Third Feb-Ibig: I wrote three love letters for three different girls.

43 65
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

I tried to remember things in my life. One of them is love letters. Had you written one? Or received it when you were young? Do you still remember the person who gives it to you? Do you still keep it within you until this moment? I think I wrote three for different people, within that letters nothings had sent to them. The long lost love letter for sure.

I am a 1999 year baby and lived in a rural area where gadgets weren't yet for everyone at that time. Phones still are the hard Nokia that is durable and heavy to hold, but when you had that phone when I was still a young stage boy, it meant that you were rich and could afford that, because none of us ordinary people could.

Still fresh in my mind is how I have seen my classmate received a love letter. Like everyone else we always teased a girl and boy when we found out. I am one of the dudes who grab the letter and read it out loud to the whole class. I remember the girl grabbing my hair for what I have done haha. Because I am a tall boy, of course, it's hard for her to do so. Yes, I am one of the bullies, just a little bully I guess.

Of Course, a love letter wasn’t that perfect, grammar incorrect and word usage added with ugly penmanship that is hard to read. Even it was a Filipino (Tagalog) for we are all native local speakers.  That’s the best thing of being a small child, for we don’t care about the grammar, spelling but were just being happy and play along.

I also wrote mine, but I was teenager that time. My first love letter subject is my first crush when I was in second-year high school but I wrote it when we were third year. I never sent that to her, no one ever read what was inside that letter. I wrote that letter because she was the one that gave me the feeling of being jealous.

Yeah I was angry as a teenager seeing my crush crush with others, they are happy and laughing like they know each other, or they had affairs. I don’t know but because I was too discreet and anonymously falling in love, I chose just to ignore haha.

But I made a letter, telling her  how I was stunned by her charms and many more things that I loved about this girl. When I was done, I kept the letter within me, graduated high school and never met again haha. Well she made my high school memorable then.

The second was First-year college, freshman age that was shy and timid at the side. There is a charm that I can't resist to a girl who was silent the whole day. Silent yet bomb, because she was so smart. I always tell her how smart she is, so she could give me a sheet of her assignments. That made us friends.

When we became friends, the spark lost. Maybe because I don’t want to lose a friend if something ever happened so the feeling becomes gone. But I wrote a letter to her at that time. Telling what really happened at the first meeting and  if she always teased me by pitching my skin. (I mentioned it in my first article this month). But like every letter, I never sent it to her.

Third one was my past relationship. Of Course things happened and I met her with a full heart. I made a letter through messenger and sent it to her but after a few minutes, I unsent it haha. So she never read what was that.

That might explain why I loved writing, but was afraid to show it to people. I wrote a lot when I had time but I never sent it to them, because I think I was not supposed to send it.

How about you, what was your story about love  letters? Does anyone give you some?.

It's an amazing part of being a teenager or bachelor that engaged in such things, until now I still remembered it until now it was part of my life.

Love letter spoked something, secret might reveal with a piece of paper. The words that count the moment when the first day we saw them, the first jealousy and most of all the first time you felt what love was.

Falling in love is a wonderful thing in this world, but of course I am young and I know my priorities back then, to study and study harder. So I never sent those letters, I never mentioned what was inside. I kept it within myself, and I think I will never regret doing that haha.

You can write your love letter story too and tag me so I also had an idea, thanks for reading… 

16
$ 7.65
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Perhaps I would be so happy if someone ever wrote love letter to me then 😃 I felt I was ugly then which made the boys not get attracted to me. Lol But I have witnessed some students passing lov letters to themselves even when teacher was in class but none ever caught them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fond of love letters but the first time I wrote it, its for my elementary crush the son of my teacher haha pinaabot ko pa yun sa mama nya na teacher namin hahaha good old embarrassing days haha. But yeah I love it when I received one pero iilan lang talaga kinekeep ko. Anyways hoi bakit di mo binibigay hahaha effort kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nothing beats handwritten love letters haha. Sanaol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friends know how much I love love letters. Most of my love letters that I received and give are for my friends. But I remember when I was in Grade 3 I guess haha I received a love letter from my crush and I tore it apart, the next day I confronted him saying "crush na kita nakiki crush ka pa!" I dunno di ako fan ng crush back dati HAHAH When I was in senior highschool I started to write letters for someone I like who eventually become my suitor, I wrote him letters until college. All 19 (or 21 gosh I forgot haha) letters for one person, and I never send it. Until we lost it I just burned all those letters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha seriusly I laughed while reading yung nakiki crush pa hahaha. Oo nga naman eh no.Yiee look how wonderful our childhood memories hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, I was smiling while reading your article bro. Like I remember how I used to write love letters when I was in elementary. It was just a piece of paper contains atleast 30 words explaining how I loved her. It's good to remember our epic past.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Epic past hehe, ML player ka bro? yiee naman biglang naalala si great crush hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hindi bro. Haha. Never ako naglaro non.. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never have written one. HAHAHA. All I wrote were depressing poems and fictional stories but I always lost my copy of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA same tayo sa depressing poems bi, yun lang sinusulat ko palagi tas fictional stories na walang happy ending LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman di natatapos kasi binabasa ng mga kaklase ko tapos di na binabalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was in Grade 6 my classmates always giving me a love letter. Everytime I received I always go to CR to read his letter. He was my crushie crushie that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when talking about love letters I had many of them hahaha.. pero sayang ha bakit di mo binigay yung sa mga girls!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was amazing, there are people like you that loves to write a love letter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung gift na nareceive ko nung bday ko, hand written letter din yon galing sa pinsan ko. Yung gift ng ex ko na magkahanda haba haba pero mahirap intindihin kasi parang binagyo yung sulat. Ayan lang na dalawa na receive ko and both naapreciate ko sila.

Ako naman, isang tao lang naman paulit ulit na binibigyan ko noon hand written love letter. Yung bestfriend/first love ko. Hehe 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig talaga akong gumawa ng love letters even when I was in high school until now. Mas masarap sa feeling kasi pag sulat kamay mo. It's more on effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love letters are beautiful really, but I think it's time to use your words, talk in person with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahihiya tlaga ako gumawa ng love letters Kya once ko lng ginawa yun at di ako umulit hahaha.. nkakahiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako baka kung classmate tayo kinamumuhian na kita haha ang sama mo haha. Matutunaw sa hiya yung nagsulat ng letter talaga..

Ako may sinulat din pero hindi ko binigay nag cringe ako sa sinulat ko after five minutes hahaha yucks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was on my 3rd grade of elementary I made a love letter for my crush,I have clear memories what's written there, it's a confession about my feelings and also I include there the rest guys who have crush on her, the funny part is there's a ring inside of it that cost 2 pesos HAHAHA. I hide that letter underneath my crush chair but I think it was wiped when my classmates clean the room, that's sad but I'm happy now that my crush before had a boyfriend now and they are legal for years. The feelings already faded and I'm seeing them as friend now.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love writing long messages and it's rare for me that I will prepare it for the special one. Hmmm love letter I guess only one of my admirer give me that one ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made some when I was still in junior high but it's not for my crush, they are for my bestfriends. I express my love to my crushes before through journals only, I've never planned to make one and give it to them since I'm a girl, I'm too shy to make that move hehe. Also, I've never received a love letter from a boy even before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing letter especially to people so close in my heart. I also love to receive one. Not to mention, I have this box full of love letters hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah you still hold them for good? That's great treasure thou.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they're still there in my brown box. I'm always fascinated with old letters that'e why I keep them. perhaps if I'll get pretty old and have grandchildren, I want them to know how sweet it is to receive letters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni isa wala akong natanggap a loveletter😄isang utosan lang ako 😅utosan ng mga classmates kong mayga jowa sa kabilang section😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha messenger ka pala noon yiee ikaw yung cupido hehe. Ako nman yung humaharang kasi hinahablot ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Romntic k pla..haha..alala ko my sinulat ako love letter pra kay crush nung high school.. Pro xmpre, d ki binigay 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha same, may lakas loob lang ako magsulat pero wala sa pagbigay. takot ako sa answer niya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Bata mo pa pala. Kaedad ka lang ng bunso namin hehe

Hanggang 14 naba itong Feb ibig article mo?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo bata pa ako hahaha, yes hanggang 14 to hahaha valentines special ni Eunoia haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko Kasi non kaedad mo lang si Zhyne Kasi diba magkumare kayo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mas pogi ako kaysa Kay @Zhyne06 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy confident 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre pogi ako, maganda ka hahaha. Baket pogi ka? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sabinko confident di ba. Hahahhaaha ayy oo naman uie suport na lang kita sa pogi kasi maganda ako eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako yung writing ko is sa self ko or self diary. More on self diary ako tas diko alam ilamg diary na meron ako HAHAHAAHAH. Welp, naranasan ko magbigay nv loveletter pero g7 pako non, maharot lang talaga ako that time HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe yung maharot ka that time. yiee pero iba din yung kilig na bigay kapag nagsusulat no? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo HAHAHAHAAH partida, may gf panyung binigyan ko hah 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing love letters too, peru one time nagsulat ako ng love letter in construction paper with effort Sana yun kaso in the end sinunog ko hahah kasi yung girl na bibigyan ko sana ay may jowa pala😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aiy hahaha, oo baka magkagulo bro ahahaha. Pero jowa panaman di pa asawa hahaha baka may chance sana joke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't receive a love letter in my whole life but it's okay I can write for myself hahahah happy valentines day to everyone!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha you can also publish it here so we could read the love letter hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago