I Will Run As Barangay Kagawad Next Election: Some preparations...

16 54
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

I never had a dream of becoming a politician, yet why not try my luck? I would never love to take public service, for I am more comfortable living independently, but why not take a challenge? I was always curious what was the feeling, how was the preparation for a local election. Maybe we have to try, at least. People are looking for changes, but I think there is a lesser chance for politicians still not in their best suits.

I was in barangay service last 2018. I was assigned to a Sangguniang Kabataan to handle the Finances, but within two months of staying, I better not, as I said. I have seen most of the action that was not right, so what I did was I give my resignation after a month of service, well, just a weekend of service, for I am still studying in college. But they didn't want, maybe because they knew I had captured their secrets, so I agreed to stay, but I didn't want the Finance. I liked the secretary at least, and they agreed. I have seen the side of secretary as my development field, so I nod.

This was when I witnessed most of the problems in the conference room. Why was there a project that was even presented? Some committees didn't give attention; they just ignored it. They have this Kanya-Kanya business or monkey business, where they think they will be benefited from the kind they will agree to be in the position.

For example, someone presented that they need to up high the tax on reaper machine, then most of the committee disagreed, for they have the reaper machinery, this cannot be good in their business. This is the saddest part of them. I have seen the devils meeting in the hall thinking for their benefit, but that's not the hideous crime. Doctoring documents and receipts become like a job for them.

Yesterday we had been planning, and we will be in the politics of an independent party. But I won't run. My uncle does, haha, and he said he was interested, then I cannot give anything. Still, I will join the planning and make some efforts then, for I also have to experience in elections committees and experience preparing programs.

But I saw something weird at first glance, I joined the meeting and presented the pointers they needed to make, but still, I am not comfortable with one person joining the group. Well, I will be honest I don't like this man. Nevertheless, he has a bad reputation and record, which will cause chaos at the party if they insist.

Still, I kept silent, but I tried talking to my uncle about this.

The local election had to happen last May 2022, yet it was postponed and will happen this December 2022. Planning and making an outlet took real-time, even just a local. There are plenty of people to talk to, and some group of people shall be called.

Winning depends on not only the money but also the connections. Some groups are doing the black eye vote, which means that the leader supporting will only be the person who the majority shall vote. This happened to the tribe groups, and one indigenous tribe was doing a unity vote, which meant when one party had been supported, there would be a higher chance of winning.

Another is the religious sector. Yes, it also happens as some big organizations shall have representatives. This is happening right now, and you might not notice that some are joining a call to talk to the people they need in the upcoming elections.

It might be simple as it looks, friendly as it was but never been like that.

I joined the planning committee to have some gossip or ideas, but the real thing behind it is that I also wanted changes. I loved volunteering in the local works, but sadly, I'm not too fond of the faces and attitudes of the leaders. They make things credit to themselves, not to the community.

For now, I will help them by making plans and maybe materials and going into the field to talk to voters, but I have no interest in politics. I might be a politician in my way.

Campaigning takes time to plan and execute. Politics is like a chess game. Either you will defend yourself or be in the checkmates. Politics is a heat.

Well, I blog this to remind you that the local election is coming this December 2022 in the Philippines. Could you feel like they have been generous and good to you? Well, they again need our votes. Just this reminds us to vote wisely. You want change to be the changes, harness overload. Thanks for reading, sayonara.

11
$ 6.53
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

My father and my cousin are in politics, and though I am not in favor of it, I have no choice but to support them. But I guess, the local election was postponed again, it would be on December 2023.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck with your future endeavors. Politics is not for everyone. But if you feel like you belong there, or may calling talaga, why not diba?

In my opinion lang, feeling ko double-edged sword ang politics, especially sa local. Dalawa kasi talaga yan diba? You have the passion to help and serve your countrymen kahit marami kang makakabangga na ibang politiko or mga mayayaman/mainpluwensyang tao. Or, you want power and authority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha not me thou my tito. And yes I do agreed with your thoughts, that's how politics works in local. Some are just have to gained power and popularity. Sad to say some people are still blinded after receiving money, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Politics isn't a good field to take up unless you have a passion for public service. It's not just a heat but you'll be risking your life, too. Support ka na lang sa candidate mo, Yonong. Katakot kumandidato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, even locals we heard a news about kapitan being killed and some issues huhu. Yeah support lang and also malay mo connection din soon haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Establishing the power of connections. uwu~ way to go! 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh~ never in my life will I ever enter politics. Masaydong magulo at madumi. Yes, I said that. Kasi that is how I see the political game lalo na yung local politics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that's the reason why I gave up from position and never mind the offers of people. But my uncle decided so we have just to help nalang although we were not sure if win or lose haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap maging politician, kasi siguradong mag iiba ang buhay mo, especially ang private life. Madaming mga hindi magandang gawain ang mga politicians Kaya kahit ako, ayaw ko ma involve sa mga ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo totoo yan, some secret suddenly just exploded especially when other party had been issues upon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg goodluck yonong, medyo mabigat na responsibilidad yan ha. Ako kasi never ko nakita sarili kong mag work sa political field. As in never tlga, pero I want to work in social orgs. Ganun lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy hindi ako, sa uncle ko hehe. Supporting leading man lang me whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo nmn cguro.. Malay mo ikaw maging way pra matuwid pmamalakad jan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! I don't have an interest in politics either. My family wants me to run as a Sanguniang Kabataan Chairman, but I don't want to because I know that they want me to run there because of the pay.

But my sister has been a SK member since last year, so I already know the work as a SK member. So I think it was a good opportunity for me to become a SK member instead of a higher position. But still, I am not sure yet because I don't like to be in a dirty world where some dirty work is hidden behind those positions. Even though my grandfather was a former barangay captain and several of my uncles served as barangay secretary, treasurer, and kagawads, I won't run and involve myself in politics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't the local election still postponed?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best sayo! May you achieve the goals you desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago