Maturity Indices: I Don't Want to Be Part of Trouble Anymore.

14 41
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Not everyone could feel the nostalgia, for we were vanquished by females, and some are introverts here; that's not a sour face. But in my younger self, I really looked for trouble, war, and provoking people. Sometimes even not my care, I feel like I care. Also influenced by peer pressure and being young, wild, and accessible. But those days had passed. I now understand why some people, even if they see someone in trouble, just don't look at it and continue walking as soon as possible. Even if there was a fight, I don't give a moment. I don't want to be involved; maybe that's a sign of maturity?.

At first, I questioned people why it's easy to just walk along and never mind others. Even if one is doing something wrong, just ignore it. Others make a public display of affections and even vulgar taboo. Ignore it and just goes to the way where they must have to be.

What makes me write this one? One friend confessed something taboo, but things became questionable when this person wanted me to be part of the lies. I just leave one reply and never chat back again. I just said, "I could keep that secret, but I will never be part of it" also if that person could delete our conversations, I don't want trouble. This is not simple, like when we were young. I could be part of the trouble in those juvenile times, but things have become different now.

I loved trouble when I was young; we also chatted about things from the past just to divert the topic to something.

Men always had a dark past, some don't, but most do.

The content is solely my self-interest and thought; this might not be similar to others or yourself. This also might not be for you.

Maturity is that you don't care about other people's wrongdoing;

Why I will care? Not that gossip ladies that all want is to have topics in people's lives. Once in your life, had you ever talked to someone who used illicit drugs? Once in your life, had you been with someone who was once jailed for doing something terrible?. I did; I learned from them. At first, I didn't know they were those kinds of people; it just went with the flow. I talked to them, and they confessed things to me. When I was young, I really cared or was curious about what they do? How they did do that?. But now it feels like maturity hits me; I currently don't care about it.

Even I see someone whom I know cheating on their wives. I don't care; they just do things naturally and let others do the job. I don't want to be part of the trouble.

Sometimes being silent about the others' issues is the best thing to do.

Maturity is when you become selfish:

Back in my younger days, I really wanted to share. But now I think it becomes more proper not to share. It's not always about food or things as we get mature. There is so much to consider that it's better to just with ourselves firsts. Problems and anxiety are sometimes better to stay, not be shared with anyone. This is also one thing in my mind, so my social media is not that active anymore. One month I just post something; besides, I am not that social media fame.

Times and experience somehow also teach us to be selfish, where when you get to the point of nothing, what you expect from people doesn't meet your expectations. You began to be selfish and think it was better to save it for another day rather than help those who were shown no good. "Better to give than received" I started to think that not everything this proverb applies.


Is maturity hitting us that hard? I think no, it's about the experience.

Better learn from the past; as I mentioned, I really liked to interfere with trouble when I was juvenile; now, it feels and looks like not beneficial anymore if I do so. Also, learn from the past, where we have seen what the odds were. I think maturity is not what leads me to this kind of bizarre reality; it's all about the experience I have seen. The attitude of others toward me and the knowledge that I always recall.

Sober and selfish is the one that reminds me of what I thought older when I was young; now, I can come out understanding. It's the maturity within experience, indeed.

I still think it's the way my friend confessed the taboo doings. I just said that I am out; I don't want a problem. And I don't want to lose a friend for I could keep a secret if that person thinks I am not a good friend of not giving an excuse for that person to go out, I don't mind. Maturity in friendship also taught me how to look for better friends then.

I wrote this thought from nowhere, but I guessed some will be benefited. It is better to cut people than make lies for their benefit while you're in trouble if things go wrong, that how matured people do.

Thanks for reading.

5
$ 5.45
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You really sound mature in this one. I can tell before how mature you are when you were talking about rabbit raising in your blogs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ganyan yung mindset ng iba na imind you sariling business kasi ngayon ewan ko nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers. It may not be difficult to store up in the mind a vast quantity of facts within a comparatively short time, but the ability to form judgments requires the severe discipline of hard work and the tempering heat of experience and maturity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes being mature is nice but it can also makes me question myself if I am making good decisions myself. true din na pag nag mature ka nagiging selfish ka kung di ka naman makakabenefit sa isang bagay kaya di ka nangingialam

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Diba mommy Kim, sometimes we just think for better even they offered enjoyment declined nalang natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ito basiha ng maturity, then marami parin adults na hndi matured 🤣..dami marites sa pinas

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha, oo madami din dito parang napakalinis namn ng mga taong mga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have different words for maturity than you. I felt mature when someone said I am wrong. I answered yes you are right and even someone said you are right. I said yes, you are right. It means I have ultra level of ignorance for people who have enough time to criticize others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, that is also one, where we were open in critics for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko if pano mo sinabi ung I'll keep it but i will not be part of it, kasi totoo naman. Pwede mo ikeep as a secret pero di ka magiging part nun kasi at the first place, di mo buhay yung life na meron rin sila.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo naman, baka mamaya ako pa maging masama. hayaan ko nalang sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaahahha, I agree! Sometimes it is much better to stay away from other business why? You might end up someone to be blame rather than someone who help! Been there!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga Ate Lhes eh, tyaka iba din kasi yun kapag nahuli nako po. Baka masama pa ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa oo kaya mahirap talaga makialam sa mga ganyan😂. One time my husband told our girl friend that her bf was cheating on her kasi concern cause we are friendss Ending asawa ko pa napasama😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago