn't be together because of me but because they love each other. We can introduce our children to those we feel are responsible but it's their choice to decide if it's what they wanted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, we can't just give them no choice. We must also considered thier feelings, who knows if happened where we just shocked for things come in reality haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it, we have to consider their feelings...I love that part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shy, timid, and gentle - - - iz that me? Chariz. Ahh kaka miss ang HS puppy love.

Marriage is a commitment promised to God and to the law. It is hard getting married to the wrong person. So dapat 101% sure ka sa papangasawain mo. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy sure? Ganon ka, lalo kitang magiging krass niyan Jiji.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, marriage should be binded with love and affection not just because of agreement or what. If I will become a mom soon, I want my child to choose the person he/she loves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama teacher, let the destiny decide if ever May boto tayu sa isang tao na sana magkatuluyan nila hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi pa nga napapanganak tinatali nyo na 🤣..pero sakit nun..nauna magpakasal... Darating din real girl for you hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha part of puppy love siguro yun. Wala naman ako gaanong kaselos noon hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyang kwento din ako before sa bestfriend Kong lalaki wahahaha. Pero ayun nga I am happily married na pero sya Hindi pa din.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Luh, baka nakapromised kayu sa isa't-isa char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ako din as a mom of two ayaw ko din pakialaman kung sino pipiliin ng mga anak.their happiness is more important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman, oo naman ako din let the destiny gives what they deserve alalay lang tayo charr wala pa pala sa akin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adjan lang si Destiny mo .Di mo alam nasa paligid lang pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago