Lucky Still To Have The Grade Of Seventy-Five

10 50
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Three years ago, I felt the pressure. I remember the question, "When will the goat give birth if she is in heat on January 23" I get shocked as this was a question out of my small capacity and understanding. Then comes the next one, "goat was given birth last February 16. When will she be in heat cycle again" It feels more intense, the question as it goes further, ten questions asked that time and days of kidding, the pressure as I have only 100 questions and thinking ten questions already lost, and I am still confused might give me failed grade? I am worried, blaming the goat. Who cares when and where she will be impregnated again?

Credit to Nguyen Dang Hoang Nhu from Unsplash.com

They said even the bravest and most intelligent person in your class for sure will get pressured in the question of the board exams, a lot of tension, you won't care what you will look like for what you only think at the moment is to pass the board exam. 

I remember that day, the first hour of my exam, and I had the mixed emotion; accidentally let my paper fall to the floor, the paper where I shaded my information, my name and all the things that should have been done, a one-page of paper but given us one hour to do so. Take your time, for this was the most crucial document you should be careful answering, said the proctor. But due to pressure, I didn't hold my paper well and fell to the ground. I see some brownish spots on my paper, and the receding proctor sees it and says that the system might not read it anymore. I just smiled at her joke, which gave me something to worry about.

The first subject was easy, as I could not believe that the board exam was this one, or maybe I was confident because that was my mastery, field, and subject. Then comes the second exam for the first day, which is the start of the mess.

As I remember, the exam for Animal science focuses more on the computations, the period of gestation, breeds and viral event of animal husbandry, also computing the space requirements and everything. I said that Animal Science was the most challenging part of the exam. I did not aim for a high grade then for that subject, and I just desired that my score would be at least the passing rate, the lucky number of seventy-five. And the result smiled at me, and it was seventy-five.

Lucky Still To Have The Grade Of Seventy-Five

While still studying, I was not the most intelligent person in the class or the top. Never I received a medal from Elementary to tertiary and never experienced recognition. One of the reasons is that "Just seventy-five could do, just to pass" that thinking I have; things are that my parent never pressured me to be on the top, and looking at my seventy grades when I was in elementary was just fine. There was no scolding and everything, but from high school to college, I am proud that I never got the lowest score of seventy on my grades. I still never felt I was smart in the group. I didn't attain such a good review because my aim that seventy-five was still lucky.

But next year, I am expecting to go back to the exams and extensive review, and everything comes with the pressure that will follow, now I think as I am old enough and have been stuck for years so the scheme of "seventy-five" passing grade won't be, I shall adjust it to "seventy-seven".

This tells me that no matter the grade, a ninety or more to a hundred won't affect it, either. When I apply for a job, they never ask for my grade and never look for my transcript of record, but they look at my board exam ratings and status, so for the future professionals out there, look closely at the one that needs the most.

The pressure had been with me for three years now, as the memories of the platform Facebook tells me, but the experience and the world I became to that exams never faded; it was still inside of me because I held that throughout my life.

After that event, I realized that I needed to focus on the field of animal science, the farm veterinary. However, I am in the crop science field, and the following course, such as crop sci, soil science, crop protection and agriculture economics, are on my throne. I overheard the animal science. I got 75, and I am that lucky. One mistake or score of 74 meant I failed the whole exam even though I passed the other subjects, so 75 was still a lucky charm.

9
$ 3.20
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy every time makaka received talaga ako ng tres nakuuu super saya ko na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhuuuuy, Kuya Eu! Ever since first year, di talaga kami bati ni Animal Science. I mean, sometimes lang pala kami goods kapag walang computations. Keri pa 'nung AnaPhy ey, pero 'nung nag-start na sa Genetics? Okay, enemies for the whole sem na kami. Chars! 🙈

I mean, subject pa lang 'yan ah. Paano na lang kapag sa ALE na? Baka sa ANSCI ako maiyak at 'di sa SOILSCI. (⁠〃゚⁠3゚⁠〃⁠)

Anyways, 2.25 to 2.75 nagri-range grades ko sa subject na iyannn. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While we keep on saying grades don't define intelligence, we can't deny the fact that it has something to say about our character.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ngayon, I see education as outdated talaga. Kaya si Elon Musk gumawa ng sariling school for his kids. I do not see "75" as being dumb sa school. It is just a number, really. There is so much to life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could totally relate to your story I remember my score as well in my Licensure examination it's been 3 years since I took the exam as well. It was so hard and the only thing I put in my head is whatever the score is as long as it pass I would accept it whole heartedly and indeed I pass with the number 7*.*** as the first number in my points. Haha still I was so happy that I passed the exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako aanswer nf question. "Malay ko ba sa kambing?" 😂

May lowest grade in college was 2.7 sa final thesis 😂. At least, hndi bagsak...haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na saka lang magkaka-grades sa thesis kapag tapos na sa manuscript. Tapos baka mas mataas pa 'yung nag-copy paste ng outline ko which is si ex-crushie ~ 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ika nga ng nga tambay sa kalsada lods, 75 lang ang hinihinga ng governo, kaya sakto lang din, tamang aral lang, basta makapasa lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seem to be very brilliant. If I score 75, I won't be bothered. In my University, 75 is grade A. Keep it up. It is a very proud thing😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my Papa used to tell my brothers,

"Kahit 75 lahat ang grade ay ayos na!"

🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago