I will be campaigning for my favorite politician starting this Friday.

17 53
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

THURSDAY 24, MARCH 2022. The raindrops while I am opening this article, instead of closing the window I made upon that I much need to open it and eats the fresh and cold wind from the outside, much more needed for the days are so much heat and stressing, It's just so much cloudy thought in my head like needed to unwind a little bit. Much more exciting than motivation to restart my blogging journey. Upon the heads that caged with drowsiness and endless power could really be much needed for some diversions.

The more days have passed the more I am looking for some changes in my life. I just suddenly pump. I need a fresh start, removal of negative feelings in a much more ideal way, a cleansing in another version. I could just dump and had the unnecessariness that was going on.

Election on in hit this start of the days, Friday for the record will be the official start of the local campaign period, sound ironic that the mayor position in our area will be a battlefield of three officials. The returner mayor, the former vice mayor, and other known people who wanted to reign again in the field of the municipality.

While in SB (Sangguniang Bayan) there are few re-electionist others will be first-timers, some are those who lost the last election and again try their luck this May 2022.

I was a supporter of some people, many more people I knew. I agreed with some companions that I will help them in the campaign period, not realizing that the other candidate who promised me something in the future could be my nemesis. But I was assured that I will only be campaigning for one person, not a party or an alliance. Well, that's the right word I wanted to hear though. Starting this Friday we will be visiting various places and barangays. In other words, it becomes exciting yet I also experience the same, it's tiring and lower power knees.

Well, the election is an election and it was already expected that more and more people could use the money on their campaign.

This will be the second time in my national elections, and I won't hide that last election I received some funds from a runner, well why not if they were willing to give and in the finals, they can't even assure that we will vote them upon receiving the money they gave right?.

For the larger vocab, I will be busy in the entire election campaign until the final day. Also of course there will be monetary on it. I can't deny that I need money too lol, and daily food accommodation that’s for sure.

Another thing is that I also have not yet roamed around the entire municipality that we had, but there will change now to go and meet other people in certain places.

In the campaign, the period might be only in the Philippines that hearing a loud sound system that will roam in the street loudly placing their jingle and songs. Do you know that one jingle could cause money? Yeah, I remember someone who accounted for some jingle-based song for election and the rate will be per minute of the song they will cast, P20,000 or $400 per minute when it 3 minutes could be super expensive lol. Might that’s the reason why even though it was so much early in the morning they will roam around with their track loading huge basses that never stop jingling until the election day.

You could also easily spot rich elections noticing the loud track they had, they are also paying for those sound systems and people who could move along the track the entire day, that’s cost them 1500 per day or $30, and remember that gas price right now is also extravagantly expensive lol.

Why did I know this cost and expenditure? Well, I just knew hehe, as I said I also had the same experience upon it. So when politicians could ring the jingle and you heard it was known and unique? Because it costs a lot of money, money will be part of the great success of politicians.

One thing that I admire now is that comelect is really strict when it comes to the tarpaulin. They will cut out those who were placed in such trees and places that could destroy property like plants and private walls. This will be a great contribution for clean and neatly surrounding, not loiter with posts and pictures of politicians.

How about your local? What was the news you heard when it came to the next presidential and local elections? Hehe, thanks for reading…

18
$ 8.72
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Not heard anything yet, though our election will be next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tama kung binigyan ka tanggapin mo binigay nga diba...pero iboto mo parin talaga ang gusto mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku master nakakapagod yang campaign na yan, akala ko irereveal mo kung sinong bet mong president...hehehe. Goodluck master

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka next time, ikaw na tatakbo bilang Mayor huh or Councilor. hehehe. Naka experience na pala ako na mag run sa SK, hindi ako nanalo non. but it was a good experience, marami din akong napuntahan non. Ingat sa paglilibot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko yan before and it was tiring nga lang but keri naman. Go for your choice, Eunioa. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hate ko talaga yang mag ka campaign kaya palagi ko ni re reject offer,,,mag maigi matulog sa bahay hahaha joke lang pars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nays another sideline na naman yan. Dito sa amin nagsisimula na rin yung kampanya, nagpapalakas na sa mga tao AHAHAH lalong lalo na sa mga kabataang bagong botante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, wish you the best on that undertaking my friend. I do hope that whoever wins in the election deserves to be on the spot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vote straight ka ba kuys? Ang sarap sa feeling na confident and sure na sure tayo sa mga kandidatong iboboto natin ngayong halalan. I wish it will be good and peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa akung experience sa campaigning kuys. Pero parang exciting at enjoy yang ahh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito samin kuya wala pa naman election for baranggay position pero yung local ang daming kanta sa kalsada hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy naahh dami ko naririnig haha bangayan pa nga 😂 Pero di ko pa na try yang campaign2 ever since. Pero inaabangan ko talaga sa article na to kung sino bet mo though alam ko na man na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comelec is now progressing so far even they are out of budget haha. Actually, I will serve this coming election too and we already done our training and looking forward for the success of this coming election day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure running for a position in government is very stressful and pricy luckily they have this sponsors that will help them with the money. As for me, I'm rooting for the whole party list in my area. Let's be wise in Choosing our candidates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate the effort of comelec when it comes to the tarpaulins and sana maging gaNun din ang mangyari sa election. Yung malinis ba kumbaga.... As for brgy election ..I think sa October pa and gusto ko talaga magtanong sa meeting de abanse... huhu. tignan kung sino pwede gisaain at nang malaman kung ready ba nila ibigay ang kanilang sarili sa bayan nila..or sa barangay nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought that the election is only for presidential and senatorial candidates, I don't know that local elections is on going, is barangay captain included or only those congressman and party list? In our barangay there are lots of roaming cars with sound system while there's a jingle is playing, it's fun to see the election right now but I'm hoping there would be no manipulation and tampering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you are going to write about your presidential bet starting this friday hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago