Love Standard: What Type Of Girl Am I Looking For?

10 56
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

For some days now, it feels like I am more comfortable being single at the moment. Been years now, but it seems like it's more fun to be alone, maybe because I have these goals and dreams for myself and my family at the moment and having a partner not yet suits my moods, perhaps because I want to explore more, and in days to come, this is somehow the best things to do. But it also comes to my head, asking myself what I am looking for in a girl to become my partner. Does my old love standard changes even a bit?

Last night I was scrolling through my phone and saw a video of a lady. I admit she was this beautiful girl. But in the videos, it was posted September, so I am a bit late in the trend. In the video, she explains that beautiful girls like her are also looking for a handsome guys at least. That was a natural law, as she said, for they will look for the classic beauty they won't be left behind. She also claimed that boys do the same when a handsome-looking man looks for beautiful girls.

I am not handsome but triggering the question of what I am looking for. Is this the physical appearance, intelligence, way of life, career, and anything more that will interest me to court her, something that still not every ordinary woman-owned, something that she will be called mine? That was the question I asked myself, and this shall be just the main idea that came to my head.

I will be honest that I have a standard for girls. Not everyone interested shall be called a chance. I also accept that some girls don't suit me by their means, but that's fine. There were no hard feelings about that one.

But the standard I am looking for is not about race or beauty. But I am more intelligent and side of career-oriented. Though a man should provide everything for the family, the generation is changing. I have seen a lot of families that only depend on the man that becomes something else. Later, I saw a family of two get broke when the man did all the job, not because it was the man's fault, but somehow the pressure was.

I am looking for someone who could help me grow. I don't want to be in a very toxic and childish relationship anymore, for 23 is not the age of playing teenage life, but somehow planning for what will happen in our 30s.

Being educated and not doesn't mean boys or girls doesn't complete education doesn't mean they must be disregarded, and that wasn't the thing. Goal-driven is the one that I am looking for, the one that will somehow understand that there will be times and days I will be a busy man facing the challenge of work. I am more on the reality side of things, and I am more in the chances who what life will be like in the next year to come; a girlfriend or wife that could understand me is somehow a great joy, someone that I will be proud to say mine.

Someone with whom I could talk about everything, from finances, savings, and investments. I wanted security for both of us, that's why. Especially that way of life is changing abruptly, and we cannot argue that life is becoming harder every day. The idea of survival of the fittest is somehow in the hype in the following years to come.

Well, in today's generation, we are somehow not just looking for a partner. Some plan life after. That was me. That was the real side of me. I do look at the idea of a comfortable life.

Back to the video I first mentioned, people hate the standard of the girl she presented. That beautiful girl wanted a handsome man. I agree with her, for that was her standard in looking for someone. Maybe her goal is to have a supermodel child of her own, so she must look for handsome faces, or perhaps she wants and loves a more good-looking man. Still, that was her choice.

You should not limit our standards or judge someone who gives insight that she has a high standard. We also planned nothing but the best for us.

I am not weakening other lads and myself, but girls should have that kind of standardization, not because you will love him or him, for you have no choice—It's freedom to love and look for someone to love.

My standard doesn't mean it's required; if I meet someone, maybe this will change the moment too. How about you? What was your standard in looking for partners?

6
$ 1.45
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful+handsome=disaster. Well, most of the time, based on Raffy Tulfo in Action. Hahaha! Settle for a woman that will stick with u through thick and thin until the end, well, given that she pass your standards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing what you want, going for it and refusing to settle for less is very cute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing someone talking genuinely about what he wants in a relationship is cute😊. I also don't like to play games. It's not for me. I'm a very emotional person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing well young one - the right person will be attracted to you and you will be attracted as well to them if you have such preferences. Stay true to yourself wala ako masyado maipapayo regarding some stuff like confessing etc but once you are in a relationship already may ma sasabi na ako if incase you need some advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was in my 20's I was already married, but I don't have regrets about it. The right person will come for you once your heart speaks for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uwu that was love for sure, when someone comes from no where and just be there to love haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to know you're not into games when it comes to relationships na. We're getting old and financial security and other stuff matter talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In real life where not only focus on romance surely this will be the reason for survival uwu, we cannot just live without foods and everything, so somehow we do plans that the future wish was that comfortable life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you talking about me? HAHA kidding. For me, you are handsome and intelligent, like legit. Plus, you are very tall for a Filipino guy. I find you interesting because you have different mindset compared to 23-year-olds today. That is why I want you to be my friend because I feel like we have the same wavelength. I can really one day that you will be super rich talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too I feels the same with you hehe, someday I really urge to meet you in person and just talked about something healty in terms of life and love maybe haha. But the most important part was your friendship, that what I keeping it with. Sana forever friendship uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago