Never had I Ever fall in love with my Best friend? Guilty for once

9 36
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Credit to DESIGNECOLOGIST from Unsplash.com

Had you heard a story where best friends fall in love with each other? At some point, some had ended a quite nice and happy story, but some didn’t go well. Well, we had different kinds of love stories and some stories go well with our best friends but not all best friends stories are love stories.

I am a best guy best friend I could be proud of that LOL, I am a very strict and protective buddy when it comes to my girlfriends, not the used word for a relationship but the friend that is girl LOL.

Well, it won't be that I am not your best friend I won't be overprotected, but when you were my lady buddies surely I won't let anything happened to you, especially when I am the one whom with.

But not ordinary best friends. I always tell you that I was a tormentor. So they could hear some honest figure of speech and unfiltered thoughts when I see one LOL. That’s the manner of discretion of course I know my limits and I know how much things went well. How she accepts the bottom line I spoke to her.

But there is something wrong when things get deeper and the feeling becomes mutual. I'm sorry but when feels that my friends not only close friends will show a sign of affection I will be the one to move out. I don’t know and I cant understand sometimes what was in there, but I prefer to not fall with friends.

I remember when I was in high school, One friend of mine shows that she had feelings, I just feel it when she always mentioned about she see me handsome ( No judgement that was the real words that come out of her tongue besides I know I am not LOL). I was becoming uncomfortable so the closeness was becoming dull and the friendship becomes a nun.

So maybe that’s the reason why I don’t want to fall for someone especially friends, I hate the words of admiration be the way. I don’t know but when people say I am smart or I am intelligent. I just smiled and never talked back, I don’t know but I don’t want to be the reason why we become friends is that they could have the benefits. LOL again don’t judge me, it's just that everyone is looking for genuine friends, even the number can be count by the finger or hand at least they are real and genuine.

But happens also when I was in high school that I fell into my best friend trap.

Puppy love or anything that time LOL, this happened because all my type was within her. She was shy, smart and loving.

Yeah, again I was a hopeless romantic that time that I just keep the admiration inside me, never mentioned and never gives her the idea that I was fallen into her cul-de-sac, for I know things might get changed if I will tell her the way I feel.

Okay, we weren’t in the relationship but I feel something is uncommon with her. When no teacher will around we just chilling on the tiled floor of white granite. She will sit down and she liked me to put my head in her lap, and he holds my hair, she makes me relax I pretended as I have slept, haha again ni judgement well I wanted to stay a little bit longer haha.

I have never shown her and never talks about it, well it's obscured sometimes that I give her too much attention and times.

Maybe because she was too nice to me and I could feel that the way she gives me was real and genuine. I remember she mentioned to me that she liked the way how I handle my uniforms, she liked a man wearing a neat and clean uniform that was iron. So that night I told my Mama to teach me how to use the heating iron for my uniforms hahaha. Benefit because somehow I learned how to use it.

The way she treat me and the way she gives food to me was like the feeling of floating in the skies, the way she hold my hands was magic. But I am a pretender, I am good at hiding my real emotions so she never think I was fallen.

She was also the reason for my first jealousy haha, sound absurd but when I see her with some guy, the next day I never talked to her, I was becomes cold. I don’t know maybe I was hurt or anything that time. I could still hide also hide my jealousy like my feeling too.

Like the ending, we never be together, but still, we were friends but not that close anymore. She had a boyfriend now I could see that he was a good wealthy man LOL, So she was with the right person.

Yeah, the question “Never had I ever fall in loved with my best friend?” I was guilty once I don’t know if more than that, but as far as I know, I shut the feeling when I could sense it goes more profound. Friendship is more important for me, especially those trusted and real ones LOL. Thanks for reading…

That was a hopeless amorous I know haha

 

15
$ 5.19
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I remember my friend before, i know she had a crush on me but i pretended not to but you know we're still friends up until now. Good thing she has a significant person now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami rin akong karanasan na na fall in love sa akin 'yong mga kaibigan ko di dahil sa itsura kundi dahil sa kabaitan at resleto na pinakikita ko sa kanila, doon sila nahuhulog sa akin [hindi sa pagmamayabang pero 'yon talaga 'yong totoo] pero ni isa talaga wala akong naging jowa sa kanila pero mutual understanding nagkaroon din kahit papaano. Di naman talaga maiwasan. Pero mas mahalaga pa rin kasi talaga sa akin ang PAGka: kaibigan kaysa PAGKAKA:IBIGAN. [Sariling opinyon]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang cute. My dimples. 😁.sayang naman. Nagkagusto ka rn nun kc nagselos ka haha.. D mo lang maamin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung una crush ko din yung bestfriend ko pareho kami ng mga hilig pero boyish ako dati eh kaya di halata, tapos short hair pa ako nun kaya akala niya talaga tomboy. Haha, baliw lang. Habang tumatagal closeness namin, lalo kaming nagiging magkapatid. HAHAHAHA. Mga baliw na kaming magkapatid ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap pigilan yung feelings lalo na kapag type mo yung bestfriend mo HAHAHAH. Pero same tayo dun sa ayaw mafall sa friends, I don't like making things complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of girl bestfriends but I haven't felt anything special towards them. Just a friendship. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya yung nasa last? Yung pict ninyo yon? Oh my. HAHA mahirap din kasi minsan pigilan yung nararamdaman pero yon nga ang problema talaga eh pagkakaibigan eh tsaka habang binabasa ko to bat parang feeling ko parang ganyan din naramdaman ng ex bestfriend slash crush ko? Yung kaya siya lumayo kasi ayaw niya ng may romance feelings between saming dalawa ganon. Hays 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am honestly guilty with that too hahaha. I and my best friend grew so close that unknowingly I developed some feelings for him which in return, I did not receive the same feelings coming from him because he only see me as his younger sister and he had his eyes for one person only. Because of my stupidity in confessing my feelings to him, we grew apart. Now, it's been 2 years since we lost communication. We never talked even online knowing that we only live on the same barangay. There are times we crossed paths, but we were more like a stranger like we never had any connection before. It was my fault tho. I couldn't blame him why he's ignoring me. I just hope we'd be back as friends. Do you think it's possible?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung friend ko dati haha Pinagkamalan kaming mag jowa 😂 Kaya ayun lumayo ako since judgemental yung taong nagsasabing magjiwa daw kami😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago