Late Night Talked About Depression Gone Wrong.

13 67
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Last night July 17, 2022. It's already 18 since that happened at midnight. Someone chatted with me in messenger; the conversation started with 'why are you still awake?' I looked at who message me. It was an old friend of mine. I replied, 'How to sleep?' she laughed and said, 'I am two days now having no sleep,' which exhaled she was under problem pressure. I reacted sad emoji, and she told me things I didn't know, but it went wrong; instead of comforting her, I confessed the same things I had before. Where no one knew about it, I am brave enough to tell her that I also had anxieties or depression back then. Self is what I have, so I kept this within me for a long time.

No one knew but myself; I felt the symptom, yet I pretended it wasn't. I read an article back then about how to look if I am a depressed person. And the symptoms are similar. They have added that I am pressured. What happened is that I kept things inside until now. No one knew. My family, my friends, and now only one knew about my stories and what happened to me, my old friends, and my ex-girlfriend.

Judge me to talk about my ex again and again, well better than I will be a hypocrite to tell you that I am not talking to her anymore, even though I promised to take a step away from her. But things happened, and again we talked about the past. But maturely, we didn't argue about what happened, but I told her my side of the story she might not know until I confessed.

We were together back then, and I discovered myself in chains of something. I don't know what that feeling was at first. But I felt worthless inside like I am nothing. Suddenly I was blank. I am tired of everything; I added that she was immature before. A simple way of understanding happened to become a huge mess.

I cried a lot before that and am in charge of something.

After the nightmare that happened to me (Nightmare Gives You Dream That Close To Reality.- I chose not to sleep) and TP tells me to open up things, that is what I did. I gave her everything.

Why did no one asks or force me to answer the question 'why did I quit my job'? It was high-paying, and the supervisor's name was magnificent; I worked in a field of interest. But that's where I saw hell.

I have a terrible experience in that work, its a hell. I do work where I cant take inside what was the thing I saw. It's a dirty job for me; that was the past. No one asked me before what happened because that was the start of the pandemic in march 2020. All my excuses had been shielded with a reason because it was a pandemic and I am afraid of the virus, that way my parent never asked anything; comfort for me for I don't need to explain things to them.

But the real thing is that there are more different things besides the virus that I quit. It's because I am depressed and had anxiety. I thought opening the things would make me weak. I don't want to hear that I am overreacting. But the night I am alone, things are always something weird.

Added that she was making me uncomfortable.

I tell her I have no time for her but time was a lie. I had the whole time talking to her, but I was drowned. I found myself looking in the faraway fields. I can't explain, but I have to cry; this is not who I am. This is not what I liked. Those things are hell.

You guys don't even think this way. Maybe, that's why I wrote stories where bad is ending. All fiction is about sadness, grift, and loss. Where I found myself in the field, and I do write those things out.

I don't know why I am telling this now; maybe I wanted to be freed from everything from the past. Because it's a ghost on me. I still dream about what happened from the hell I am mentioning. I might look fine, but something is wrong.

The message I told her about is that.

I can't be the one who will motivate or comfort you in such anxiety, whether I am longing for someone for me to talk to or someone who could provide words. Also, I confessed that I got the karma of giving her a hard time; I knew I was also the reason for her anxiety, and maybe that's why I could not leave her. Also, I confessed that I am not in a relationship yet because I have the trauma of having a serious relationship.

You might look at me as if I am fine, but the real thing since 2019 until now, I have been in battle, silently dwelling in such anxiety. And that was one of my actual stories.

16
$ 8.25
$ 7.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Bat now ko lang to nabasa. So behind that strong personality is a weak man.. Weak to let go of the past.
Don't let yourself be imprisoned by that. You have to get out of that shell and see better things outside.. You have us by the way, you can vent out at any time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That might be the case. The ghost of your past is haunting you to let them free. I experienced it before. It surely a huge relief if you could open up about it. Just find someone reliable enough who understand you very well and would not spill the tea everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay din naman yang nag-uusap pa kayo ng ex niyo saka mas mabuti din na open kayo about sa mga nangyari sa past niyo, at least di kayo magwa-wonder bat nag fail relationship niyo. At least may closure kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥺🥺 iba iba rin kasi paano magcope and sana mahanap mo rin yun way na angkop sayo para manalo against ur depression

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung tipong "tumatawa sa umaga pero lumalaban sa gabi". Hindi ko alam sasabihin ko kasi kahit ako andyan din sa situation na yan pero gaya ko all we want is to have someone where we can share our deep thoughts and emotions without being judge. Laban lang, kaya mo yan (hindi na ako magkukuya kasi magka age lang tayo hahaha).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo sad to hear this from you ikaw nakakilala ko lang na napaka active sa hive and discord. 😢

I don't know what to advise kasi I am also relate sa feelings mo eh. Bat as what I always tell to anyone, ung emotions natin is valid yan. You just need help to overcome it.

Sayang, hindi na functional ung e-bayanihan consultation. May mga Psychologists na free don eh. I got my check up last time eh.

Anyways, can I asked ano ung mga symptoms mo everytime na umaatake si anxiety? Maybe I could help lang din sa mga inadvise ng psych ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Battling alone is really hard specially even if you want to ask for help but you can't kasi baka walang maka inyindi sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I tell her I have no time for her but time was a lie. I had the whole time talking to her, but I was drowned" hindi ko ranas pero randam ko ang sakit. sending extra hugs for you po, mabuti nalang at nakakaya natin lumaban araw-araw at nasusulat natin lahat ng mga hindi masabi-sabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayssss. Ang bigat Naman nito Mareng. Hirap silent battle no pero good thing sinulat mo para mabawasan kahit konti.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I feel you. My partner used to be in that situation, although ang kaibahan is, di siya naglet go kahit feeling niya wala na sya time for me then dahil may pinagdadaanan siyang di niya maexplain in detailed sa akin. Di rin ako nag demand ng time for I don't want to bother. Goods na ako na nandyan sya. Sometimes people just need to be understanding enough that other people are going through something na di natin alam. Hope you find the things that will make you happy, even the smallest ones. Laban lang 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga tao din talaga na I ni invalidate yung nararamdaman na tin. Feeling nila nag iinarte lang tayo, but they don't know how excruciating it is to us. Depression and anxiety really do exist in us. Fighting lang kuya! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung ex ko ok kami naghiwalay. Nauusap pa nga kami dati after the break up pero may inamin siya, ayun mas lalo nalayo yung loob ko.

Ang hirap talaga pag galing sa break up. I feel you. Pero everything will fall right into places. Ako rin e nag mo move on parin since 2020

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that. This is why we have to be extra kind everyday. Everyone is fighting a battle we don't know about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago