It is not destiny but seems like it was part of that thing.

29 46
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

It's been ages since I wrote a real-life happening in my life, well some are a bit curious how I was or just that not really interested with my stuff this past few days, I just write some and give you an insight what was in my mind and what did the destiny and faith given the task for me to accomplished or developed.

It's been a week now that I felt like I am living alone, making things for myself beginning with breakfast, noon, and dinner. Well I am fine with that and I just make myself things I knew I can cook, sometimes my mother worried and she brought me food. Then I slept. They were not still in the house, and the next morning they were going to my uncle’s house again.

There is a torn in my heart actually when I read some random post of my cousin. The text is like this “You can do it, besides you had no choice” from the shared post. He added a comment where he said “Sometimes I wish I never had been”. I still don't know why I had no courage to react to his post. How should I react anyways? Love, sadness, or just like nor care?. I don’t know but I just said in my last article that I always choose to shut up at that time, I don’t want to interfere with the problem because I know if I am asked a question the answer will be the same as before I did ask him.

His mother was working as a domestic helper in Taiwan until right now, his father was sick and he was alone, an only child that was dwelling on the burden and school activities. That’s why my mother was there, to look for my uncle while he is doing his best to focus on his studies and his life as a normal teenage boy.

I always looked after him, we were pals and I am his brother ever since.

Days passed and I saw my uncle recover. From a pale-looking man that slowly moved its body until I saw that he was laughing and even chatting in the afternoon in their house. But now things have gotten worse, my father and my uncles had stayed in their house last night because he had something, he was also breathing with oxygen tank support.

But I won't focus on what happened to his father but this write-up was for him.

I adore him for he carried our genetics of smart people (just kidding, just changing the atmosphere). Well, my cousins are they are all taking the education or being a teacher. I don’t know but maybe that’s the genetic pairing we had, my 3 cousins already finished and he was the only one taking the education course. I am the only one that never took the family identity. Well, it's not yet the end, for there is also a plan where I will be taking some education units and repeating the board exam for me to catch the LPT.

On the contrary and everything that happened, pursuing her course, his church responsibility as a youth leader, and an only son, he still managed to take the scholarship of their university. He managed to still get a high GWA last semester and took a spot in the academy scholars.

Also, I hide to you guys that I was also sad and grieved for the last 2 weeks ago and I can't really understand sometimes the destiny.

One of my friends just lost her life. The brighter future and the life that once I said she deserved and more really destined. She died at the age of 23, that really hurt. We have been friends since Elementary until 4th-year High School, just that college we were separated from.

But when she was elected as SK-Chairman she asked me to be his treasurer. I said yes and looked for a challenge. But when I was in my fourth year and needed to focus on my studies, thesis, and reviews, I said I was gonna quit. She approved, and still, I was there on occasions she needed the help.

I was shocked when my uncle called me and asked what happened to her. There is SK with the same username that she had that said died. I got angry at my uncle for telling lies, I checked her social media, I messaged all the people whom I knew close to her house.

The Kagawad that was living beside them confirmed that she was really gone from the earth. I don’t know how to react make things. They form a GC and I was added to them collecting financial help, no question I sent some so at least could help.

She was a very talented woman, I call her Wanda for Wonder woman, for I saw a picture of her in some pageantry in their school that looked like Wonder woman.

The finding is that she had cancer in her blood. That’s what they said and entered in her papers, but how come that just the week before this happened I just met him accidentally on the national highway and she just waved at me.

Others say it just happened after she took the booster shot. I am not the person that overthinks things, but things happened after this vaccination activity. How come a beautiful woman healthy as she just suddenly got something medically.

I just ran things up in my mind, the feeling of losing and seeing someone ill, made me realize a lot and I can't share what was the whole thing that was dwelling inside but I know I need to make something. Thanks for reading…

 


13
$ 5.42
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 12
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang hirap talaga lalo na kapag yung taong nawala, naging parte na din ng buhay natin. Masakit pero wala tayong choice kundi tanggapin nalang. Sa una masakit, pero kapag tumatagal masasanay nalang tayong wala sila sa tabi natin. Wala man sila pero mananatili padin sila sa puso't-isipan, mga ala-ala natin. Well that's life. Di natin alam kung kelan tayo mawawala dito. Kahit ano pang iwas at ingat natin kung oras na, oras na talaga.

Btw. Sana gumaling na yung Tito mo... ako naaawa sa anak niya, Only Child at bata pa. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sad to read this. Condolences. I am having my 2nd shot of vaccine on March 8. I am still thinking about the booster shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only be there for others but we cannot be there for everyone. It's really important to treat each other with kindness to help them get through with that they are suffering from that we don't know about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know God have a purpose, why did he allow it to happen to your close friend, every one of us has a story , we don't know ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang strong niya kuya and blessed siya kasi meron umaalalay sa kanya which is kayo. Condolence sa kaibigan mo kuya, we really don't know what life brings to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo grabe pinagdaanan ng batang yun, di ko din siya macomfort ng sinsinan kasi hindi din siya yung ganoong tao. Pero hanngat kaya ko nagbibigay ako sa kanya, para kahit paano ma enjoy namn niya yung magiging normal teenage boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast kuya andyan ka sa anytime. Strong talaga siya kuya kung iba yun siguro nagrebelde na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence buddy, ang sakit namn hirap talaga mawalan ng kaybigan lalo na at sobrang malapit sya sayo, anyways kaya nakakatakot talaga mag pa booster dati pero kineri ko namn masaamng damo ata ako charizz

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nagdadawalang isip na ako sa booster na yan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, ang saklap naman ng sinapit ng kaibigan mo lods, my sincere condolences lods. Ako ayaw kona magpa booster bahala na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same thought lods hehe, hesitant talga ako sa booster, tapos ko na man na yung second dose ko eh ayus na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, okay na ako sa fully vaccinated na walang booster lods, dami talaga nagkaka allergies matapos magka second dose. Kami lahat sa bhauz nagkaka allergy pag panay ulam ng itlog at manok. Kaya ayaw na namin, subrang gastos na tuloy, imbis na itlog lang madaling lutuin sa umaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my condolences manong, hopefully kung asan man sya ngayon sana masaya sya. Naranasan ko na mawalan ng kaibigan, diko kakayanin mawalan ulit 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, she's in heaven that's for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My deepest condolences to you air Eunoia.🥺 Kakagulat yung pangyayari din eh noh? Natakot na tuloy ako sa booster² na yan. Lalo pa't may nabasa na naman ulit ako na ganitong pangyayari. Hayy! Ganyan talaga ang buhay may mahuhuli at may mauuna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, malapit na din booster ko next few month. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala.. Ano ba kasi yung vaccine mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence Bro, ansakit naman mawalan ng matalik na kaibigan 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo bro, lalo na at nakaka-awa talga sa parents niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your loss bro. I didn't know this until you published an article. I cannot tell much since I know you need some space to grieve and reorganize your thoughts. I hope your okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ayus naman na, ganon tlga eh. Need to move on. Hirap din kasi maghanap ng tunay na kaibigan ngayun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry for your loss, kabsat :( That would hurt bad :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen Ateng, nasingpit gamin ajay nga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences parengs. Ang bata pa nya nawala 🥺 bakit ganun, ang daming cases na talaga dahil sa booster . Lalo na mga kabataan. Hirap pa naman mag move on kapag nawala. Ka 😰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, medyo hesitant na din akong itake. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang naman siguro na walang booster. Balak namin kasi di na pa booster eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's really hard to lose someone close to you. Especially when you see a bright future ahead for him/her. Minsan mapapatanong ka na lng, bakit siya?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Yung daming expected na success sa kanya bigla nalang Isang iglap nawala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gandan din nangyari sa bestfriend ko, he died at 25. Motorcycle accident. He got a bright future in military. Kaka graduate niya lng training for 2nd Lieutenant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago