My mother already changed our calendar; happy new year

15 41
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Calendar, 2022, New year

After the celebration, another thing that I could say is more exciting is the New year. Witnessed again the fireworks in the sky, the loud and noisy things that cause frictions, the celebration and thanksgiving party for the prosperous year of 2021, still, December but my mother already changed the calendar and it’s a normal thing.

Christmas is for kids, that's what I know. I let the celebration ended with a bang even though I am not a kid anymore. I gave some of my gifts to kids monetarily, I provided some food for the family and spent some for myself.

I thought I could be drunk this Christmass but some stances I never had. I am not drunker but of course, I also taste things in life, still not that thing for Christmas wasn’t that popular here, but the new year has. I wished I could be drunk this new year, I just wished.

A lot of people are again thinking about their bucket list for the new year to come, new self-improvement and goals in life, some are still waiting for the Chinese feng shui to read the stars to the colour of their luck will announce on television, some are waiting for the trend amulet to scare the bad spirit that will cause misfortune throughout the years. Whatever things you look at before the new year, we are all one as we again changed the calendar on our house.

Changing the calendar made me excited when I was still young, the colourful design of the picture makes me look at it frequently. The Chinese based calendar artistically displays the picture of animals that represent the year.

I was born in 1999 that was the year of the rabbit. Also this 2022 I had planned to start my small rabbitry. For what I am working on right now, start a one or two pair to make a rabbitry. Wish me luck with that one.

But the real side is that the calendar now becomes useless. I mean as phones and the internet become more available even to small children, we barely looked at the calendar. I also questioned my mother that she still hangs the calendar, for the record we don’t use it anymore. The 2021 calendar was still in January, a sign that we never used it. But anyways she maybe wants it for some design so I just let it go.

There was so much to mention about the calendar. Haven’t you been in a house that displays a calendar of some sexy model? Awkward right?. A collection of sexy stars riding in some horse that was used as an advertisement for alcoholic beverages or even cigarettes.

Others put religious replicas of saints or God on the poster. I don’t want to comment on this.

But in the Philippines Calendar was free, never bought some calendars. It is even free as incentives and some advertisements for some businesses gave it as giveaways with their business name on it. Smart kind of advertisement inside.

Talking about politicians, the calendar was also used as paraphernalia in the Philippines during the elections. Well, it's kind of weird why people use the calendar that the number of dates wasn’t that visible for it was tiny and the whole was covered with the face of politicians.

I secretly laughed when I saw houses with awkward calendars with them. Don’t judge my thinking, we all do that for sure, but I never mentioned those things. Just this writing was true.

Do you know that elders use calendars to predict the future?. I met people who needed a calendar before planning some events. Well, I was amazed at not thinking that way before. When elders plan for a celebration like a fiesta that will be celebrated during the night, they will choose the day near the lusted full moon. They believed that rain won't fall down that hard, which makes people annoyed and go home or not attend the party otherwise.

Also what I know in the calendar is that some people think the arrangement was wrong. The calendar must show that Sunday was the start of the week, not Monday. They say that Saturday or Sabbath will be the rest day and the start of the week will be the following day. Either way around, Weekends will be the rest day for all of us.

When I was young I thought that years on the calendar was the age of the earth. Yeah I thought that 2000 years ago the earth was created and people made a calendar to not forget the year the earth was born, well not maybe a normal thing but I was just really curious when I was young.

Calendar and calendar is something, like the world becoming an evolving matter. The calendar also becomes digital. That’s how the world right now is changing. As of now some don't look at the calendar anymore and come year after year maybe we won't really use it either way.

But what even changes, the calendar, age, face. Still, a calendar is part of our life.

Let's all change the calendar, meaning let's get ready for the new year. New year, new life. Thanks for reading…


11
$ 13.81
$ 13.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Calendar, 2022, New year

Comments

Mas maganda tanduay calendar noh? Hahahah si mama kahit November palang nagpalit na ng calendar haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Politicians on calendars? That a bit of a stretch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D masyado excited nanay mo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was born in the Year of the Dragon kaya gusto ko din sana mag-alaga niyan, kaso lang wala daw na dragon sa pinas, tinago na lahat ng China. 🤣

Hahaha. Kapag umuwi ako ng probinsiya, siguardo lahat ng kalendaryo namin may hitsura ng politiko. Ang sarap sunugin eh kaso lang papaluin ako ng nanay ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to that calendar given by politicians. Natatawa nalang din ako kasi mas malaki pa ang space para sa mukha nung politiko kaysa doon sa dates mismo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapagchnge na kami pero last month pa, january na maya-maya pero calendar kobsa kwarto ko january 2021 parin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you have your new calendar for 2022 , 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami hindi pa nakapag change, hinintay pa namin may magbigay ng calendar. Have a great new year bro💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na excited na sa pa-kalendaryo ng Mercury Drugs. Bet ko kasi calendar nila, spacious para sa mga notes. Hehe~ 😅 Push mo 'yang rabbitry mo, Kuya. Ako naman, plan ko na mag-start ng hydroponics biz this year. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

uyyy wow naman hehe, maganda yan kung may vermi tea dyan s CLSU kahit wala nang snapshot yung aerator nalang ayus na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Kuya. Magre-research muna ako kasi kaunti pa lang din alam ko about hydro eh. Tapos may mga former blockmates kasi ako sa Crop Sci na nagha-hydro ngayon, papaturo ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello idol! This is Sydney your big fan in noisecash. This is my new account in readcash.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

uyy helo there nice, welcom eback to the read hehe... gawa kana article mo akala ko pa naman maeron kana hehe. Goodluck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a new year full of success and happiness my friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, new friends, you too please have a very prosperous year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago