RpBCH: Rabbitry powered by BitcoinCash

26 53
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

RpBCH is my own project that was started last January 1, 2022, and is expected to be done next December 31, 2022. A year-long proposal that will a lifelong power in my personal life. Well, I often report here what was happened and do share things concerning the rabbits. It seems like January is long enough now. I am still on the proof of learning and gaining experience ensures I am satisfied that my plan is even just simple yet comes to a realization.

RpBCH is powered by bitcoincash, it was created and funded fully with BCH. I never bring any personal amount I had but I do bring my trading profit, paying platform like read dot cash, and noise to sustain and procure all the necessary needs of my rabbits. The primary aim of the venture is secure food security and sustainability then could convert into a business cycle model.

So why rabbit and bitcoincash?

The reason why I am interested in this kind is that. I am an animal lover and love to have a farm. Soon one day I will establish my own farm and who knows that the future farm will also be powered with bitcoincash.

If you were my friend here, I actually often share things about my rabbits, and now as the progress goes. I will show some of the materials I brought with my earnings here. Breeds are controlled, the weight is listed and I do my own personal research. I do look for the growth and yield parameters they had, exposing such feeds and my own personal formations and concoctions.

I owned now 2 males or bucks, 3 active females or does, and 3 future breeders that are also doe. Overall I owned now eight materials. Which I expected could multiple to 10 times their number soon after the year of development.

  • Herculine

Pedigree: [Father: F2 Herculine X Mother: Local New Zealand ]

Somehow, they don’t understand me yet they think I did a bad decision. Well, the breed is a small type that’s the issue of one of my personal friends who think he knew more than me because he entered the venture before me lol. I fetched him as first buck material not because I had no option or I was fooled by the previous keeper. I don’t want to tell him why I get Herculine it's just that I just want to surprise him with the result.

I brought him for the character they had, they were a small breed of rabbit animals which will be explained that they will have early sexual maturity more than the large type breed. That’s the summary. If I will buy the same breed which was NZW (New Zealand White) the sexual maturity will take longer. I wanted to have material of the same ages so this strategy I think was the best, yet they don’t know yet.

This buck serves as a practice breeder for first-timer so their bodies won't be stressed when I will rebreed them in larger breeds.

As for the data he was 4 months and 20 days. Weighing 1900 grams, actually short and small type yet I need him in experimental.

  • Hybrid PS 100

Pedigree: [Father: F1 PS100 X Mother: H1 PS100]

He was my first hybrid. It cost me money and times before I finally got him unto mine lol. Originally it was planned that I will buy to change the Herculine then I got curious about the breed of hybrids. He had one, yet he doesn’t want still to sell for it was only one pair of smalls next generations. I could feel that he was changing his lines, he offered if I want to get the old materials he had at a cheaper price. Proven yes but I will just cache his old line. It took me two days of chatting with him and offering an amount that will make him think twice or more.

I really wanted that line I said. I wanted to convert to a hybrid soon. Then I was surprised when suddenly he said yes lol, I immediately wired and pay him the money to online money transactions. So, he won’t change his decision.

In his data, He will be 3 months old this April 10, but he already got 2100 grams. Which is typical in his hybrid line. The thing is that the PS series could gain a weight up to 7 kilos in seven months. I really spoiled this man today; I am giving him ad-libitum or unlimited feeding techniques. Well, soon my line will be H1 PS100 and soon could be crossed to other giant breeds such as Hyla optima and Flemish Giants.

  • New Zealand White

Pedigree: Father: F1 NZW (New Zealand White) X Mother: UpNZW (Upgraded New Zealand white).

I did really carefully handle her because she was a pregnant mother. That’s the best thing from the idea I had in plan. Herculine's sexual maturity is early that proved that he will give his first offspring and I am still looking for such a result.

  • Twin New Zealand White

Pedigree: Father: UpNZW X Mother: UpNZW

Yeah, that’s why I brought them cheap when they were young because they were in the line of good breeding not excellent or thing haha. I am watching them carefully and will weigh them this Monday to vital check if they were two pregnant. The other one already showing the sign of being pregnant. I just wished that they will not give me a false alarm, if that will happened I had no choice but to cull them. I need a breeder, for now, a line of production because I am starting.

  • Triplet NZW

They were offspring of the first pregnant rabbit I told you about earlier. That’s the process actually after they breed just wait for 1 month then they will bare their kits, and for at least another month again they will live in their mother soon they must be weaned so they won’t become a nutrient contender to their mother and the mother could again become pregnant.

That’s how prolific rabbits are, they could multiple as much as possible in a short period of time.

Yeah that's where my money goes for haha. Soon the results...

Well haha, I'm just in the mood again to write about my project, thanks for always supporting me. God bless you all.

12
$ 8.41
$ 7.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello! I could see the potential in this business and I hope it will be successful. However, can I ask what will happen to these rabbits? Will this be for personal consumption or not?

I hope that it isn't. If so, what would be the potential market for these rabbits? Nevertheless, I wish you good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice business you have In there. I can see that a lot of people nowadays are being involved in the rabbitry. My one friend also does that kind of stuff, taking care of rabbits then breeding them, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute Naman yang rabbit nayan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe opo, but they were meat type not pet hahaha. So bawal macute tan sa karne kasi sila ateng hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing. Sana mag succeed ka jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ms. jane at full effort talaga ako diyan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand some technical stuff but I enjoyed this. Talaga need ng strategy sa mga ganto lalo if gagawin mo stang business. Good luck! ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha somehow those technical is most important parameter for us breeder hehe, di ko din naman bibilin basta if di nila masagot yang mga breeding pedigree na yan hehe. Thanks you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see your growing fur babies and even more delighted to see someone who shares the same pursuit of the rabbit production 🐰🐰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed they will play huge role in the future hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis dumami lods ahh, diba lugi rabbit sa feeds lods?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Syempre kasama na yun hehe, diba backyard raiser ka din ng mga baboy. Ang mahal ng mga feeds diba? haha pero more on grass and hays sila ngayun kasi summer hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, meron sa bahay namin papa ko mag aalaga dalawa lang, dito sa city kaibigab ko vet lods kaya pag may customer siya na ipit sa pera kami nag fi finance lang.

Subrang mahal ng feeds ngqyon halos tumubo ng almost 100 pesos per sack lahat ng feeds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Andami mo ng Rabbit. Gusto ko alagaan yung rabbit na malaki 😍 tapos gawin kong pet instead of ibenta yung meat. Kawawa sila e. Nakakahilo yung mga Pedigree ps100 keme. Huhu wala akong alam sa mga ganyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yang PS100 giant yan kapag fully matured na sila hanggang 7 kilos yan hehe. Bili ka soon sa akin haha, syempre hybrid eh kaya mahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akoy naguguluhan sa mga breed pero nakikita ko naman na may improvement na xia ha...good luck jan sa venture mo na yan pars

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Mareng, hehe magulo but that was the very much impostant. Yung alam namin yung mga line in breedings nila hehe. Soon kapag mapadpad kayu bisita kayu hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you! Rabbit industry is now becoming a trend and it is picking up here in our place as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, they becomes popular as one of the substitutes. Hoping that government will also promote a new way industry hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May rabbit ako pero hindi masyadong familiar sa breed nila,yong amin kasi NZW,at mura lang din ang presyo sa amin.Mas maganda talaga pag hybrid sabi ng cousin ko,kasi tig 5k ang benta bawat isa .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mahal talaga sila it also cost me a lot of money but I am expecting na sana malaki din balik sa investment ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming rabbits. May rabbit din dito sa bhouse namin pero di ko alam ano ang breed nila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww sino keeper nila? Try niyo na yung meat nila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman ang dami na pala nila. More rabbit pa master and soon magkakaroon ka din ng sarili mong farm. Tiwala lang... naku di malayong mangyari yun kase masipag ka naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes whaly hehe. Soon not just a farm but a model one hehe. Pasyalan niyo kapag lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo bah, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago