Mistakes I learned and why I love myself since 1999?

15 41
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

In this life, I learned a lot of things in academics and experiences. I do see the worst and look how it was to become the best. I am the best within me no matter what other people tell me at the back. My best character? I am versatile and could adapt to any situation. My mistake? Being who I am. And I believe that time is the most important thing in the relationship. I already answered the question, but read carefully the story behind it.

I was born in 1999, I had only one picture of being a baby. My mother really kept it safe for she said that was the only piece of my remembrance of being young. We lived in a very poor family. Well not before, just that when I was born.

I grew up not really interested in my father, I don’t feel that I had when I was young. He doesn't give me physical stress but something that I felt he wasn’t happy for who I am. That’s my mistake. Being who I am was a huge mistake in my life. If I could turn back time I want to be someone else.

Maybe because his fortune stopped when I was born. Maybe something happened before that disregard me, looked at me with his fierce eyes. Honestly, I never had a picture where we are just two together, we never had that photo.

What he gives, resulted in my attitude where I think I don’t need people around me. I hate the world, I hate them all. I began to just accept the faith that I had. Someday I am just alone, I don't need other people.

Being who I have resulted to people who didn’t like me, well I am biased, terror and even badass when it comes to people. Because I knew that was me.

And that was my mistake. Being who I am.

If I could turn back time, maybe I will change, because now I realize what within my past was wrong,  what I did to other people was not right, but the more I refused to talk with people the more they proved that what I think who I am wasn’t that me.

I remember when I was young, someone told me that I am not that person. Because the hate inside me was messed up, all the things were so crumpled and even myself doesn’t know who he was.

Valued friends showed me the thing that I need, I learned that not all people hate you, because that was what I knew when I was young. I thought everyone hated me. My father and my sisters, just my mother who was by my side. I thought that no one likes me for being too hard-headed, stubborn and bullied.

I am the kontrabida, not the main actor. Things had changed when I began to step up to Grade 5, things were smooth and I saw that mistake I made.

When it comes to relationships, I also do some mistakes. Time for the record. This is also the thing that worries me so I don't want to have someone at the moment. Because I don’t have time to be with them, I am not the guy who could talk on the phone every night before going to sleep, I am the guy we're gonna text you every time. I am the kind of guy who just called once a week.

My last relationship ended because time does not suit us two. I am always irritated when she calls every night. I asked why and she said ‘nothing’ that is like a buzzer in my head. Don’t judge me I also tried to do that night duty call but what topic I should say? It becomes redundant. Also, it's too jologs to talk to your boyfriend and girlfriend every night.

Then she understands. I thought that it was okay for her that I could just call her once a week because I am having a review. I thought that it was fine with her because I always text her every day but not every time. We could hang out, call each other for an hour every weekend, and she was fine with that. Until I felt like the spark began to fade for no reason.

She began to be jealous, thinking too much. That being online on messenger is chatting with another girl, which becomes a toxic one. Every night there is an argument, everything is a sorry but next morning the same issue again.

Next to that, I was hired as a supervisor, supervising is a hard job. You think that we were just standing by looking at the works but no, it's not like that. Everything is under your shoulder and really kills a lot of my time, and when I am off I don’t have any energy to call her, in short, I don’t really have time within what is with us.

It's too negative from the past, mistakes and treatment. But that was the story I got. I think people should also experience some kind of despair in life. That’s also why I accepted and proclaimed that I am a versatile man.

I easily understood what was happening on this day, I could extend my thought, I realized what happened.

Now I am living different from my past, others wanted to forget it. But for me, it remains fresh until the last day. I am now happy about what happened in both my childhood and my relationship. With my father, he changed yet I am not that ready yet.

That’s all. This is my entry for the birthday celebration of @carisdaneym2. Thanks to the writers who wrote the same entry with their deep life experience, you drag me to write one. And I also wanted to challenged @Zhyne06 if she had time. Thanks for reading…


15
$ 9.66
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Dina ko magcocomment , +100 nalang ako sa comment mo ading hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yeah tama ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have mistakes too in my past relationship but I never make them feel unimportant. Even though he does not have something to say, I always pick the call. Even if we talk about things over and over. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the parent's action will always reflects towards the child.

Pero ako, I hate society I also hate people. I have my own world, that's why I prefer to be alone haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there, I also have a not so pleasant things in the past that I want to move forward from. And I am a bit happier now compared to what I was growing up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Past will always be a part of us. Sometimes, people defend themselves by saying "wala ka magagawa eto na ko eh, ganto ako lumaki" but I actually don't consider this reason. It's not your fault that you grow up feeling hated by everyone else around you, however, the moment you realized that "no, not every one hate me" that's your chance to change, and you did. I am also slowly changing for the better everyday.

I also had this experience that I ended a relationship (or parang wait lang muna) because it's already toxic. I wanted for both of us to mature separately, kasi di ako yung type ng tao talaga na gusto may kachat lagi, ayoko ng super clingy na wala na kong time sa sarili ko. Parang ako yung girl ver mo ganun haha. Tsaka yung feeling na I have to text him kahit na ang dami kong gagawin sa school kasi we're LDR grr. When I said wait muna, ayun naghanap din ng iba after a month hahah mas naging masaya naman ako I found myself and got to try developing new skills mweheh. Sending positivity to you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll meet the one who have the same mindset as you or has the heart to compromise with you. Understanding really is the key to a long lasting relationship. I don't want to be on night duty and talk everyday. My partner respects that. We talk once in a while then bond when we want. Knowing you have lives outside the relationship is important too. If mature parehas, doubts cant ruin the relationship. Red flag pag toxic na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also different from the people here. I'm stubborn and often go my way whatever they say. I don't dress like the typical ladies here, so one would like to be with me. I can understand men more and I like to get friends with them, but you know, we're living in a judgemental society. Hays. Whatever they think of us, at least we know ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe there is someone who will perfectly understand that that's you! Haha I mean that you when it comes to relationship. Let me share with you my hubby attitude, he was the time of person that no matter how long my chat he would only replied "ok" or "cge". If we are talking thru VC he is not talking too😂. So if I don't want a dead air, i should do talking. But that's him eh. I can't change him😂. And on the supervisor thing, i agree it was hard! Sometimes I would think na lng I just want to be a regular employee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba na talaga generation ngayon nuh, sobrang apektado na tayo sa lahat na nagaganap sa mundo. Khit mga magulang natin minsan ngbibigay satin ng stress at pressure minsan d pa tayo nakakatanggap ng appreciate. Kaya nkka proud sa level ng buhay natin ngayon kasi khit mapait pinipilit pa rin tayong ngumiti sa gitna ng pighati. Laban lng tayo🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not too late to appreciate things around us. You become who you are because of what you perceived and I think that once you settle all things within your heart and mind. It will be all good. I don't like a girl who wants to call or have a call every night. I'm probably running out of topics or yes, sometimes redundant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad but true...but hope maging okay kyo ng father mo..at the end of the day, he's still your father..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag entry na ko bespren. Hmmm. Lahat talaga may epekto sa kung anong pagkatao meron tayo ngayon. Di ko talaga ma imagine kung anong klaseng tao ka bespren. Pero true yan, hindi lahat ng tao ayaw sayo. May mga tao na ayaw sayo pero may mga tao naman na gustong gusto ka nila kasama. Iba iba kasi ang nakikita ng tao.

Sa ex mo naman, yung communication kasi bespren importante yun. Yung once a week ka tatawag, mahirap yun. Lalo overthinker ang babae. Tapos pagsasabihin ng babae na wala kapag tinanong mo, ayy nako meron yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako clingy talaga mga girls. Very rare lang ang nag ookay ng set up na gusto mo. If she is a working girl, pwede pa kasi mabubusy yan sa araw araw at pagod na, ayaw na nyan mag pupuyat sa gabi but if she has nothing to do, the more makulit talaga yan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago