Living in the Planet Kepler: Chapter One

11 40
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

*Kepler 103 Somewhere near the planet’s equator…

The wind blows that made me woke-up from the time when I could see nothing in the skies but the rays of some stars, It's been 46 hours since the sunrise yet still heating the phenomenon, I looked at it for my estimation still needs another 50 hrs for the nights to come, I prepared myself. I need more to gather food for the coming long night ahead, I need to make something for my survival.

I was living here on this planet since I was young, I was brought from a ship that came along from the Planet Earth, I don’t know where and what it looks like the planet of origins, all I know is that it was gone, the planet where my ancestor lived had nothing now but debris and ashes of machines, after the World civil war, the nuclear weapons and some kind of robotic technology that design for humans extinctions.

There are survivors of the war, yet the planet is dying. No more food, animals and even living plants for the gasses really affected the life form of the earth.

I came here with a ship, they called it ‘New Humanity’. It was made with a huge alloy that could travel fast from time to universal existence. It was made with a robot that was powered with engineered quantum particles, the man right now only depends on technology. The sources of food and lifeform were built with artificial intelligence, they were made for the survival of mankind.

But things happened as they were not expected. My mother taught me that the ship we were hibernating with was damaged by its central vessels, the cargo machine was eliminated and the system found a virus computer that leads to malfunction.

She saw the problem at the first stage, she prepared everything including the dividing ships and the bank of human active embryos with my father. The near planet that they could make is this planet. They thought that this is the Kepler, the new earth that still developing its life form.

I had siblings, we were all formed via my mother's artificial life incubators, at first I was questioned about everything from why she looked like that, they didn't stop working or resting. We slept yet my mother and father weren't still sleeping, even closing their eyes. We eat and feel starvation yet they don’t, all they do is to work, farm and look for life forms to eat from somewhere as young I still don’t know where.

I thought that we were different from people on the earth, but I was wrong. Because of the filtration process and the amount of toxic carbon from the planet, for the first time I saw what they called dying, Elisha, my sister was looked pale, coughing and making things I don’t understand. The next day she was covered with cloth, white silk that my mother made from the farm root crops that strive for both the heat of the day and the snow cold of the night.

They buried her and place her name in the stones. I asked my father why he did that. He explained that “Life forms yet they die”. At first, I didn't understand what was dying. I thought that my sister was just resting, but things got worse, followed by my two younger brothers and sister Cameron and Shikka. They also piled with cloth and buried from the ground

Not long after I saw another from Kreli, I was worried and even asked my mother what was happening she just said it was okay and fine. I woke up with the music sung by mother, the lullaby and when I opened my eyes I saw father and mother hugging Kreli on their laps, also had the cursed cloth that indicated she will again sleep for a long time, where I don’t know if they have still woken up or not.

My father taught me everything that I needed to know, he taught and showed me how to farm the root crops with the leaves of aloe. From the stars where I started to feed myself, I was Immune to the food and my mother cooking. I don’t know what the taste is, but when my father is teaching me about the taste, I am just sweet, sour, and even bitter. But I was living without yet trying to taste the thing.

She said that sweet is the flavor I eat from the root crops he grew, then again sweet for the fruits of the cacti plant. He never tasted it, I know the difference but I don’t know if it was called sweet or bitter.

My father tells me that the light I see from this planet was so much different from the earth. They said that the earth’s sun evolved exactly with 12 hours of daylight and 12 hours from the night. I don’t know what it looked like. The thing I see is 75 hours of the day and I don’t understand the night.

My mother put me in hibernation at night, she said it was so dangerous to be awake in the dark.

I am always curious about what happened to earth and why humanity needs to look for another planet. All I know and what he said is that water that essentials for all the life form suddenly just gone, followed with trees and all the anything that is naturally greens. All the things that we need were prepared with a large ship full of hard metal material than expected to fight.

But not everyone could go into the ship, not all poor or rich had a room inside, just the list of names of people who were qualified to be put in the spaces, the body that could hibernate while the ship moved to its position.

The planet earth was just fiction now, I don’t know if I still believed in that planet and what it looked like at this moment. I told my parents that I wanted to go back to earth but they told me that the earth was gone. I don’t know what was gone, it was really clashing or shrank.

This is a fictional Point of view Science fiction story, Thanks for reading...

10
$ 4.73
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe Eunoia marunong ka din pala magsulat ng sci-fi stories ang galing mo ha! What about romance hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba yung kepler is new discovered planet na pwedemag sustain ng life? Am I even right? I don't really know epro nakaaktakot oag nangyari tu :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really had the same concept but different story Kuya, I think we have the same brain waves. My story focus on post-apocalyptic scenes but your story is already hundreds of years away from the date of my story. Still it's nice to know that Kepler is one of the candidate for human relocation but for me, Proxima Centauri is still the best cause it was located at Goldilocks zone of its star. I think I already made a story about travel to that planet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of all of the sci fi movies that I have watched. There are some parts that reminds me of some scenarios in a movie so this feels like watching clips of movies. Well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalim kuya ah pero mapapaisip ka talaga what if the earth is no longer here anymore talaga like what will happen, should we just be living in the other planet or we just make lutang lutang na lang from outer space hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko kung saan ko ba narinig tung Kepler na tu 🤔😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy bet ko to kuya kahit hindi ako mahilig sa science fiction pero go pa rin kasi hindi ma predict yun ending eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This vibes like Dan Brown's book. At yung The space between us ba yarn na movie. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang maganda to lods ahh, masubaybayan nga king saan ako dadalhin ng iyung isipan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're into writing series again 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this give me a kind of sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago