Nonfiction Story of mine: Under my University Life

30 77
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

My College life is something that I am really proud of, even I don't know anyone at first I still survived because of friends, that for a long time we been together we really felt the bond that I didn't really think it won't end until now, I thought that college friends will be gone as the graduation will be done, they living miles away from me, and the University wasn't that normal school where you will meet people.

Some people at the University could only talk to you once, and other days it's normal that they ignored you, or you are the one to be ignored.

I really have that social peer trust issue with anyone, as my parent warm me always not to be just with someone that I don't know.

It's really hard to live alone, that was what I saw in college life for I was forced to live indirectly independent. Well, my parents and relative still support my allowance and expenses but the daily course and food were on myself.

Not until I met this person. I just want to introduce you to three people for now.

When I was in college I liked to make a video comes from the picture, for I know it's finer than storing photos. This Picture of us was a screenshot from a video I made 4 years ago.

THE PRESS "PRESIDENT"

Looked at my shirt its ABS-CBN, that's a souvenir from him. He gave me that shirt. Look another Bromance right?.

He was a big brother to me, I was born as the only boy in the family, I had two older sisters so I am really curious too how to have a big brother, and he really comes.

Our meeting is started on the first day of school, I am not the type of person who will shake a hand and smile at the first meeting, but he was different. He smiled at me and show some respect I smiled back, and we found ourselves talking with each other and becomes sit mates.

He was older than me by 5 years so we really called him "Kuya" or big brother. But I choose to call him, "PRESS" for president. He becomes our president in our class and other clubs organizations.

What the real bond with us, is that when he was drunk and we talked for an hour, he confessed all his life, and I really wanted to be with him as my Kuya.

He always checks on me like my real big brother, he was my partner in some crime. That's why I don't pay fines in College for not attending programs and flag ceremonies, he was part of the Student Body Organization so why I had a backup saviour haha.

THE CAT-LADY

The actual reason why I talked to her for the first time is that I heard that my President had a crush on him but ended she was in love with my best friend too, haha it's a love triangle and I am the Angel, I mean Angle between them LOL.

She loved cats, and I loved to tease her about cats issues, like I am telling him about those abandoned cats in the street, or teased her that I will throw her cats in the window when we visit their house, haha that makes her restricted me to touch her cats. When she sees I am holding the Kittens she will eventually grab it back.

What I loved about her, she always had food in her bags. When she signalled me and she is holding her bag tightly I know that she had something in her backpack.

She is also a free vegetable supplier. They had a large land of vegetable farm, so every week she will send us some food for free, and yeah that's the reason why I enjoyed college. Even you don't have an allowance you won't be hungry for there is always free food in the Garden of Agriculturists.

If you wanted to eat chicken, just visit friends who are researching and making a thesis about fowls, ducks, and even duck egg and quail egg becomes free if you know how to beg and used the puppy eye LOL.

She pursued Animal Science while I am in Crop Science.

THE SMART BUDDY

There comes a time that I don't want to review or had the headache to read and we were expecting quizzes, I know I will save it by my smart buddy. He was the heart rub for he was smart with looks, disregard his belly full of fatty. The cat lady had a crush on him but it's complicated hahaha.

That picture was taken when we will have a practicum exam in Weed Science, that's for him all the time we have exams or activities, he will hold the paper of his notes. And yeah he is the note provider.

He will make a reviewer for exams and I will just Photocopy it to read too what a comfy life right? haha.

If I had a big brother he will be much like the eldest. He does all the jobs, from cooking to cleaning, even laundry he sometimes does mine, but of course, we will face the tub of our uniform LOL.

That's what happened every Friday morning, he will wake me up to do the laundry and I will say I will come next, then when I get down to help him wash the uniform but it was already done, and even coffee was prepared already. I really missed those days.

No hate in him, even he knows that I just copied his notes but ended I get more correct than him it's just fine.

He was an only child so It's just like a brother destiny too that we been a roommate for four years straight in college.

I saw how he smiled, cried and laugh that's the foundation of our real brotherhood thing...


It's raining here at I loved to reminisce the past about them, I really missed them at the moment LOL, Thanks for reading my boring life hahaha. God bless everyone...

20
$ 10.06
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Now, I am missing my college bffs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different types of person for different situation hahaha. Same tayo besh, I also have 3 close friends in college and iba2 yung mga roles nila hahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've waited for years to experience how beautiful college life is but then COVID came in the picture. But still I'm thankful that I made friends that are reliable and true. 😊✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo llevo 3 años estudiando en la uni ya, y he hecho fuertes amistades, creando un vínculo que no pensé lograr alcanzar, siempre a esta edad es más dificil conectar. Pero es de los años más preciosos y divertidos, que forjan tu futuro y personalidad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is one of the most beautiful things about the college years. The soul friends we have there. They don't pass in vain. We remember them fondly and some of them stick with us through the years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawala sa friendship ang librehan hahaha. Dami kong buraot na friend jusko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article, I understood you are a friendly person. Because without being a friendly person you will never be able to make friends like them. Though you call one a big bro and he guides you as a small bro but still he is your big bro. Again, i love the story of cats with your girlfriend 😆 and he keep food on her bag..

What the fun?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buddy no doubt university life is awesome experience a lot of enjoyment and fun everyday. Me too recently met a lady occasionally but unfortunately our talk was no longer then 5 days By the way university life and hostel life unforgettable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oww what happened to the lady?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understanding matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bromance pa nga hahaha. Pero sana all no di nakakalimutan ang mga freenies. Ako kasi huehue, ewan sinarado kk na pinto para sa lahat. Mas prefer ko un ee. Kaya ikaw, ingatsn mo din yang mga taong nag eexist ngayon sa buhay mo. treasure them just like a One Piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bakit ang cute niyo tignan? hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eh yung camera na gamit diyan hahaha Oppo ata yun grabe filter hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sa di nakakabayad ng fines kasi may kakilala. Hahaha pero nakakamiss talaga ang college life. Hindi kailangan na maraming kang friends, just a few will do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku kahit wala akong kapit hindi ako magbabayad hahaha, aba.. sasabihin kung pobre ako lalaban ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you nailed it bro... you seems to enjoy each and every part of your life.. the love triangle issue.. and the way you teases her of cats.. you are actually a pro.. hahahahahahaaha.......... but it is true we can not live alone... I am a bit jealous of your college life... it was not boring correct the last sentence... it is thrilling...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakainggit naman yung di nagbabayad ng fines kasi may back up. Ako nung college puno ng fines kasi di mahilig umattend sa mga events hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halla kami noon 10 pesos sa flag ceremony 50 pesos kapag program hahaha, pupunta lng dahil sa Attendace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal naman. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muka Kang miss mo sila hehe. Ansaya nung mga pafree food haha. Sana all diba haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

OO haha tyaka may pera kasi sila rich friend swerte ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakapag college. I also like to experience having new friends pag nag college ako but before that, Papatayo muna ako bahay ni Mama bago ko pag aaralin sarili ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OO naman may priority goal ka eh go for it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is holding an umbrella for you... Thats what we call bromance ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is a big brother Teacher Ciibeholic, he is over protected brother like

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of my college friends too. There are really few people who left footprints in iur hearts no matter how far they wander.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed they are th reason why we enjoyed college,ang hirap kayang mag-isa sa college nakaka depress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know about your buddies and you have taken a good step by not becoming a triangle in your friends hahaha the cats teasing is interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para g na excite ako mag college wahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung Face to face na kapag kayu whahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago